WIP- Presenting progress

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

Les confieso quienes me animan a continuar con estos proyectos son ustedes mis queridos colegas artistas, me ha costado retomar los proyectos pendientes, pero cuando me desmotivo, allí están ustedes con sus comentarios, con sus publicaciones mostrando sus logros.

Para mí, terminar estos proyecto es un compromiso con esta comunidad, con nuestra comunidad #NeedleWorkMonday.

I confess that the ones who encourage me to continue with these projects are you my dear fellow artists, it has been hard for me to resume the pending projects, but when I get discouraged, there you are with your comments, with your publications showing your achievements.

For me, finishing these projects is a commitment to this community, to our community #NeedleWorkMonday.

kjk.png


Proyecto en proceso

WIP


En el post de presentación de proyectos en proceso está el detalle de este proyecto del cual les comparto avances.

A este proyecto le faltaba la parte cuello y sisa para las mangas, es decir faltaba la parte de arriba.

He completado la parte de arriba del sweater. En este primer avance les comparto mis aventuras.

In the post presentation of projects in progress is the detail of this project of which I share with you the progress.

This project was missing the neck and armhole for the sleeves, that is to say, the top part was missing.

I have completed the top of the sweater. In this first preview I share with you my adventures.

gggkkkk.jpeg


Retomar el proyecto, ha sido complicado

Restarting the project has been complicated


No ubiqué el ganchillo con el cual inicié el proyecto
Acostumbro a tomar una foto cuando inicio el proyecto con los hilos y agujas. Esto con el fin de saber qué hilos y qué aguja utilicé. Este proyecto lo guardé en el estante en un bolso con todos los hilos. Cuando fui a retomar el proyecto, traté de ubicar la foto en mis archivos, y no la ubiqué, por lo cual no sabía qué aguja había usado.

Soy muy exigente con lo prolijo de mis resultados, comencé a ensayar con algunos ganchillos y ver cuál pudiese funcionar. Esto me desanimó un poco, tanto así que volví a rezagar este proyecto.

A los días volví a hacer pruebas con los ganchillos, logrando conseguir uno que diera un resultado similar al que ya estaba tejido.

I did not locate the crochet hook with which I started the project.
I usually take a picture when I start the project with the yarns and needles. This in order to know which yarns and needle I used. This project I kept on the shelf in a bag with all the yarns. When I went to pick up the project, I tried to locate the photo in my files, and did not locate it, so I did not know which needle I had used.

I am very picky about the neatness of my results, so I started to try a few crochets and see which one might work. This discouraged me a bit, so much so that I put this project back on hold.

A few days later I tried again with the crochet hooks, managing to get one that gave a similar result to the one that was already knitted.

Alergia al tejer
Cada vez que comenzaba a tejer me daba alergia, comenzaba a estornudar, desconozco el motivo, el hilo es de algodón. Quizás sea por el tiempo guardado. Ese fue otro motivo que me alejaba de este proyecto. Luego tejí y sentía menos alergia.

Allergy to knitting
Every time I started to knit I got allergies, I started sneezing, I don't know the reason, the yarn is cotton. Maybe it's because of the time stored. That was another reason that kept me away from this project. Then I knitted and felt less allergic.

No tenía el patrón
Para dar continuidad a este proyecto, no contaba con el patrón, por lo cual debía leer el punto a través del tejido que estaba avanzando. Comencé a tejer, y observaba que no lucía igual, inicialmente pensé que era la aguja, igual seguía tejiendo con inconformidad. Observaba que el motivo quedaba más grande, lo cual no era correcto. Por un momento, pensé y si lo sigo así, puede resultar una especie de diseño, pero no me terminaba de gustar.

I didn't have the pattern.
To continue this project, I didn't have the pattern, so I had to read the stitch through the knitting that was progressing. I started to knit, and I noticed that it did not look the same, initially I thought it was the needle, but I continued knitting with dissatisfaction. I noticed that the motif was bigger, which was not correct. For a moment, I thought and if I continue like this, it could be a kind of design, but I didn't like it.

20220729_132410.jpg

Sin desbaratar los avances de esta nueva fase, lo que tejí en la parte delantera; volví a analizar el motivo, esta vez comencé a tejer la parte trasera y pude dar con el motivo inicial, acá me sentí contenta y pude completar con éxito la parte trasera.

Without spoiling the progress of this new phase, what I knitted in the front part; I analyzed the motif again, this time I started to knit the back part and I was able to find the initial motif, here I felt happy and I was able to successfully complete the back part.

