Needlework: Simple Strawberry Dress Done!

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago

Hello everybody,

inbound533639899754294590.jpg

Yes, yes, yeow! FOTH - fresh off the hook just this afternoon on this Monday day, proud of my hand sewing looks good on me hahaha please bear with me guys because this is just happiness of I love my own.

My plan was to make two Simple Strawberry dress, one for me and one for my daughter because the strawberry bed cover was a queen size. It can make 2 dresses. It should be mother/daughter strawberry dress but am slow to sew by hand. I sew this dress by hand only. I do not have a sewing machine yet. At least one man down.

inbound7720201606600586595.jpg

This is how I crochet the strawberry. First I measure the width and length of my upper breast just above the armpit level, 3" x 11".

inbound7279168033567945870.jpg

Materials used: moss green polyester 5 ply I double it into 10ply and red indophil 4 ply with 3mm crochet hook.

Row (R) 1: right side of work - With moss green Chain (CH) 64, 1 Half Double Crochet (HDC) in 3rd from hook and in each Chains across. CH 2, turn around.

R2: wrong side of work - 1 Double Crochet (DC) in each 13 Stitch (st), change to red yarn 5 DC in next st, change to moss green 1 DC in each 17 st, this is the center - change to red yarn 5 DC in next st, change to moss green 1DC in each 17 st, 5 DC in next st, 1 DC in each 13 st, CH 1, turn your work

R3: right side of work - 1HDC in each 13 st, 1 single pull in each 5 DC then close by pulling all loops to from the stamen of the strawberry, then 1 HDC in each 17 st and continue to form the strawberries.

I continue same process by alternating the strawberries in each Row up fo Row 9.

Edging - I just made 52 Scallops all around by chaining 3, 1DC in same stitch, skip 2 st, Slip Stitch (sl st) in next st. Weave ends.

inbound8250752158412200459.jpg

With the self tie, in front,

insert the hook at the edge for the left and the right. Ch 3, 2 Extended Double Crochet (EDC) in each 2 st, CH 3, turn your work, 2 EDC in each 2 st just repeat this process until Row 31 and Row 34 for the back tie sewed at the back. Done.

I attached this to the bed cover strawberry print forming the dress, sewed by my hands.

TAAADAAAH...I have an a new simple strawberry dress!

inbound636256801137247206.jpg

Thanks for dropping by...

inbound3637451087283557610.gif

The simple strawberry dress was done last monday afternoon, and wrote this as a draft about 5pm. I thought I could post it right away. But, at 7pm, unexpected I rushed to the hospital again for check up because my feet was in bad shape, the itchiness strikes again, I can't stand it. I noticed the left side was swollen.

I stayed at the outpatient section about until almost 10pm. I waited for my complete blood count result. Good news, my blood was clean no infection or bacteria whatsoever. That' s why the Doktor recommended me for a culture lab test, the problem they do not have this services. The Doktor suggest I will go a private laboratory two cities away from our place. I told him I am afraid to go to big hospitals because they have covid patient. So, he recommend me to a reliable diagnostic laboratory instead.

Temporarily, he prescribed an anti-flammatory ointment, and should inject me to stop the itchiness but I declined, he said the side effect I will sleep soundly. Oh. oh it can not be. I must not sleep soungly, no one will take care of hubby a person with dissability.

To date, my feet less itchy with the prescribed ointment just temporary because culture not yet done. Praying my feet will be healed asap.

Thank you @crosheille for this awesome community sharing our passion create and inspire. Also to the active admins
And to @neumannsalva ...

inbound6936256397445761471.jpg

Sort:  

Ang ganda po ng pagkagawa niyo, ang ganda at ang charming din ng model😊

Thank you Sis ganado ako nag convert ng bedsheet to dress lalo ganitong nice ang print ng fabric.

Ganda nito sister. Iba talented din.

Thanks Sis sewing machine na lang kulang ko dami ko pang kumot gawing damit.

Tumambling ako sa pagka detalye ng proseso grabeh! Ang galing!
Gusto ko Yung color NG strawberry I'm contrast sa white. Alam NG lahat NG makakakita na STRAWBERRY PO AKO! hehehe

Ahehe kaya nga ng live selling gi.mine ko itong bedsheet na ito buti ako talaga naka Mine. Kasi gi imagine ko na agad ang kalabasan.Thanks for dropping by...

Pinakita ko Kay mama mhie. Oorder daw sya. Friends pala po Kayo sa Facebook.

Ay talaga ano name niya?

Wow wow, ang ganda! Bagay na bagay....

Thanks puerteng dugaya natapos kay by hand sewing lang.

But it was worth it.... mao gyud ingun anang püroject ang taas upvote...Keep it up. Nindot baya,,, Ako nag start pa lang gamit sa atong gipalit nga yarn sa Divi... mura pud ingun ana. but granny square style... I hope matapos pero tapoulan lang ko... hahaha

Ang ganda nyo po ate..

Ay thank you ahahaha...

Ang ganda sis! Fresh na fresh ang dating.

How cute is that...
And it looks comfy too :D

Thanks much for passing by, yes sooo comfy the bedsheet is cotton.

Kagaling naman talaga oi! Bagay na bagay! Presko kaayo bagay sa init na panahon.

Hayahay lagi lipay ko kay bisan di mag bra okey ra gyud isul ob

Such a pretty dress. I love the colors

Thank you yeah I love the colors as a whole

This is exactly what have been meaning to attempt on my little sister's dress 😕 i wish i can do kitting like this with designs on it, i just wish😩😭 but this combination is awesome!!

Thanks you like it @smilestitches you can too do crochet or knit many tutorials in YouTube.

Yes but I don't really understand even watching those videos 😂 😂

You're welcome

Beautiful dress! !BBH

Thanks much...

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

Oh thank you much much...