MY FIRST BRIDAL FLOWER BOUQUET!

in NeedleWorkMonday29 days ago (edited)

(Edited on Canva)

Hello everyone! I'm back again after months of being inactive here, and I'm really missing this community. I even skipped the most awesome contest of the year (Needlework Your Barbie Contest) and felt disappointed for not having enough time to make my entry. I already planned my Barbie's outfit and was able to make the design of her skirt, but I was caught up with many orders; some of them were rush orders that I didn't have enough time to finish the outfit, as it requires more time to finish the whole thing.

It means a lot to me; therefore, even though the contest is finished, I still want to finish it and be able to share it here soon.

In the meantime, I will just share with you my experience making my first bridal flower bouquet. I received this order from my cousin's friend, who happens to be the bride and wanted to preserve her bridal bouquet, so she chose crocheted flowers.

I haven't tried it in the past, and I wasn't confident if I could make it beautifully, the way the bride would expect for her bouquet. I mean, it's her special day, and she deserves a special bouquet for her wedding. But despite my inexperience, I still accept the order excitedly.

She mentioned to me that she wanted a bouquet of flowers with a sunset theme, with shades of rust, orange, and golden yellow balanced with a hint of lavender and green.

I tried to look for inspiration in the internet since I don't have a sample of my own. I looked for orange shades of flower bouquets and was able to find one.

Source

When I saw this flower bouquet, I told myself that it was the right color and flower combination. So I presented it to the bride, and she approved it also.

We agreed on the price, and she was able to send her down payment through G-Cash (e-money transfer) and the date when to deliver her order.

These are the flowers I made that consist of the bridal bouquet.

I started making the roses, in which there are 2 types of designs: (1) the easy one, which consists of continuous petals, and (2) the realistic design, which consists of 9 separate petals.

The next thing I made were the flowers with eight big petals. I actually didn't know what type of flower this was, and I just followed what it looked like in the picture.

I also made the daisies and the eucalyptus easily but was having such a hard time making those balls that I almost gave up after trying 5 times. After the unsuccessful trial and error, I tried asking my friend about the pattern and was advised to watch a YouTube tutorial, which I thought was very helpful.

Once I had all the flowers I had needed for the bridal bouquet, I experimented with several arrangements until I got satisfied. Unlike the usual flower bouquet that I arrange, this bridal flower bouquet is somewhat different.

Most of the bridal bouquet I saw on the internet was only wrapped with a white ribbon. I did follow it but then I was not satisfied as it looked too plain.

I remember having a white hard tulle on my stash and was excited to try it.

IMG20240318090905_01
IMG20240318090933_01

I covered the handle first with the green floral tape, then wrapped the handle with the white tulle and finally the ribbon.

Even though it doesn't look really attractive and I haven't replicated the precise image from the internet, I think it looks quite okay overall. 😉

Your thoughts, feelings, or recommendations regarding this bridal bouquet would be greatly appreciated. 🤍

By the way, I'm really delighted that the bride expressed her admiration after receiving her bridal flower bouquet. 😍

See another beautiful Crochet Bridal Bouquet made by one of our community moderators here, @romeskie. 😘


Yours truly,

@jonalyn2020 😘😘😘



Kung nagustuhan mo ang aking sinulat ngayon, pakipusuan mo naman. 😍😉

For orders, please message me or visit these links.

Shopee

Facebook

Facebook Page

Instagram

To God Be The Glory



k75bsZMwYNtze9xHvT6xWCdz7q3QGD35ZKdaPpVrFksWkDKsVMpaxn2jEBV2zTYxZfqBAyqtyxtUF5Hfvs6v4SB1hKXQLzyWAkRCvXaYmco87hxtdHagVZWuvx7je1RqNnd9Qn3roFxcYhCBKyUR1YJMTuJvngRWn.png

Sort:  

Wow! You are very talented, what a beautiful job @jonalyn2020 😍

Thank you @soynao 🥰

Hey there,
It’s been a while.
To be honest, I think you outdid yourself cos this is beautiful. I’m sure your client loved it.

