Teje tu concurso barbie/ Make your Barbie contest [ESP-ENG]💟

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

Rosas de papel Paper Roses (2).png


Hola, que gusto saludarles en este día maravilloso. Me da mucho agrado participar en este concurso, que me lleva a apreciar más mis muñecas. Gracias por incentivarlo!

No tengo una Barbie, pero esta es como si fuera una y se conserva muy bien. Con retazos de tela que le pedí a mi mamá y también con su guía pude coser a mano esta pieza para mi muñeca.

Hello, what a pleasure to greet you on this wonderful day. It gives me great pleasure to participate in this contest, which makes me appreciate my dolls even more. Thank you for encouraging it!

I don't have a Barbie, but this one looks like one and it is very well preserved. With scraps of fabric I asked my mom for and also with her guidance I was able to hand sew this piece for my doll.

image.png

Diseñé este atuendo inspirándome en el que tenía puesto, en momentos tuve que descoser pues quedó grande. Pero estaba aprendiendo en el proceso.

Usé puntadas rectas para coser la falda y planché la tela de la camisa y luego cosí ambas partes para que se viera como un vestido. Para el ruedo de la tela, con un fosforo le quemé las orillas.

I designed this outfit inspired by the one I was wearing, at times I had to unpick it because it was too big. But I was learning in the process.

I used straight stitches to sew the skirt and ironed the shirt fabric and then sewed both parts together to make it look like a dress. For the hem of the fabric, I burned the edges with a match.

image.png

La cosí por detrás luego de colocarla a la muñeca y le dí un toque con un cordel dorado alrededor de su cuello.

I sewed it on the back after attaching it to the doll and gave it a touch with a golden string around its neck.

image.png

Espero que te haya gustado esta publicación, ¡Nos vemos en el próximo blog¡

I hope you liked this post, see you in the next blog!


Gracias por visitar mi blog.png

Todas las fotos fueron tomadas con el redmi 9 A , editada en Canva y traducidas con DeepL.

All photos were taken with the redmi 9 A , edited in Canva and translated with DeepL.

Sort:  

Thank you for joining the contest @giuli11g! I think it was very clever to burn the edges as a hem. I love her pretty shiny skirt and golden scarf as an accessory :)

Gracias !, es algo que me vi a hacer a mi mama y mi abuela:)

You’re welcome ~ 😊

Congratulations @giuli11g! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21

I love the gold string around the neck. ?It looks good on your Barbie and nice dress.

That dress is so cute and the gold string around her neck makes it elegant. Job well done dear. 😊