Lock down jewellery

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

That's my first #NeedleWorkMonday post on hive so if you don't remember me from steem let me remind you that I have nothing to do with weaving but my partner (Fotini) has, while I enjoy taking pictures of the whole procedure!

IMG_6436.jpg

IMG_6411.jpg

Some times she works on her loom or in this case, on a small weaving frame! The thing is that the loom had a little problem and we managed to find a spare part to fix it just before the lock down and it was the wrong part!

IMG_6421.jpg

IMG_6429.jpg

So now the loom is disabled and Fotini tries out her skills in weaving jewellery. A very delicate job for something that can be easily ruined even at the last step, by a careless move!

IMG_6430.jpg

IMG_6433.jpg

IMG_6440.jpg

The threads she uses are cotton, silk and hemp either on it's own or in combination. On the pictures above she is making a cotton earring and below are some of the items she made the last weeks. Any feedback is more than welcome!

IMG_6626.jpg

IMG_6627.jpg

IMG_6629.jpg

IMG_6630.jpg

IMG_6633.jpg

IMG_6632.jpg

All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and resteeming are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

Lots of craftsmanship there!

Just keeping ourselves busy :)

beautiful craft and the photos are awesome as well, love the low key lighting

Thank you from both of us!
The light comes from a reading lamp right above her lap. A very harsh light that gave very strong shadows so I had to lift the black tones and yes, it turned out pretty cool :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

It looks like such a painstaking process!
I love that white one with the black pattern, centred in the last photo. 😊

It definitely requires patience :)

 4 years ago  

How annoying that you got the wrong part, I hope you will be able to repair the loom soon. But the new jewellery designs that came from this incident are beautiful. <3

Thank you @neumannsalva, I am glad you like them!
I guess the loom will be fixed when life returns to a more normal pace...

Beautiful work.