Cushion with cat made in patchwork (Esp-Eng)

Saludos querida comunidad, el día de hoy les comparto cómo realicé un cojín con la figura de un gato , es la primera vez que realizó la técnica llamada patchwork que según Wikipedia es conocida es español como Almazuela o Retazal, yo no tenia idea de esos dos nombres porque en mi país cuando vemos que una manta o cobija está hecha cosiendo parches de tela les llamamos “cobijas locas”. Hacía mucho tiempo que quería hacer algo con esta técnica usando mi máquina de coser porque disminuye el tiempo de trabajo, antes había hecho cosas en patchwork completamente a mano y el trabajo es muy largo, me sentí inspirada por @carolinacardoza quien hace un tiempo compartió un cojín con un diseño circular en patchwork y me encantó.

Greetings dear community, today I share how I made a cushion with the figure of a cat, it is the first time that I made the technique called patchwork that according to Wikipedia is known in Spanish as Almazuela or Retazal, I had no idea of those two names because in my country when we see that a blanket or blanket is made by sewing patches of fabric we call them “crazy blankets”. I had wanted to do something with this technique for a long time using my sewing machine because it reduces the work time, before I had done things in patchwork completely by hand and the work is very long, I was inspired by @carolinacardoza who a while ago shared a cushion with a circular patchwork design and I loved it.

png_20220104_164836_0000.png

Materiales / Materiales

Las telas que utilice son de reciclaje, la tela rosada era de una bota de una bermuda vieja y la estampada era de bota de una overol que mi sobrina convirtió en short, la tela azul es de una camisa vieja de hombre que me dió mi hermana para reciclar la tela. El relleno era de una almohada que estaba vieja . Prácticamente lo único nuevo son los hilos de coser.

The fabrics I use are from recycling, the pink fabric was from an old bermuda boot and the pattern was from a boot from a jumpsuit that my niece turned into shorts, the blue fabric is from an old men's shirt that my sister gave me to recycle the fabric. The filling was from a pillow that was old. About the only new thing is the sewing threads.

20220101_122250.jpg

Proceso / Process

Lo primero que hice fue dibujar y cortar un cuadrado de 10cm en un papel para hacer un patrón, medí y corté dicho patrón para hacer 8 piezas de tela rosada y 8 piezas de tela estampada.

The first thing I did was draw and cut a 10cm square on a paper to make a pattern, I measured and cut the pattern to make 8 pieces of pink fabric and 8 pieces of patterned fabric.

20220104_121744.jpg

Uní con una costura los cuadros de tela intercalándolas para formar un cuadrado completo.

I sewed the fabric squares together, inserting them to form a complete square.

20220104_121821.jpg

Con las disminuciones de la costura el cuadrado resultó de 37 cm de cada lado, tomé la tela azul y dibujé y corté tomando en cuenta dicha medida del cuadro.

With the decreases of the seam, the square was 37 cm on each side, I took the blue fabric and drew and cut taking into account said measurement of the square.

20220104_144011.jpg

Mientras hacía lo anterior sucedió un hecho que hizo florecer mi creatividad, hasta ese momento no tenía pensado hacer otro diseño para el cojín, pero mientras cortaba la tela azul descubrí a mi gato durmiendo encima de mi trabajo y por eso se me ocurrió hacer un diseño con una silueta de gato.

While I was doing the above, an event happened that made my creativity flourish, until that moment I had not thought about making another design for the cushion, but while I was cutting the blue fabric I discovered my cat sleeping on top of my work and that is why I came up with making a design with a cat silhouette.



Cosí ambas caras de la tela enfrentado su lado frontal.

I sewed both sides of the fabric facing its front side.

20220104_144039.jpg

Busqué una referencia cualquiera de Internet solo para ver la silueta del gato y dibuje con un color blanco directamente sobre la tela, corté la figura dejándonos margen para la costura, superpuse la imagen en la tela y aseguré con alfileres, cosí a mano por todo el borde del gato.

I looked for any reference on the Internet just to see the silhouette of the cat and I drew with a white color directly on the fabric, I cut the figure leaving us margin for the seam, I superimposed the image on the fabric and secured with pins, I sewed by hand all over the edge of the cat.

20220104_123655.jpg

Cosí nuevamente el cojín por todo el borde con la máquina pero esta vez por lado del frente, dejé un pequeño espacio sin coser, rellené el cojín y cerré el borde cosiendo a mano.

I sewed the cushion again all over the edge with the machine but this time on the front side, I left a small space without sewing, filled the cushion and closed the edge by hand sewing.

20220104_123911.jpg

Resultado / Result

Cuando mi hermana y me sobrina vinieron de visita a mi casa corrí el peligro de quedarme sin el cojín 😅 a ambas les gustó tanto que querían llevárselo. Espero a ustedes también les guste.

When my sister and niece came to visit my house, I was in danger of running out of the cushion 😅 they both liked it so much that they wanted to take it with them. I hope you like it too.

20220104_144345.jpg

20220104_115725.jpg

92293113-b232-49a8-b920-405b93c0936e.gif


Imágenes tomadas con dispositivo Samsung A12
Pictures taken with Samsung A12 device


Invítenme un Café/Support Me on Ko-Fi


https://ko-fi.com/irenenavarroart


Si deseas apoyar mi contenido también puedes hacer donaciones por el valor de un café en Ko-Fi

If you want to support my art you can also make donations for the value of a coffee (Ko-Fi)





Espero les haya gustado. Les invito a leer mis próximas publicaciones y siempre estaré dispuesta a responder sus preguntas y comentarios, también pueden seguirme y contactarme en cualquiera de mis redes sociales. ¡Muchas gracias!

I hope you liked it. I invite you to read my next publications and I will always be willing to answer your questions and comments, you can also follow me and contact me on any of my social networks. Thank you!

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Discord: irenenavarroart#0361

Sort:  

Maye ese cojin parece comprado en una tienda, te quedo muy bonito. Cada dia mejoras con tu maquina de coser.

Te felicito por tu cretividad y dedicacion en todo lo que haces. Un abrazo

Muchas gracias 😊 poquito a poco voy aprendiendo

Te quedó precioso mi niña.

Muchas gracias señora Nelly 😊

"Quédate ahí para calcarte" Jajaja está muy bonito!!! me encanta! muy bonitos los detalles!

Muchas gracias 😊 jeje si lo más cokico es que siguió dormido en el mismo sitio de mesa

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @rezoanulvibes & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you very much

This really beautiful thanks for sharing @irenenavarroart

Thank you 😊