A baby shoes for my sisters baby

Goodday needlework lover . Hope today is fruitful. So my elder sister gave birth to this little Prince on Saturday being the 4th of May, and she is to come to my parents house and stay for a week or two before going to her husbands house inorder for mummy to help her in bathing of the child as the baby is so small for her to do and also the stress she will be going through after delivery. Me on the other side I have been think of what to suprices her as a gift for the baby. I look into my basket of old yarns and remembered I knew how to make a babies shoes. I decided to go on in making it. These are the steps I took in order for the shoes to come out well.
Though I took correction from the last one I made.
Materials used
Scissors
White wool
Yellow wool
Knitting pin
Needle
White thread
Fastener


I will be making 54 chains after making these chains i will be left with centimetes of chain.
This shoes is for a baby of some days as saturday will make her a week.

Now are going to loop my hook and start working on the third chain making a halve double

These two chains here in the corner already serves as the first point of the line. I will be working halve double crochet in each chain that we base we are left with 53 point.
I will make two chains that already serve as first stitches of the next row.
From the second stitch i will work halve a double stitch
This line i am going to work in this way as well as continue working on the next row untill i am aproximately 4 centimeters tall.

I made all the lines of the first part till am left with nine line. The number of the lines depends on the wool you are working with as well as the thickness of the needle.

Now iam done with the first part.
Im going to double my work here also to know how far i jave going to do for the second part.
In the second part im going to split this part here, folded in half,

At this point i will introduce the yellow wool. I am going to work in the middle of the folder. Then make two additional chains to make it three. I will make additional 24 stitches leaving aproximately 3 centimeters which yielded 9 on each side. In total all the rows gave 9 centimets

The third part i will be using needle
I took a piece of thread, i passed it into the needle.

then stictch 2 centimeter from the end of the little shoes. I will passed the needle leaving a piec of yern. I will go through the stitch in a zigzag way until i get the the end of the and make a knot for it to be tight and not loose.

The last part im going to turn the pieces to the right side and adapt it to be the babys foots. After turning our slipes i used the needle to stitch the fasterner to the yellow part
I have given the shoes to my baby.

Sort:  

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks so much I will keep up the good work

Wow, this is so beautiful, omg you have a nice skill, I magine the time it takes you to finish it because this is not an easy work, I love dear, well done

Thanks so much but when u do it with passion time does not matter dear

May God bless such a cute baby!
You made some very cute little shoes and it also shows that you made them with love. Thanks for sharing

Thanks so much for appreciating my work dear

They are so cute! :)

Thank you

It looks so cute and beautiful. It is comfortable to wear. Nice work! Keep it up!

Wow!
Let me put this down for when I give birth
I can’t wait to make this in pink for my girl
I love it

As much as I know crocheting takes time, I still want to learn it. The shoes are lovely ma'am

Thanks dear