THE DEFINITION OF HANDWORK AND HOW IT HELPS NIGERIA GRADUATE.///MAKING OF MALE PALM SLIPPERS

in NeedleWorkMondaylast month

img_1715752944310.jpg

Good morning everyone on this great platform,I wishes all a beautiful morning and a fun day ahead.Is a privilege for me writing post here on hive blockchain.
We will focus today's post on the important of learning and how it help Nigerian graduates.Most of human will be aiming to push there academic to a certain stage but obviously life have teaches alot of graduate a lesson which make them believe that education is just a pass by scheme and it doesn't have impacted in dictating the future or making you succeed.
Education in the modern time define success while this new age we have to pray for grace and include an handwork as option if schooling don't put food for table.Alot of graduate have now start learning after years in university to support there certificate.

IMG_20190725_110734.jpg

MY BRIEF STORY AS A GRADUATE AND AN CRAFTMANSHIP
Am Rasaq by name,a graduate and shoemaker,there is nothing or questions to ask me about education and handwork which I won't rate learning of handwork above education because have been satisfied by the use of handwork to earn for my family.
After 4years of graduated in university which I waited for a job that will put food for my table,I needed to make a move by opening my SHOEMAKING WORKSHOP and start from somewhere which have been my source of income .I will like to show my friend the small process on how I crafted this small slippers for a client below with the materials used

IMG_20200831_160027.jpg

How I craft the palm in style
Materials used
NORA
MARKO 4
WET
SUAD LEATHER
LOGO
Cut a four strap and get a thick leather to linen by applying gum to the leather and suad leather and gum together,Now move to the sewing machine and sew the edges of the strap cutted.

img_1715752830345.jpg

After the crafting of the upper we will need to form our insole and sole before lasting and finishing the palm.
Find a specific shape of client size and trace on your Nora sole before cutting it out using your scissors the we will gum together

img_1715752866923.jpg

img_1715752899994.jpg

Apply gum to the four strap and insole for lasting then use your wooden last to set to client size.After lasting we will apply gum to the sole and the lasted upper the we will gum together when dry.
THANK YOU ALL AND HAVE A WONDERFUL WEDNESDAY

Sort:  

it is good to learn practical skills that we can use even when the economy and the entire system is in trouble.
have a blessed day

It is very important to learn dear brother.
Thanks for the comment and have a lovely day