I particular love your choice of colours. Amazing work!❤️

Hello @nhaji01. 🤗 Yes, it's been a while since my last post here.
Thank you for appreciating my work and leaving a comment here. Have a good day. And God bless you.

You’re most welcome. Have a nice day too.

 29 days ago  

Ang bongga!!! Gusto ko yung iba't ibang klase ng flowers. Natakot ako mag mix and match ng flowers nung nag try ako mag bridal bouquet kaya 2 kinds lang ginawa ko. Galing galing talaga!

Bali napasubo na rin kasi ako kasi yun yung picture na naisend ko ni customer eh. 😅 Nagandahan kasi ako dun pati yung colors na gamit kaya ayun, pinahirapan ko rin sarili ko.🤣 But worth it naman. May natututunan. Maganda rin pala chinachallenge ang sarili, lol. 😅😅

Wow! what beautiful flowers, I love the colors, first time I see a woven bridal bouquet and it is spectacular, you have done an amazing job, the bride sure was happy with the result, the tulle adds elegance and style. 💐🌷🌼🌻

Cheers!

We were astounded each day by the variety of objects we could create with crochet. And each time we finish one, it gets more exciting. If only I knew this before I got married, I would have made my own bridal bouquet. 😅

Anyway, thanks for dropping by and leaving a cheerful comment. I appreciate it a lot. Have a good day and God bless you @belkyscabrera. 😍

how to tell a teacher that has exceeded my expectations, after all that my eyes have seen i don't know what else i can expect. it is incredible what you do and you are a teacher for us. congratulations for your creativity.

I felt honored by your words, Carolina. 🤗 I never knew that you considered me now as a teacher, I mean, I'm just your fellow artist who wants to inspire others to always give their best even if its their first time and to never refuse a different kind of order. It's our way of improving our skills and hasten our talent.

Hence, here in NeedleworkMonday, we inspire each other. And you did your part too, inspiring other artist even myself. So keep on sharing your beautiful creations here. 😘 And have a nice day dear. God bless you.

amén. 🤗🤗🤗

Incredible work @jonalyn2020! Gusto ko rin neto, bet na bet ko to for weddings! You get to keep it and it's so colorful pa!

Di na ako mag iisip pa ng ibang pangregalo once ikakasal kana. Alam ko na ibibigay ko sayo. 😍 Just let me know para maka prepare at least a month before your wedding. char. hehe

Wow, this is so cute 😍

Thank you so much @rayoo. 😍 I'm happy that you like it. 😊

Simply fantastic, your bouquet was very beautiful.

Oh, thank you so much @gladymar1973. 😍 Have a nice day dear.

👍🤗👏

This is so pretty. It’s been a while since I saw something this creative and beautiful. I love how you came all out and outdid yourself.this is beautiful.

Thank you so much dear @abenad.🥰 Hoping you're doing fine and God bless you. 😇

You’re welcome

So good to have you back after a long while, and you came with this excellent piece, it's so beautiful, I've never seen brides used a crocheted bouquet before, and i'm so loveeeeeing it, the colours are bright and perfect, I'm already imagining the lucky bride holding her bouquet on her wedding day. Excellently done.

Yes dear, I'm missing this community and really want to share my handiworks hoping to inspire a single soul. 😅

I am glad that you love it and I really appreciate your cheerful comments about this bridal bouquet. Thank you so much, dear @glorydee. 😍 Have a nice day and God bless you.😘

Shocked with the quality and delicacy of this work, you are incredible, it is a delight for the eyes in every way! You inspire me, thank you so much for sharing this! 😱 😍 🧎‍♀️

I always feel happy in my heart when I read remarks like these, knowing that I was able to encourage someone, making all of my effort meaningful. Thank you so much dear @tesmoforia. 😍

Hi, @jonalyn2020 I love your flowers they are beautiful.

Thank you so much @lrscarmen. Have a nice day and God bless you. 😇