Slow and Steady Socks

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

kneesocks.jpg

Knitting proceeds on my knee socks. Both heels are turned and I am now working the gussets. Then there is just the foot and toe. Lace pattern is done. There are a few small errors I may embroider over, but we shall see once they are finished.

I do love the merino wool--so soft, great stitch definition.

When my hands or eyes get tired from the tiny needles, I switch to projects with larger stitches. Currently on the needles are sport-weight socks, a worsted weight lace scarf, and a couple of sweaters not quite finished over the winter.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fiberfrau! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1000 replies. Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

 4 years ago  

The lace trim/cuff of these socks is amazing, it makes this pair very special. And you are nearly done with both!!! So clever to knit both at the same time. Do you knit some rows and then change the sock or how do you proceed with such a project?

I work on one cuff, then do the other cuff. Then leg 1 and leg 2. Then heel 1 and heel 2, etc. It helps me keep them as close to identical as I can.