You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visible Invisible - an exhibition with art and excitement

Okay my favorite is totally the "smile" painting. Because yeah - one time I was even walking home having just left the dentist where I had had a tooth pulled! There was cotton and blood in my mouth! And this dude tells me to smile. I glared at him and said, "I JUST HAD A TOOTH PULLED" and he was like ...oh. 😂 I wish I had had enough blood in my mouth to just drool blood at him creepily, but it was all in the cotton. 🤣
Why are you on the ground next to the earth in Silvia's exhibit?

Sort:  

I wish I had enough blood in my mouth to just drool blood at him

Yes 😂.

And ... couldn't we make and make available some little capsules that you could hide in your mouth for those moments, and then you could just bite down gently on the capsule and start grinning. Have to be non-stain, though, otherwise, just too aggravating 😂.

I'm sure there must be costume props like that somewhere. 😂

 2 years ago (edited) 

I love it too, because I heard the "smile than you look so much nicer" phrase very often. And I guess I am one of the persons who look angry or very serious when I am not smiling (but am concentrated)... often people are surprised how "serious" I can be when I am not "private" where I really love to joke and be easy... you see still a topic for me 😜
But yours is even tougher. In such moments I wish I would live in a comic. I so could envision you, opening your mouth and leaking blood on him (only to make his smile bigger with force afterwards) And while writing this I notice how much violent fantasies I have… good I do art and am not in the police or other jobs with weapons 😱
And the photo with Silvia M.‘s artwork was a spontaneous thing. A friend of mine who loves to photograph visited a whole afternoon for an extensive photo session and I somehow thought it a good motive. Originally I wanted to convince Silvia to make the photo but she did not want to lay on the cold concrete floor, so I did it. We also made a film with the houses swinging… and one where everybody dressed with the balaclavas :-D

And while writing this I notice how much violent fantasies I have… good I do art

Me too! LOL. Smiting paper billionaires with the faeries is very therapeutic. 😁