When Crochet fails you... some of my Good and Bad projects

in NeedleWorkMonday2 days ago

20240919_112203.jpg


Hi Hiveians! Welcome! I crochet a lot, so I thought that instead of making an individual post for each and every one of my creations, I'm here to make a compilation of every amigurumi I made in the past 2 weeks!
From the difficult to easy, from the failures to successes, nobody just wants to see the project that turned out good, because I bet that the majority of the people that post in NeedleWorkMonday, also have a couple failures.. So let's share those too! :)


I'll also add a couple of their short backstories. If you do crochet, I hope that my creations would also inspire you. :)

The easy/short creations

20240919_112459.png


While I learn to crochet, many of the things I make, I get ideas from online and follow some videos. These things were easy and took little time, since they are accesories. I made cherry, lemon, tulip ones and thought about making ones with little starts hanging from them. These you can attach to backpacks, keys, the rearview mirror of your car.. I put them on the fridge, lol. They just add a little bit of spice and joy to boring things, you know?

You might be asking: "What do you do with all these plushies?"
Well, I sell them to customers or gift them to kind friends. Except when I make more difficult projects that take me hours like the ones below, sometimes, I don't sell or gift them, because with all that work I leave a piece of my heart in those projects, so it kinda hurts to give them away lol.

More difficult projects

20240919_112618.jpg


Can you recognize the one on the right? That's Snoopy! The one on the left is a reversible octo plushie! Things like these usually take me a few hours. Since I don't have safety eyes, I embroidered them in, which I don't mind because I think it does give them some more personality.. 😊


The failures

20240919_112844.jpg


This was supposed to be a calico cat.. But I think that I embroidered the nose in wrong and it somehow came out like a blob.. Although, I don't want to consider outcomes like these as failures, or wastes of yarn, because in the long run, they serve us as practice so therefore they are successes.


Task failed successfully. 👍

The "okay" projects:

20240919_112735.jpg


Okay, let me take a moment to see if I'm crazy or not...

What do you see in the black amigurumi on the left side? A cat or a mouse?.. 🤣

I made it yesterday and it was meant to be a cat, but my mom and sister both said that it looks like a big, fat mouse, lol. Please, tell me what you see..


Well, that was all from the past 2 weeks! I hope you enjoyed this post and that it brought you a smile, I'd love to read what you think in the comments! ❤️

The best way to support me is by visiting my gallery, here

Thank you for visiting my blog, have a nice day!

hr.png

Please like, share and comment below, let's make this world a better place! 😄😄😄

beetoons-sig.png

Sort:  
 22 hours ago  

The important thing is that you continuous trying and learning, the failures are also important for the learning process. Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us.

Yes, sometimes I hear that people get demotivated to crochet when they see all the perfect projects online, when really everyone has made "mistakes" before. Thank you for your feedback and support @kattycrochet! Have a nice day. :)