Making Crochet Granny Square Video Tutorial for Bandana

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


(Edited on Canva)

I received another MTO of a crochet headband and bandana last March. Again I cannot say no to customers as long as they were willing to pay the price I had given.

Also, I was thinking of making my crochet crop top pattern by making a video tutorial for beginners also to easily follow the pattern. Well, I did tried taking a video before, for once, making a crocheted earrings. But that was a plain video only, no instructions or edits. So now, I have decided to practice that field of taking videos, and making some edits or instructions below (subtitle) for the sake of my croptop pattern making.

With the order I've got, I decided to try making a short video tutorial of making a granny square to be used in a bandana and editing it with the instructions or word patterns below. I was just using a clip stick for my phone to hold while recording my video tutorial. I tried 6 times before I get the final output as I keep on repeating because of some distractions and out of the camera's focus. I had surpassed the video recording, and editing it was another problem.

My son @gamerboy2022 suggested using the cap cut app to edit my video. So I downloaded it from the play store and he was the one who helped me with how to use the app for the first time. I find it harder than recording the video and it seems that editing requires more time and patience.

But I have to try this if I want to push that video tutorial for my crop top pattern. Then I patiently edit it, played it many times, and tried changing the speed of some parts.

And finally able to produce the above video. It wasn't the best, but that's the only one I can do as of this moment.

For the information of all, I haven't tried looking for the pattern of the granny square I made. I just follow the image that the customer had sent to me. So I am not sure if someone had already made a video of it.

It's just a video of making a Granny Square, not the whole making of a bandana. But I guess everyone could just joined all the granny squares to finish your bandana.

Materials

I don't have a picture of the materials I used but in the video, you will notice that I included a list of materials I used. But anyway, they were:

  • 5ply milk cotton (golden yellow and skin tone color)
  • 8ply spun polyester (white color - it should be a milk cotton also but because I have no available white color, I just used the white spun polyester that I have.)
  • 3mm crochet hook
  • cutter/scissor
  • lighter

Procedures

Just refer to the above video on how to make the granny squares.

IMG20230325094041_01

This was what it looks like after. I made 10 pieces of it and another 5 triangle shape (half of the Granny Square design) that looks like a diagonal cut of the square.

I joined the parts by using single crochet and made SC as edging making two ties on 2 corners.

IMG20230327121112

Ang this is the result.🥰 I find it pretty and I'm satisfied with the color combination I used.

I spent 2 days (on and off) working on this crocheted bandana while doing house chores and taking care of my children. But I guess you could finish it for hours in a day if you're working it non-stop.

But I would like to know some feedback if you understand the video tutorial I made or do you prefer the old way I'm presenting my tutorial through progressive pictures.

Hence, I'm hoping that someone would appreciate and learn something from the video.

And that's all for today. God bless you all. 😘


Yours truly,

@jonalyn2020 😘😘😘



Kung nagustuhan mo ang aking sinulat ngayon, pakipusuan mo naman. 😍😉

For orders, please message me or visit these links.

Shopee

Facebook

Facebook Page

Instagram

To God Be The Glory



k75bsZMwYNtze9xHvT6xWCdz7q3QGD35ZKdaPpVrFksWkDKsVMpaxn2jEBV2zTYxZfqBAyqtyxtUF5Hfvs6v4SB1hKXQLzyWAkRCvXaYmco87hxtdHagVZWuvx7je1RqNnd9Qn3roFxcYhCBKyUR1YJMTuJvngRWn.png


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

OMG level up na!
Nice work @jonalyn2020! Your tutorial seems easy, but for sure I’ll have a hard time because I’m not good at this craft 😅
Good tutorial!
And wow nagpaturo pa talaga sa anak hehe mas updated sila sa apps and gadgets 😅 Great work again!
!LUV

Kaylangan talaga makipag sabayan sa kung anu ang uso now. 😅 Iba kasi yung passion mo witty. But for sure, kung Anu passion mo, magaling ka rin dun.

And yes, na amaze ako kasi diko lam panu sya nun natuto. 🤣 like huh? Yung mga online games nya tinatagu nga nya with password s mismong phone ko na di ko nalalaman na may ganun xang games. Oh Diba? Sa sarili ko pa talagang phone. 🥲

Kids these days are really high tech na jonalyn. 😉 Can’t catch up with them.

True din, but it would be nice if I have this kind of passion in crafts. 😉

Tama, parang every generation x10 yung agwat or level ng pagka techy. Ang bilis pa nilang matuto kahit once lng nkita.😅

It looks great and the tutorial is also good!

Thank you @diyhub.🥰

You're welcome.

You have done well in your crotchet granny square tutorial, it outcome looks really nice with the color combinations you used.

Well done and thanks for sharing @jonalyn2020

Thank you so much @bimpcy. 🥰 I really appreciate your comment. God bless.

Thanks for the tutorial.The result looks stunning! Wonderful works of hands.☺️

Thank you so much @netswriting. 🥰

This is beautiful to watch.
Video contents are not easy to make and the am glad that our children are catching up with the latest tech and your son can help you edit the videos.

This is really beautiful to watch. Thanks for sharing dear @jonalyn2020

Yeah, I almost edit that for hours I don't remember the exact time I started. It seems like I'm editing for a very long time. 🥲 But I'm happy to finally made that one. Hoping I can make another one next time. But thank you so much Monica for the taking the time to watch the video. I really appreciate it.