Knitting Granny Squard, as a relaxation therapy. / Tejiendo Granny Squard, como terapia de relajación.

Un feliz inicio de semana mis queridos artesanos, feliz de compartir con ustedes en esta nuestra casa NeedleWorkMonday, recientemente vi una publicación, de la amiga @creacioneslelys, donde ella compartía con un grupo de amigas con un mismo fin “tejer un Amigurumis”, al verles se despertó en mi ese deseo de volver a tejer.

A happy start of the week my dear crafters, happy to share with you in this our home NeedleWorkMonday, I recently saw a post, from the friend @creacioneslelys, where she shared with a group of friends with the same purpose "knitting a Amigurumis", seeing them awoke in me that desire to knit again.

Por razones de salud tenía más de un año sin tomar un ganchillo; debido a un problemita con el túnel carpiano; cada vez que tejía el dolor en las muñecas era muy intenso y la inflación me duraba días, así que simplemente deje esa pasión a un lado, pero al verles a ellas me dije: Gladys despierta el hecho que no puedas tejer grandes proyecto no quiere decir que no puedas seguir tejiendo.

For health reasons I had more than a year without taking a crochet; due to a little problem with carpal tunnel; every time I knitted the pain in my wrists was very intense and the inflation lasted for days, so I simply left that passion aside, but when I saw them I said to myself: Gladys wake up the fact that you can not knit big projects does not mean you can not continue knitting.

![]()

Fue así como recordé algunos de mis proyectos del año pasado que fueron muy significativos para mí, primero mi primer granny con una carita de ratón y el segundo un regalo para mi tía María, la hermana mayor de mi madre y una segunda madre para mí; recordé que estos proyectos no me tomaron mucho y por ende no me causarían dolor alguno.

That's how I remembered some of my projects from last year that were very meaningful to me, first my first granny with a mouse face and the second [a gift for my aunt Maria](https://ecency. com/hive-127911/@gladymar1973/un-gift-special-cap-top-weave-in-granny-squares-espeng), my mother's older sister and a second mother to me; I remembered that these projects did not take me long and thus would not cause me any pain.

Un proyecto con doble propósito

Fue así como busqué entre mis hilos guardados, me encontré con unos restos de algunos proyectos y decidí realizar una colección de granny primero como terapia de relajación y segundo para decorar mi futuro rincón de costura, este es un proyecto a mediano plazo implementar un espacio en mi casa que será mi Rincón creativo, he tenido días muy cargados de ciertas responsabilidades que me causan gran cansancio emocional, y como tejer es un placer para mí esta mañana al salir, tomé mi ganchillo, mis restos de pabilo y mi corta hilo y puse manas a la obra.

A dual purpose project

That's how I searched through my saved yarns, I found some leftovers of some projects and decided to make a granny collection first as a relaxation therapy and second to decorate my future sewing corner, this is a medium term project to implement a space in my house that will be my Creative Corner, I have had days full of certain responsibilities that cause me great emotional fatigue, and as knitting is a pleasure for me this morning when I left, I took my crochet, my remains of wick and my thread cutter and I put my hands to work.

Mientras mi esposo realizaba algunas diligencias y me tocaba esperarle en el carro, comencé a tejer mi **tercer granny siguiendo el grafico con el que le había tejido el tapete a mi tía.

While my husband was running some errands and I had to wait for him in the car, I began to knit my **third granny following the pattern I had used to knit my aunt's rug.

Entre mis restos de hilo tenía un poco de color blanco, amarillo y azul claro, por esto después de ver la cantidad que tenían cada uno, decidí comenzar mi granny de acuerdo con la cantidad que disponía de cada color comenzando con el blanco, siguiendo con el amarillo, luego el azul y para finalizar para darle un relieve un pabilo tricolor.

Among my leftover yarn I had some white, yellow and light blue, so after seeing the amount of each one, I decided to start my granny according to the amount I had of each color starting with the white, followed by the yellow, then the blue and finally to give a tricolor wick to give it a relief.

