THE MOST PREFFERED COLOR FOR CROCHETED SWIMWEAR || Doin' Summer Outfit for My Customer

Before March had ended, I was able to receive 2 orders from one of my clients before. This is her 2nd time ordering crocheted items, though last time (before the pandemic) it was just a crocheted crop top while now she ordered 2 sets of tops and shorts. One is for her and the other one is for her friend.

The good thing is that she wasn't in a hurry now unlike before. She mentioned that they haven't decided yet the exact date of their summer escapade. So I had plenty of time to complete her orders.

We have already experienced hot weather in the Philippines, which began in mid-March and is expected to last through the end of May. I remember that this season, I got the highest number of orders for crochet swimwear (up to 20 pieces for a month only) and that was before the pandemic. I slept late at night and woke up very early to start crocheting. I only have my two siblings that could help me do the orders when I'm out of time. And now, it looks like it's slowly coming back. As of this moment of writing, I already received 7pieces of crochet swimwear.

But this time, I had 8 teens and 2 mothers that I'm teaching crochet (for them to earn) that could help me in case the number of orders will increase more. Four of the teens were already given each commissioned project and were able to receive their 1st payment. I'll be sharing their works here next time and how they are all started.

Back to my 1st client this summer, their color preference consists of plain maroon for 1 set of crop top and shorts while the other one is a combination of different shades of blue with black and white.

I noticed that the color MAROON was the most preferred color in crocheted swimwear that I was able to receive ever since. Almost 70% had chosen it for the past years. Since it's very attractive, the darker shade of red makes the person who wears it looks fairer and more noticeable. Now, I would like to share how I was able to do the crocheted crop top in maroon color.

Materials:


I used spun polyester type of yarn 12ply because of the shiny and vibrant color of the yarn while I used a 2.75mm crochet hook.

Procedure:

To begin with, I started making 19 chains, DC on the 16th chain up to the 1st chain.

After that, on the 1st chain, I made not only 1 DC but 3DC-chain-3DC making the stitches curve and continuing doing the DC up to the rest of the stitches.

This will be our 1st round for the cup.

Next, chain 2, flip and DC all over the stitches, and on the top middle (where your 3DC-chain-3DC is located), repeat the 3DC-chain-3DC, then DC again up to the last stitch. We will repeat the pattern until we reached the 7th round.

Next, I made the other cups but halfway on the 7th round, on the top middle of the cup, I made 5 chains and connect it to the 1st cup and make another 5 chains going back and continuing the 7th round. (See above picture for reference.)

Then I begin making the upper portion of the crop top in decreasing manner. (See picture below.)

Finally, I made the ties from the upper left and upper right corner of the crop top measuring about 4-5 feet long.

Final output

This is how it looks like when worn by the mannequin.

Together with the maroon short

And this is how it looks like at the back portion of the crop top

I hope you enjoy our today's tutorial on this maroon crop top and watch out for the next tutorial of the paired maroon short.

Love lots,
@jonalyn2020


Shopee

Facebook

Facebook Page

Instagram

To God Be The Glory



k75bsZMwYNtze9xHvT6xWCdz7q3QGD35ZKdaPpVrFksWkDKsVMpaxn2jEBV2zTYxZfqBAyqtyxtUF5Hfvs6v4SB1hKXQLzyWAkRCvXaYmco87hxtdHagVZWuvx7je1RqNnd9Qn3roFxcYhCBKyUR1YJMTuJvngRWn.png

Sort:  

Que hermoso trabajo y que talentosa eres @jonalyn2020 felicitaciones, me encantó tu diseño.

!discovery 35

Hi @mili2801. Gracias por apreciar mi trabajo y pasarte. Dios te bendiga.🥰

It's a beautiful colour and excellent workmanship.

Thank you @kansuze. I really appreciate your comment and reading my post. God bless you.🥰

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you @ecency. 🥰


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program
Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Me gustó este tejido porque a diferencia de la mayoría de los top a crochet, el triángulo está horizontal. Muy original!