Finished Friday And Another WIP

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody,

I was so happy last night though very sleepy I really finished the granny square bucket hat, one man down!

inbound8102661908837141630.jpg

For the past days, I brought it along in our travel, grateful my eyes behave even the road was rough. I still can crochet.

inbound3084926881634665779.jpg

I did the edging using back single crochet.

inbound8318212964257550738.jpg

Then, the crown or head part of the hat.

inbound2189962464016135739.jpg

To be attached to the brim...

inbound8328113157734608347.jpg

This was my first time to make like this where in the head part attached to the brim, I usually make a bucket hat from beginning to end in continuous rounds. For this one I counted each stitch of the head then also on the brim part, they must be with same stitch count, to attach them in exact count. I used the front loops in each stitch to attach with slip stitch, so far my work was perfect as I calculated. No frogging or repeat moments.

This will be ship to my friend, so, I started another one for me in order not to forget how I did it.

inbound4083226002320549123.jpg

This time incorporating soft yarn, the Chenille and hard one the tiny cord using 2.5mm crochet hook.

inbound7321303808688242240.jpg

Hard meet soft as I call it.

inbound1704890354171079644.jpg

inbound5255128414234357762.jpg

I plan to make this bucket hat partner with a shoulder bag. May I finish this so that not to accumulate another WIP in my closet.

Thanks for dropping by...

inbound5872277877747611200.gif

inbound8661045637682104687.jpg

inbound5559108707003921077.jpg

Sort:  

Love the super cute hat po. It's uniquely made because the crown was the last to make and then attach to the brim. Very new to me yet the outcome is so beautiful. Love the color pink with velvet yarn din, so waiting for the end result. 🥰 God bless po.

Yes, Sis, I thought the brim and crown will not meet thankful it was perfect count. Yeah, the Chenille is soft while the tiny cord is very hard but the result is great. So, we better not afraid to combine materials.

So talented! Sarap matoto ng ganyan

May time pa Sis pangpalipas Oras talaga.

Wow I so love your finished product Mom, well done! Very unique and crochetiful! Galing mopo talaga mi! 😍🤩💗
I'm sure after delivering that hat, your client will be teally happy to wear it 👒

Nicely done!

Thank you

Great crochet bucket hat @jurich60. I wish it turned to blue, my favorite color :)

In other phone it is blue, the camera can't give the purple shade.

Congratulations on your finish! Beautiful stitch work as always ~ 😃🤩👏🏽

Thank you very very much.

You're welcome!

I love the hat and I'm sure the other hat and bag set will be so cute.

Yeah I am rushing it so I can use the bag and hat right away, thank you.

Wow! Another beautiful crotchet work from you, this design is so beautiful, you are doing great with your crochet work.

I love the pink colour crotchet work you just started, looking forward to the outcome. Thanks for sharing your creativity @jurich60

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @rezoanulvibes & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

I love the finished look of your Granny Square bucket hat. It's nice to see you're making another one for your friend. The colour you chose is beautiful

This is beautiful. And I haven't tried crochet with this cord type before.

Wow
The granny square bucket hat came out wonderful
This is so fine 🤗😊

Weldon ma👍

Yes, I was grateful no frogging happened, thank you.