Making My Birthday Anniversary Dress

in NeedleWorkMonday5 months ago

Holla Hivians ❤️.

I'm glad to engage the needle work community once again.

A few days ago I turned a year older ☺️🥳. I'm 19 years old currently and I'm grateful for life.

So darling Hivians,I've celebrated my birthdays quietly over the years, but this year I decided to do something less quieter😄, I went to the studio to take pictures.

It's not like I threw a big party or something, I just made a dress and took pictures with it so I can post on my social media walls.

Oh yes I made my birthday shoot dress and I tell you it wasn't so easy. The thing is I made this dress for my school dinner. I didn't seem to like it later on because I realized off the shoulder dresses don't really fit me. I thought of how I could make the dress a lot nicer and so I decided to settle for an illusion ☺ ️. It's a mermaid gown.

IMG-20231204-WA0035.jpg

IMG-20231204-WA0043.jpg

For my dress,I used

3 yards of the material (I don't really know what it's called but let's go with damask )
1½ yard of lining
3½yards of black net.
1 yard of dull face satin
Two packs of beads
Boning
Zip
And a lot of patience 😄

My required measurements for the dress were:

Shoulder
Bust
Nipple length
Nipple width
Under bust
Bust length
Waist
Half length
Hips
Length of Hips
Knee length
Full length
Round sleeve
Sleeve length.

IMG-20231204-WA0049.jpg

IMG-20231204-WA0046.jpg

I personally hand beaded my exaggerated sleeve, I took 27 inches for that.
I beaded the net myself as well.
It was a stressful process but it was worthwhile.

IMG-20231204-WA0037.jpg

IMG-20231204-WA0050.jpg

Though the sewing lasted for two days to complete, it was worth it. I want to specially thank my friends who assisted me in running some errands while I was sewing 🤗.

IMG-20231204-WA0047.jpg

On the other hand, what do y'all think about the dress?

Corrections allowed ☺️☺️

IMG-20231204-WA0033(1).jpg

Source

About Me

My name is Darah, popularly known as Darahmma. I am a singer, seamstress, speaker, actress and a teacher. I'm an extrovert - always friendly with people. Thank you for visiting my blog 🤗.

Sort:  

Congratulations @darahclem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Belated birthday dearie.
Your dress is lovely 🌹
I like the bead work especially.
Well done dear .

Thank you very much 🤗
I'm very grateful

You welcome darling

Your content has been manually curated by sagarkothari88
Upvote recommended by @vickoly as part of Encouragement Program
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

Your work is so beautiful I love the dress

Thank you very much 😊
I'm glad you love it.