Last Project Of The Year: 2021

I was still hooked from my last project using the bulky yarn and how fast I could finish crocheting using the bigger hooks so when I saw my sister's stash of yarns and was able to spot a multicolored 10ply yarn cake, I immediately asked her permission to use that specific yarn. She easily agreed since she crochet very seldom because of inadequate time plus she just crochet whenever she likes.

I also wanted to make another crocheted dress before this year 2021 ends after I was successfully able to finish these 2 dresses for my clients. She was very satisfied with the results.


Anyway, I was thinking that if I would crochet a dress, it would be easily done in a matter of hours or a day with my 6.5mm crochet hook, and of course, my eagerness to finish one. So I started crocheting without even thinking about what design should I do. It's like letting these hands do the magic.


I started making chains and some double crochet then finally decided to make a halter dress. Yes, a halter top dress with a body-hugging bottom. I am still figuring what will be the details but I thought of figuring it out along the way.

I also thought of making the back bare, supported only with ties. When I'm done with the top part, I made chains from the end connecting to the other end of the top, measuring as big as the hips size. Then another 8 chains and make a double crochet (a combination of front and back loop) against the edge of the top, looking at it as the belt of the dress.

Then I connected the 'belt' part using single crochet. After that, I made 2 chains and double crochet on the same stitch (making it 2 double crochet on every stitch), as shown in the below picture.

As I go along the bottom part using double crochet, I made some decreasing effects to fit on the leg part and I noticed that my yarn wouldn't be enough so I made these double crochet-chain skipping 1 stitch at a time (as shown on the below picture).

This was how it looked like after I consumed all the yarn. I was thinking before making a long body-hugging bottom but the yarn was only limited making it look like that and I felt sad about it. But anyway, I have to go on and was thinking, what will be the best color of yarn to use for the ties. Then I remembered I brought an orange-colored yarn with me and decided to use it.

So I begin making single crochet on the edges of the top and included a long tie on each upper corner of the haltered dress.

Then make another long string (chains with single crochet) for the belt.

And finally the lacey part edge of the bottom part.

Here's how my 6.5mm crochet hook output outfit turned out. I crocheted the entire dress in approximately a day and a half, with lots of interruptions. However, this was the quickest crocheted outfit I've ever finished. And I was blown away by the result, which I adored. 😍

Hoping you all like it and by the way, it's available for grab, and will post it later on my SHOPEE (:an online selling site) account.🥰

Have a nice day everyone and Happy New Year (in advance). God bless us all.

Sort:  

I love all the dresses--and the fabulous colors! !BBH

Thank you @fiberfrau.☺️ Happy New Year. 🥳

A crocheted dress can be done for a day? Wow! That's impressive. Will pool a money to order on your shopee account, omg, they all look gorg po 😭 I just visited your shop, hys, they all look so good. I absolutely love the two tops (autumn and the purple one) posted on your account, + they're so affordable, grabe. Sadly, I'm limiting myself on spending. Hopefully, I can remind myself to order next month 😍

Hi @sellennee. ☺️ thank you for appreciating my handmade crafts . I still have lots of available onhand to be posted again on shopee and I'm looking forward for your order next month. Just message me 1st before ordering so maybe I can give you a freebie or discount when you order. Have a great day sis 🥰.

Oh! Thank you so much! Crocheting is hard itself, so is the commitment to finish a piece per day. Salute to you! I've already followed po your account kagabi, and added some to my cart so I won't forget to order next month, hehe. 😉

Yay, thanks sis.. 🥰 I'll try posting it also sa Lazada sis, since we're still banned (Visayas&Mindanao area) because of typhoon Odette..but still hoping shopee will be okay soon.
🥰

Well crocheted 🧶 thanks for sharing @jonalyn2020

I love your projects, they are so colorful. Have a nice day and Happy New Year!

Good thing is that my client let me choose the colors. She just wanted it to be very colorful anyway and was very satisfied with those dresses. Anyway, thanks @afterglow for dropping by. Happy New Year and God bless.

You're welcome (^_^)

 2 years ago  

Truly beautifuloo, it's my style totally hahaha. The combination with the orange thread was very good, it seems designed on purpose. I congratulate you and have a great end of the year ❤️❤️❤️❤️.

Thank you @lauramica. 😊 Really glad you like it too. And yes, the color orange coincidentally meant for this multicolored yarn. Anyone can wear it also with white body hugging inner dress if one's conservative. Anyway, I wanna greet you a Happy New Year by now, since it will be a busy day here in Philippines for we have only 19hours left and we welcome 2022. Have a great day ahead, and God bless you.🙏😊

Great work! I love the dresses. So pretty! 😍😍😍

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Dear @jonalyn2020,

The current HiveBuzz proposal will expire in a few days.

Do you mind supporting our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Thank you. We wish you a Happy New Year!

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work