You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New home for the weaving loom.

in NeedleWorkMonday4 months ago (edited)

I was determined to respond to this post whether I was 7 days late or not :D

I’m so glad you said

…but I also know that the members of this community will understand deeply how important the moment you reconnect with your yarns is

Exactly so! This is the type of post we have been encouraging members to bring to the community. It doesn’t have to always be a massive post about a project but we love seeing the background and foundation of the things. This post was wonderful to read about the relocation and rebuilding of your precious tool. The photos are beautiful and very intriguing!! Your new space and the lighting looks dreamy and I am so happy for you!!!

Thanks greatly for posting this ~ 💓

Sort:  

I was determined to respond to this list whether I was 7 days late or not :D

Haha, that's really, really sweet :)

Thanks so much for the encouragement and your support! It was a difficult project relocating the loom, but the new place and natural light are dreamy indeed and I am happy we made it :)