Improvising a New Blouse

in NeedleWorkMondaylast year (edited)

This tunic top is made with leftovers from my plaid skirt (made last month) supplemented with some black broadcloth from my stash.
Plaid is in front:

plaidtopfront.jpg
Black in back:

plaidtopback.jpg

Why is there a zipper at the bottom? Because when I tried on the top, it did not fit over my butt. Just being honest. My solution was to put in an exposed zipper and make it look intentional, not accidental. I did this by adding a plaid reinforcement made from a folded fabric triangle (quilters call this a "prairie point.")

plaidzip.jpg

Necessity is the mother of invention. This was good practice in case I decide to do exposed zippers on another project.

Sort:  

That is a unique project with the zipper.

Thanks. !CTP

Omg, this is an awesome idea,
I have a top like that, its really difficult to wear at the butt too and you have given me this inspiration.
Thanks for sharing dearie..

Am going to do the same right away.

I should have double-checked the hip measurement before I cut, but I was in a hurry. Lesson learned. !CTP

!HBIT

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

And, you found a BLAQ pearl (BLAQ)!



Check your bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.

Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.