Pottery Design for a Different Apron

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

I decided to embroider on another one of my pottery aprons. This particular apron used to be white. I tie-dyed it to make it blue and white. After I successfully embroidered on my friends denim pottery apron, I decided to try out a different design on one of my aprons. I have several aprons that I use for pottery with nothing on them.

0BA0765C3A114A82A968ED9163D2ED7E.jpeg

This apron is so thin, that I decided to use my regular embroidery hoop instead of my magnetic hoop. I pinned the sides of the apron to the tear-away stabilizer just to keep it more secure.

DC71764598B74F18AF7E0E28B6953051.jpeg

This design only took 28 minutes to be stitched out. That does not include the time needed to change threads for the different colors since my machine is a single needle embroidery machine.

AFF9B87500004561A01DD4014BF93750.jpeg

I really like being able to embellish common items that are used around the house. It is also nice to hear the excitement in the voices of my family members when the receive one of my gifts that was created with them in mind.

375701AF10E64FA2A1F24117F053C157.jpeg

I know that I am going to make another apron for a male friend of mine who is an expert potter. I have not decided what I am going to put on the apron, but I am going to design it, stitch it out, and then mail it to him as a surprise gift.

DABDF4400BCE4856AFA9A75ACEB2B10F.jpeg

The last time that I visited with him before the pandemic, he loaded me up with pottery supplies. Now it is my turn to return the favor.

Enjoy your day.

BE93CFB16010407BA6675CBBEDC555D9.jpeg

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

I think if I had this machine it would make me want to embroider as much as possible haha. Anyway I guess it consumes a lot of thread, right?

Embroidery thread comes on 1000 m spools or 500 m spools. I have plenty of thread to use for my designs so far. I have been using my machine quite a bit since I bought it. It is a lot of fun.

 4 years ago  

Ahhh, well you have threads to embroider a lot ❤️

Hello...Wishing you a productive and happy week.

I have been impressed by how fast machine embroidery is, with what you share with us, I have discovered it, I already want to have a machine like this. I like the embroidery you did on the apron. It looks elegant and distinguished. It's definitely nice to hear when you surprise someone with a gift. Greetings,

I showed my newest apron to my male friend, and he wants to mail me several aprons to embroider for him.

Nice...😍

Well, you should sell aprons like that in Corfu, the greek island :) There is a custom there, during Easter to throw a clay pottery in front of their homes for prosperity and cast out the evil spirits :) I give you also, a link to see it ;) here. Nice job, as always!!

I've never heard of that custom. Thanks for sharing the link. That is amazing. The people literally throw clay.😊

Hello @jluvs2fly! Your post was selected by our staff on behalf of the OCD Community Incubation Program and has received an OCD upvote! Congratulations!!! Please keep sharing these quality posts :)

Written by @crosheille for the NeedleWorkMonday Community ~