Viking-Inspired Apron Dress (Jumper)

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

I found some fabulous knit corduroy in a clearance bin. There was just enough to make a wrap around my body and have some leftovers for straps, so I bring you the "viking" jumper:

vikingapron.jpg

The oversized buttons mimic the brooches real Viking women used to fasten their apron dresses. The authentic apron dresses were worn over a longer dress with long sleeves for warmth. I will probably wear mine over a black turtleneck and leggings.

vikingapronclose.jpg

Sort:  

I love the fabric you used and the dress you made looks so lovely

It is truly amazing how you can take scraps of cloth and make such attractive clothing.

Viking history is so incredibly fascinating :-)

!BEER


Hey @mba2020, here is a little bit of BEER from @fiberfrau for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you @fiberfrau for the beer :-)