Sewing Up Confidence One Stitch at a Time, I made my sister a bomber jacket and jogger.

in NeedleWorkMondaylast year (edited)

Hello, Needleworkmonday community!

It feels exciting to start the week in this wonderful community, I hope you are all doing well, and I wish everyone a great week ahead.🤗

IMG-20230524-WA0052.jpgphotoshoot of @treasuree on her birthday

One unique thing I love about sewing is how it challenges us to become a better version of ourselves each day, new styles, inspiration, and the confidence you attain after several trials and error, assures you of one thing, you can still get it right, making you beat that fear that limits you and not unleash your full potential to continue staying in your comfort zone.

img_20230516_142806_250.jpgfront

img_20230516_142844_045.jpgback

I will be sharing with us another project that when I look at makes me believe that I can do anything I wish to do, if only I put my heart into it. Before my immediate younger sister's last birthday, she would constantly remind me about how she wanted a bomber jacket and trousers, but I kept procrastinating,

img_20230518_140850_619.jpgsleeve pattern

inside of me I felt I wouldn't be able to make it, but I didn't let her know how I felt, I kept promising her till her birthday date drew closer and there was nowhere I could hide anymore or give any excuses

img_20230518_173852_111.jpgjogger pattern

I couldn't say no to her wish, and even when I told her I'm not sure I could make it, she took it as a joke and boosted my confidence saying "I can do it, only If I put my heart into it." Right then she boosted my confidence, and there I made up my mind that I was going to overcome that fear.

img_20230518_140827_205.jpg

img_20230518_140808_583.jpg

What I did

I picked up an old bomber jacket that I got a long time ago, studied its pattern, and most especially how it was turned inside out, that was my primary concern, with that knowledge from close observation, I was able to make my pattern using my sister's measurement,

img_20230516_183212_823.jpg

img_20230516_183235_125.jpg

and to be frank, it became confusing at one point, the sleeve part precisely, I ripped the seams after sewing three consecutive times, but no, I wasn't frustrated because each stage taught me to maintain keen focus and patience, and when I finally got it, I couldn't contain my joy, and I made more of this outfit for her husband and kids, subsequent production was filled with less error and the production time, lesser compared to the first which I spent 3 days on.

img_20230518_151504_957.jpg

So here I am inspiring someone out there that you can do it, just put your mind to it and believe in yourself, not forgetting to maintain focus, have lots of patience, and learn from your mistakes.

IMG-20230524-WA0049.jpg@treasuree and her children

All images used in this post are mine, except stated otherwise

Thank you for reading❤❤

Sort:  

I really like how this work turned out, sometimes doing something new can be scary but you did it very well and when you repeated it it was even better, congratulations for that, I love the fabric pattern :3

Thanks @youyowi , you are right about it being scary at first, and that's
where limitation comes in, we need to break through it and explore our capabilities.

Yes, you always have to try, because practice makes perfect :3

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 179 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
13

This is so inspiring @glorydee! I giggled when you were explaining how you kept procrastinating and then when it came closer to her birthday you couldn’t hide any more. I know that feeling. It’s great your sister had so much belief and confidence in your skill and passion and look how it turned out. This bomber jacket outfit is so cute! I love the style and the bright colors along with the pattern. Wow you made the entire family one, so adorable 🥰😍.

It’s a job well done and I can only imagine how grateful and appreciative your sister was. 🤗👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽

Thank you @crosheille ha!😂😂 I had to be honest and that point, and I'm grateful to have a sister who believes in me even when I don't. It's a privilege to have family members that encourages and support us.

Yes!! 🙌🏽

We definitely need that type of support as crafters and designers.

WOW!
This is great. The time I did this Jacket, I made the clothe separate and the lining Separate. Then turned it like I was making a suit.
This your approach is also good.

Exactly bro, the main fabric and lining are sewn differently before turning it like a suit.

Thank you @uzoma24

Thank You Dear.

I think the most difficult part of the work is the zip.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you

wow, that looks so beautiful, thanks for sharing you are so talented keep up the good work. 🤗

Thank you, its my pleasure


Want to Know more about Hivepakistan?

Ping Us On Hive Pakistan Discord server

To support HivePakistan, delegate Hive Power to hivepakistan and earn 90% curation reward :)

Here are some handy links for delegation


| 50 HP | 100 HP |500 HP | 1000 HP | 5000 HP | 10000 HP | 20000 HP |

A delegation of 500 or more HP makes you earn Hivepakistan supporter badge.

Thank you

Congratulations @glorydee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 5500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 6000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Wow! I absolutely love how these outfits turned out and the last picture is so sweet! This project looks challenging and you totally pulled it off - congrats!

Muy creativo, todos con el mismo estilo 😎 me encanta ☺️👍🏼

!VSC

@chacald.dcymt has sent VSC to @glorydee

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@chacald.dcymt ha enviado VSC a @glorydee

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 1/5

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @glorydee.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hehe, Noting is impossible. With effort and dedication, we can do almost everything. You have proved it again. I am sure it boosted your confidence.
treasuree is your sister. Huh? New secret revealed for me😅