El volver a tejer realmente me dio gran gozo, pues como les dije esta es una de mis pasiones, tejó desde que era niña y sin duda queme relajó, mientras tejía la espera se me hizo corta y en cuestión de una hora más o menos lo terminé, pude darme cuenta que ya no tejo con la misma rapidez y agilidad que lo hacía antes, más me encantó volver a empezar a tejer y que cuando el dolor quiso llegar ya estaba terminando mi proyecto. Agradezco a @creacioneslelys por despertar en mi ese gusano para volver a empezar.

To start knitting again really gave me great joy, because as I told you this is one of my passions, I knitted since I was a child and no doubt it relaxed me, while I was knitting the wait was short and in about an hour I finished it, I could realize that I no longer knit with the same speed and agility that I did before, but I loved to start knitting again and when the pain wanted to arrive I was already finishing my project. I thank @creacioneslelys for awakening in me that worm to start again.

Contenido original.
Fotos tomada con mi Celular Moto E6I y editadas en Canvas.
Los banner fueron creados por mí en Canvas.
La traducción fue a través de www.DeepL.com,Translator (versión gratuita).

Original content.
Photos taken with my Moto E6I cell phone and edited in Canvas.
The banners were created by me in Canvas.
The translation was through www.DeepL.com,Translator (free version).

Sort:  

Hola amiga @gladymar1973 cuánto gusto me da leerte. Tejer es la mejor terapia para apaciguar muchas penas, malestares y deverines de la vida. Está muy lindo tu Granny de conejito. Yo tampoco hago ya proyectos grandes, siempre cuidándome de los dolores y las tendinitis que suelen darme, pero igual que tú no desaprovecho cualquier cantidad de hilos que llegan a mis manos.
Muchísimas gracias por la mención y me alegra haberte motivado 🤗 seguiremos encontrándonos por aquí, la comunidad que une a los artesanos textiles de #hive. Un abrazo 🫂

Gracias a ti querida, sabes compartí el sentimiento de ese día con varias amigas y esta semana comenzaremos Dios mediante a intentar armar un pequeño grupos de arañitas para compartir ideas y enseñar a las quieran aprender a tejer. Te agradezco por leer y por comentar, saludos y un fuerte abrazo para ti también, que tengas una dulce noche.

Muchísimas bendiciones para ese grupo de arañitas que se van a reunir. Feliz noche.

untitled.gif

 3 months ago  

Most crocheters I know suffer from carpal tunnel. I hear it's really painful but still I see all of them still crocheting. And still making beautiful projects just like yours. It's so ironic how our hobby which makes us feel relaxed also causes us pain. I hope you do get better so that you can go back full blast into crocheting again.

Greetings indeed to this evil I have heard it called the evil of: hairdressers, secretaries, teachers and seamstresses by the fact that some of them have a long time the hand in the same position (which is the case of those who have) and the other case is because of the keyboard, and I particularly affected me both, I worked for many years as an assistant accountant and this was 8 hours a day glued to a keyboard, but with exercises, care and prudence I can knit from time to time and it serves me as therapy.

Thanks for reading and for commenting, have a lovely day.

these look really pretty. i love the colors you used in each square.

How nice to know, I was a little unsure of the combination, because of the family I am the one who pays less attention to that to combine colors, so I'm glad to see that others have liked, thanks for reading and commenting, happy afternoon. 👍👍💗

It’s beautiful trust me.

👍👍💗😘

It’s always nice to see needleworkers using leftover things
I like that found something to do with your leftover yarn
And I think this is a sign for me to start something with the granny square pattern

Excellent idea my dear friend, almost always after finishing a project there are leftovers of yarn, and we just keep them without knowing what to do with them and this granny squard gives us the opportunity to make use of them. 💗👍👏

Greetings dear @ have a happy day

Yeah indeed

You’re welcome

👍👍👏👏