#wip work in progress!

Beautiful creative souls 🤩😍💚🌹

img_0.31851660198716847

Today I have my 'doll' out on the kitchen table, and am working on the torso and head...

img_0.9935889439006079

It's a pretty challenging material, the painting rags: the oil and pigment are melded with the fabric, making it very hard to pierce, even with a slender needle.

img_0.8088982473295541

I'm struggling with the head, but plan to remove the 'profile' face and perhaps do a different-coloured material, simpler fissog.

img_0.053932545438012416

All in all, every stitch seems powerfully symbolic, and helpful in my healing.

Blessings and love,
Clare.
www.womanartsex.com

Sort:  

Love it! Enjoy your creative flow, amiga xx

Thank you for your blessings dear Vincent! I hope your creative flow is flowing abundantly too 😍🌟🙏🌞

It sure tries its best to break out, eventhough I have more than enough other things to do, due to my upcoming trip to The Netherlands on Friday ;^)

Abraço

Great progress this week. Thanks for sharing. Siho attentive to your process.

Thank you hugely dear @tere.alv - it's a joy for me to see your doll, also, and I am so glad of your encouragement!
:-D

 2 years ago  

I just read the first post of your doll-making-journey and am fascinated how you are tackling it. You write that you work more intuitively and I admire this a lot. I kind of laughed at myself because my thought were: wow, you are doing it intuitively and it looks so professional, while I research like crazy and then spit some blob of fabric/color out :-DDDDD But this was only my first thought… later I pondered that all of these processes are intuitively, they only follow diverse lines, venturing into reading, or dreaming into thinking or inventing only to end with art.
Looking forward to see your doll and journey progress.

Oh, thank you so much for this great response dearest @neumannsalva 😍💖🌹 Yes: I'm exploring a lot around how intuition fits into a whole complex, multi-layered reality - how our creative consciousness expands and lives!

It's a joy to grow older and to feel more and more comfortable in my own skin, natural identity, vitality... And to connect with beautiful folks like yourself, dear friend. I love seeing your posts and progress: it helps a lot to be moving beyond just thinking about things, and actually delving into a new creative channel 🌟🌟🌟🌟⭐⭐⭐⭐

PS I was really thinking over what you were saying about my doll project appearing professional! It is bizarre sometimes, how we view ourselves, and how our work appears to us. I am super-critical of this doll, and feeling like I'm failing in my first attempt (this time around) in doll-making.

doll face.jpeg

But I am learning a LOOOOTTTTTT, and the next piece will be more ......... (insert word here) :-D It is an incredible process, making a depiction of a human figure. Mmmmmmmmm!
All power to us, gaining mastery in needlework!!

doll progress.jpeg

I congratulate you for the good work you are doing.