20220729_132720.jpg


Lo inevitable

The inevitable


Les confieso, soy de poco desbaratar, normalmente analizo mucho antes de tejer, pero en este caso fue inevitable no hacerlo. Tomé la labor y sin compasión desbaraté, reflexionando qué ocurrió esta vez que no identifiqué claramente la puntada desde el principio. Menos mal que no era mucho lo que debía desbaratar.

Es que desbaratar forma parte de la terapia de tejer.

I confess, I'm not much of a debatcher, I usually analyze a lot before knitting, but in this case it was inevitable not to do it. I took the work and mercilessly unraveled, reflecting on what happened this time that I did not clearly identify the stitch from the beginning. Fortunately, there was not much to unravel.

It is that unraveling is part of the therapy of knitting.

20220729_133448.jpg


Avance

Progress


Estoy satisfecha por el avance que obtuve en este proyecto, pero más satisfecha estoy de poderles compartir mis aventuras al momento de retomar el proyecto.

A este proyecto aún le falta, falta tejer las mangas, las cuales serán manga largas y hacer todas las terminaciones. Aún estoy pensando qué le puedo tejer a la solapa del cuello, veamos qué llega a mi imaginación.

I am satisfied with the progress I have made on this project, but I am even more satisfied to be able to share with you my adventures when I am taking up the project again.

This project still needs to knit the sleeves, which will be long sleeves, and do all the finishing touches. I'm still thinking about what I can knit for the collar lapel, let's see what comes to my imagination.

20220729_193235.jpg


Gracias por dedicar un espacio de su tiempo para leer la publicación. Si hay alguna pregunta, por favor pregúntame en la sección de comentarios a continuación.

Thank you for taking the time to read this publication. If there are any questions, please ask me in the comments section below.

Texto e imágenes: Por @jicrochet

Text and images: By @jicrochet

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sort:  

Patiently waiting for the result of this beauty. Even if it's not finished yet, the way it suits you makes me imagine that I will be expecting a wonderful outcome. 🥰

Yes, it will be very nice, I hope to be able to advance it this weekend. Thanks for your support. Happy weekend 😉

You're welcome and happy weekend too. 🥰

 2 years ago  

Hola @jicrochet , creéme que comprendo toda la frustración que pudiste sentir debido a todos estos contratiempos. También me ha pasado que no recuerdo el ganchillo con el que comencé y el tejido no me ha quedado igual, por eso ahora tomo fotos al igual que tú. Lo de la alergia ya es un problema más grave, creo que yo descartaría el proyecto solo por este hecho, por eso aplaudo tu constancia y empeño para continuar.
Te deseo mucho éxito con este proyecto.
Saludos y bendiciones amiga.

Hola Katty, feliz domingo

Agradezco tu comprensión y recomendación.

Trataré de terminar este sweater, me gusta como va quedando.

Espero que tu salud esté a tope.

Un abrazo muy muy grande

I'm always pleased being in the community too because it also quicking me to join people to do more work. Just hope you keep on with more projects and are not always discouraged.

I am very glad that you are happy with this community, it is a community that shelters and supports you and makes you grow.

Thank you for your words, I am a knitter, that is my greatest passion, only in this case it has cost me to resume the project, but the motivation and desire have returned.

Thank you for your wishes😉.

You're gladly welcome dear.

Hola amiga. Me da gusto saber que estás motivada a terminar tu suéter. Se va viendo muy bonito.

Yo lo que hago es colocar en mi libreta el título del proyecto. Agrego nombre de los hilos y colores. Número de gancho y si uso patrón también anoto algún detalle para ubicarlo.

Espero ver pronto terminado tu wip. Saludos 🤗

Hola cariño, feliz y bendecido domingo.

Buena idea lo de tomar nota de los materiales utilizar. Creo que voy a seguir tu recomendación, sumado a la foto. Así tengo respaldo.

Gracias por visitarme. Seguimos en contacto.😉

Yo confío más en lo escrito. A menos que envíe la foto a mi correo la tendré segura. 😁
Saludos.

I know you can do it! Let's finish the wip @jicrochet. Great progress...

Thank you honey, thank you for your words, they encourage me. Many hugs for you😍

You're welcome dear 😋

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for the support

I love the progress you've made, you're going to look beautiful going forward.

Thank you, how beautiful, I will be very pretty. Thanks for visiting and support😉

You are really doing a great work, I love it, it's so beautiful. Thanks for completing the project and finally share it here with us

Thank you, I have not yet completed this work, I hope to finish it soon.

Your progress is amazing. I can't wait for the final result. The top already looks so good.

Thank you for appreciating my work, this is a job that has been hard for me to take up again, but I think it was worth it. The final result will look spectacular.