MY FIRST TIME, TRYING A SIMPLE SHIRT FOR MY UNCLE.

in NeedleWorkMondaylast month

Hello everyone @needleworkmonday. This's my first time posting in this community, hope I'm welcome.
For this week I decided to make an ankara shirt for my uncle which happens to be the first time sewing for him. So I put all my best in other to make it comes out perfect. I couldn't think of anything else, than to showcase my creativity by making an outfit for him.
My uncle has been one person I have been convincing ever since to pertronize me, to make an outfit for him and he as been doubting me that I won't be able to make an outfit for him.

I make use of three yards of fabric, which I knew it will be enough for the shirt.

Procedures

firstly; Fold the fabric by four, and take out 2 inches for the botton allowances.

Follow by; take the length, shoulder and chest measurement.

This is the cutting of the sleeve.

This is the fixing of the collar.

The fixing of the pocket.

Here, comes my beautiful shirt.

I did this shirt perfectly well, and my uncle loves it and uses it on his special events.

Thank you for going through my post.
Hope you loved it 🫣.

Sort:  

The shirt actually makes sense, your work looks neat and tidy. I am beginning to develop interest in Tailoring work, I cant wait to know how to sew

Bravo for a job well done, hope your uncle accepts it with so much joy🥰🙌

Of course I’m not surprised your uncle live it because the shirt is so nice
Wow! How will I now believe it’s even your first time?
This is beautiful. I love this and the fabric makes it better

 last month  

Hello @ema56! Of course you are very much welcome here in the community! We love seeing new needleworkers sharing their passion and craft here with us.

I agree, you did a splendid job with this shirt! Great job. I look forward to more posts about your projects.

Every week needleworkers from around the globe get together to share our work, patterns, tips, ideas and shortcuts as we support one another. Our goal is to inspire the Hive blockchain to give crafting a try.

On Monday’s we use the #needleworkmonday tag and on all other days we use the #needlework tag without the word Monday attached. We share and post our work directly from the Community page.

We encourage our members to share about their needlework life with us. We love hearing stories and what types of things inspired your projects. We challenge you to put some feeling and emotion into your publications and help us get to know the needler behind the fabric.

You might also want to check out this post:

Standing Out! Above Average! https://peakd.com/hive-127911/@needleworkmonday/oh-just-another-tutorial

Feel free to share photos of your work but it’s optional if you choose to share the steps with us (we do require you share the step process in at least one of your posts for validation purposes). If you just want to needle and share about that time we’d love to hear about it. 😊

For more information about what we do and for our posting guidelines please visit our FAQs.

I also invite you to join our Discord channel.

Thank you ~

I love the fabric of this shirt!! And welcome to the community!

Congratulations @ema56! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

Your choice of fabric for the shirt is lovely. Your uncle cannot but love it