You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The unplanned lavender wip

That cardigan of yours looks amazing and that you labeled it in sub-level 1. 😅 Love the colors of the yarn, and hoping that it will cover the other sleeve, or else.... No I wanted to see it finished. 😁🥰 you can do it @neumannsalva.

Sometimes if I have a lesser amount of yarn for a project, and there's no stocks left in the shop, but I have this urge to continue it, makes me think of using different stitches that will consume less yarn.

God bless you @neumannsalva..🥰

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I looove your Level idea :-D And honestly I nearly did something bad, instead of going on with this sub-Level 1 wip, I wanted to cast on something new (I blame the headaches.... I just wanted to knit straight on without thinking about yarn substitution)
And the idea with the stitches, I never had this idea, so clever!!! I guess this is a wonderful idea if you notice that the yarn will not be enough early on. Now I am too stubborn to unravel the sleeve to use a different stitch (lets hope the yarn is enough ... pleaaaaseee)
Sending hugs

Yeah I'm also thinking that unraveling the other sleeve and testing for another stitch will take another time. How about using another color of yarn with the same type of fiber?

But I don't know if it will look okay the way I did to one of my wip (the mixed colored yarn and black sexy croptop that is meant to be a dress). Anyway, I only wish that the yarn will be enough for the other sleeve. 🥰