PREPARING for MOTHER'S DAY

(Edited on Canva)

I was again preparing some crochet flower bouquets for the incoming Mothers' Day (May 14, 2023). For the past 2 weeks, I only have less time to do all my preferred bouquets to be displayed in the Showroom (the place where I displayed my crochet items) while taking care of the children, doing house chores and of course doing some crochet orders. It wasn't easy juggling all those things to be done but I'm just trying what I can do still, it frustrates me when things were not done according to my plan.

The first thing I made were the crocheted mini-tulip keychains. These keychains are great also as gifts for mothers and are more affordable compared to the regular size flower bouquets. Students with low budgets are my target for this minis.

I was planning to display more of these cuties on the showroom, plus bring some of them to my sister in Cebu.

IMG20230427102502_01

I was enjoying and having fun while doing these keychains that I wanted to make at least 7 different colors but still end up with only 3 colors.

IMG20230430064631

I don't have more time doing the yellow, blue, orange and violet colors plus I also haven't any flower wrappers that I could use for the mini-tulip keychains on that particular colors.

IMG20230502152739_01

So I moved on to my next plan which was to make crochet flower bouquets.

I made all the flowers and put it on the vase (recycled bottle with crochet cover I made). I made tulips, sunflowers, lavenders and carnations. I even wanted to add some roses and daisies but I received orders for mother's day while still doing the flowers so I have to postpone it for the meantime.

IMG20230508155748

One of our neighbor (Marilou) wanted to give her mother a flower, coffee and money. So she ordered two of these kind. One for her biological mother and the one for her mother-in-law.

(For her mother.)

I used bamboo sticks and stick those coffee sachets with the use of glue sticks at the back of the sachet.

(For her Mother-in-law.)

Then another customer followed who wanted to decorate her bouquet with chocolate and money for her sweet sister and another money bouquet for her mom.

IMG20230511125039_01

Receiving a money bouquet as a surprise gift for Mother's Day can be a fun and exciting experience. It's a fun way to receive cash. Receiving cash can be a practical gift, but a money bouquet adds an element of fun and surprise to the gift-giving experience.

If you're a mother, what would you like to receive this mother's day?

Well, mine is a bouquet of colorful yarns. With or without money, I will appreciate it, but of course, I will be happier if there are few money bills along the yarns.

IMG20230511124834_01

And if you ever receive a money bouquet as a surprise gift for Mother's Day, take the time to appreciate the effort that went into making the gift. Consider displaying the bouquet in a prominent place in your home as a reminder of the love and thoughtfulness of the gift-giver. And of course, enjoy the cash and use it to treat yourself to something special.

Then, after making all the orders, I decided to wrap the available flowers I had made to be displayed in the showroom.

IMG20230504055415_01

These beautiful carnation flowers looked astounding after I wrapped them one by one. I only added 1 more carnation before heading to showroom.

And these are the different versions of my crochet sunflower. My first version was on the center, while the left corner was my 2nd version and now the 3rd on the right side.

IMG20230508160525_01

Can you spot their differences?

Zoom in the details!

My 3rd version was a single petals in different shades of pink.

While on this one, I used different shades of lavender.

I am super satisfied with their final look too.

IMG20230508160605_01.jpg

And the last flowers to be wrapped were the tulips. I haven't taken amy pictures of my single tulip flower being wrapped, but I have here the 3-piece tulip in a bouquet. It looks colorful and beautiful. I only made 5 sets of this design out of the 10 pieces that I have planned at the very beginning.

IMG20230511141111

And this one looks awesome compared to all the bouquets that I made, in my opinion only.

How about you? What kind of flower arrangement or bouquet do you like most?

So last Wednesday, I prepared all of these bouquets to be displayed at the Sagay City Showroom and I'm hoping that everything will be sold out soon.

As of this moment, the last flower bouquet was already reserved for someone, and lots of customers were asking online if I still had available flower bouquets for Mother's Day. It's a good thing I was able to prepare them ahead of time before leaving to Cebu.

And that is how I prepare my flowers for Mother's Day. Thank you and God bless everyone.


Yours truly,

@jonalyn2020 😘😘😘



Kung nagustuhan mo ang aking sinulat ngayon, pakipusuan mo naman. 😍😉

For orders, please message me or visit these links.

Shopee

Facebook

Facebook Page

Instagram

To God Be The Glory



k75bsZMwYNtze9xHvT6xWCdz7q3QGD35ZKdaPpVrFksWkDKsVMpaxn2jEBV2zTYxZfqBAyqtyxtUF5Hfvs6v4SB1hKXQLzyWAkRCvXaYmco87hxtdHagVZWuvx7je1RqNnd9Qn3roFxcYhCBKyUR1YJMTuJvngRWn.png

Sort:  

Your wrapping seems to get more and more beautiful every time I see your work 😍. I love those minis, very smart to target those students. The money and candy bouquets are so unique and lovely. I like the variations of your sunflowers, I can spot the differences for sure. That pink one is a dream 🤩.

I love how the colors of that last bouquet compliment each other within the yellow wrapping. Looking at those tulips makes me happy. I hope you’re able to make many mothers feel very special with this beautiful handmade work on Mother’s Day.

Happy Mother’s Day to you!! I hope you enjoy every bit of it ~ 💗

Thank you @crosheille. 🥰 Now I realized that my wrapping skills had improved. I'm getting excited whenever I wrap the flowers and was planning to hoard all the colors of flower wrappers. I thought that being a crocheter would make you a hoarder of yarns only, but now, I just added the flower wrappers and ribbons on my list to hoard. 😅🥰

I know you will surely choose the pink one coz it's your fave color. 🥰

I just hope also that all the mothers would be happy with the flowers they will get. By d way, happy mother's day too, @crosheille.🥰

You’re welcome. 😘

🤣🤣🤣 Uh oh! More things to hoard now. I can imagine how many wrappers you already have lol.

I’m sure every mother that received your work was delighted and felt very special.

Awww thank you! I had such a happy day ~ ☺️

Grabeh ang ganda ng crochets. namiss ko tuloy mag crochet nakagawa ako dati ng bags.

Back to crochet na po ba Yan? Hehe. Salamat @itravelrox. 🥰

hehee naiwan ko needles ko sa Cebu. the problem, wala akong time ngayon. baka ma shock husband ko ang dami ko talent. haha char!

Hehe, I think likas na sa ating mga babae na madami talent. Hahaha. Minsan na a out of focus sa daming gustong gawin. 😅

Gondo Te Jona! !LUV it ubos na ang ka budget-an kaya tipid muna ako this maders day.

Salamat Tp. Di daw kasi flowers binibigay pag mothers day. Mas bet nila money bouquet. 😅

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much @ecency.

I am really impressed by your skills and creations, great creativity

Thank you so much @diyhub.🥰

Congratulations @jonalyn2020! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 30000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal

Hi. All the bouquets are beautiful. I like them all.

Receiving a bouquet of banknotes would be very exciting, but it is even more so if it is accompanied by all the models of flowers you show.

I love to see the wrappings, I haven't done that process yet. I have watched tutorials in case I need to do it.

Happy start to the week. Greetings.

These flowers look stupendous, @jonalyn2020 !! Brilliant work! 😍

Congratulations @jonalyn2020! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Unveiling the Exclusive Web3 Berlin Conference Badge. HiveBuzz Adds a Touch of Excitement!

Congratulations @jonalyn2020! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Unveiling the Exclusive Web3 Berlin Conference Badge. HiveBuzz Adds a Touch of Excitement!