Crochet sunflower scrunchie

in NeedleWorkMonday5 months ago

Se acerca Navidad, para mí la época más hermosa del año. Y desde ya me encuentro preparando mis regalos para esa gran fecha de amor, luz y abundancia. Hoy les comparto cómo he tejido un scrunchie para mi hermana menor, ella es amante de los girasoles y además es extremadamente coqueta.


ENGLISH VERSION (CLICK HERE!)

Christmas is approaching, for me the most beautiful time of the year. And I am already preparing my gifts for that great date of love, light and abundance. Today I share with you how I knitted a scrunchie for my younger sister, she loves sunflowers and she is also extremely flirty.

crunchies (1).png

Para esta labor he usado hilos en los colores amarillo y marrón. Estos hilos son del tipo acrílico. Me gusta lo radiante de este color amarillo.

Es importante destacar, he colocado el hilo doble, de tal forma quedé con más cuerpo el girasol, y también luzca más firme.


ENGLISH VERSION (CLICK HERE!)

For this project I have used threads in yellow and brown colors. These threads are acrylic type. I like the radiance of this yellow color.

It is important to note that I have placed the double thread, so that the sunflower has more body and also looks firmer.

IMG_20231123_170248.jpg

Comencé tejiendo en color verde iniciando con un anillo mágico un círculo con aumentos en cada vuelta de las cuatro vueltas que tejí. Al finalizar cierro con punto deslizado, corto y escondo los hilos sobrantes.


ENGLISH VERSION (CLICK HERE!)

I started knitting in green, starting a circle with a magic ring with increases in each round of the four rounds I knit. At the end I close with a slip stitch, cut and hide the excess threads.

IMG_20231123_171342.jpg

Así como he tejido el círculo en color verde, también he tejido un círculo en color marrón. El círculo marrón va representar el centro del girasol.


ENGLISH VERSION (CLICK HERE!)

Just as I have knitted the circle in green, I have also knitted a circle in brown. The brown circle will represent the center of the sunflower.

IMG_20231123_172643.jpg

Para este proyecto es fundamental la liga, ya que estoy tejiendo un scrinchie. He decidido que esta liga sea en color con el fin de que represente el tallo del girasol.


ENGLISH VERSION (CLICK HERE!)

The garter is essential for this project, since I am knitting a scrinchie. I have decided that this garter be in color so that it represents the stem of the sunflower.

IMG_20231123_172727.jpg

Esta parte del proyecto es muy emocionante, ya que es cuando inicié el tejido del girasol. Para ello, tomé los círculos y en medio de ellos la liga, y comencé tejiendo los pétalos del girasol en color amarillo.


ENGLISH VERSION (CLICK HERE!)

This part of the project is very exciting, as it is when I started weaving the sunflower. To do this, I took the circles and in the middle of them the garter, and I started weaving the sunflower petals in yellow.

IMG_20231123_173339.jpg

Para mí, es fascinante ver cómo se iban formando los pétalos del girasol, a medida que tejía cada pétalo me emocionaba mucho de ver cómo iba quedando, y más me emocionaba lo feliz que mi hermana estaría al recibir este regalo.


ENGLISH VERSION (CLICK HERE!)

For me, it is fascinating to see how the sunflower petals were forming, as I wove each petal I was very excited to see how it turned out, and I was even more excited about how happy my sister would be to receive this gift.

IMG_20231124_192413.jpg

IMG_20231124_193652.jpg

Una vez completado todos los pétalos del girasol, he cerrado con un deslizado y finalmente he ocultado los hilos restantes.


ENGLISH VERSION (CLICK HERE!)

Once all the petals of the sunflower were completed, I closed with a slide and finally hidden the remaining threads.

IMG_20231124_200138.jpg

He quedado encantada con el resultado, este scrunchie es colorido, elegante y adorable. Da brillo al cabello y exuberante distinción.


ENGLISH VERSION (CLICK HERE!)

I am delighted with the result, this scrunchie is colorful, elegant and adorable. It gives shine to the hair and exuberant distinction.

IMG_20231124_210558.jpg

IMG_20231124_210553.jpg


Gracias por dedicar un espacio de su tiempo para leer la publicación. Si hay alguna pregunta, por favor pregúntame en la sección de comentarios a continuación.

Thank you for taking the time to read this publication. If there are any questions, please ask me in the comments section below.

Texto e imágenes: Por @jicrochet

Text and images: By @jicrochet

Sort:  

This so cute, it really looks like a real sunflower. 😍🌻

Si, luce absolutamente real. Gracias por comentar. Saludos.

I've always loved being able to crochet, I've done it before but I don't know if I still remember how to do it. And this, my friend, is really pretty 😍, I just love it!

When you learn to knit, you don't forget it. You just grab the hook and the thread and you will surely achieve it. I'm glad you liked my work. Thank you for visiting me. Greetings.

Thank you too my friend, I've been much focused on making dresses, I think that where I'm good at 🤗

Muy linda flor! Es una de mis favoritas, asi voy a probar tejerlas. gracias por compartir!

Gracias por visitarme, que bueno te gusto. Espero puedas tejerla. Muchos saludos.

Que bueno te ha gustado. Quedo pendiente de cuando la hagas y la publiques. Muchas gracias

This scrunching is so cuteeeeeeeeee. Arggggghhh I’m making it