Needleworkmonday: Crocheted Bird Feeder Holder

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago

Hello everybody,

How are you, miss you all, I hav'nt post anything for about two weeks as far as I can remember, I was busy with our permanent visitor, our daughter @jewel89 with her 5 kids ages 10, 9, 7, 5 and 1 yr old who came from another Island specifically Subic Bay. Who would not be busy with 5 lovable grandkids!

I have so many crochet projects to make for my blogging post and work-in-progress, too. I can't decide what would I really make. Then, last Saturday afternoon past 4 pm, my granddaughter Alexie and me went to our neighbor's store about 300 meters away from our new tiny house bought flower pots so, I can transfer the snake plants and divided it into two.

When we went home about 100 meters wooo many birds flew away about 30 of them, they were hopping and devouring something I think the seeds from the grasses of the vacant lot next to ours. Amazing site, seeing them flew lots of birdie. Then, aha, instant decision I knew what will I make and blog about...Crochet Bird Feeder Holder! I plan to make as many holders so, that different kinds of birds may stop by and we can hear them chirping.

inbound2227734705443003095.jpg

inbound358250286516609051.jpg

inbound8271122177489680664.jpg

That night, I right away constructed one model, after I search for unused plate. Using extra yarns from the curtain valance I made before and double ended hook 3.5mm. I started with the bottom.

inbound8091051694780951590.jpg

I just use simple double crochet to hold the plate then crochet upwards the two holders it can holdbthe plate bigger enought space where the birds can drop by the plate to pick up the seeds or foods for them.Then I cut a long colorful tail attached to the center or beginning of the circle I made first.

inbound9009857124006714219.jpg

The picture below where I snapped some birds relaxing by our fence.

inbound2421997449424900198.jpg

Just until here, may you like my colorful creation.

Thanks for dropping by...

inbound3861691253450995729.gif

Thank you always to @crosheille for founding this community to show the steemians needlework enthusiasts while the readers reacts with their wows and ho my! And,also to the active admins @muscara @marblely @neumannsalva the ever supporter of this community.

inbound4455662934721179201.jpg

Sort:  

Very nice project Ate.nindot na makakita ug makadungog birds.

Bitaw ganahan kaayo ko nila mo sing ug saba sa mga trees

Ganda, himoe kog senena ni Whitey hahaha

Sure sige unsay color for Whitey?

A need arose and there you appeared with your creation. What a nice way to enjoy nature and support the birds. Definitely, when you are with children, the best things float out. Best regards.

Ahaha anisip ko gawin yan ate before kaso wala pa tym...noce ate

Nice nga siya Rowee, lalo pag madami na, naku na imagine ko amg mga birds.

nice kaayo te.. mosamot jud ka atttact ang mga birds

 3 years ago (edited) 

So nice to hear from you and I imagine that your time was very limited with such a full house <3 <3 The bird feeder is a wonderful idea and perhaps I have to copy this. We also have many tiny birds which are searching for seeds after the winter and sometimes they do not find anything.
Your photo of the forest looks so amazing and so different in vegetation than here. I love to see more of your wonderful nature!!!

Thank you much @neumannsalva for your support always in this community. Yes, the birds will have no more trouble finding the seeds they will eat with our help same time it will make us happy that many of them flock together to our handmade feeder holder.

Yep, sounds a lot like my household...even their ages are similar. 😄

So glad you got to spend some time with your grands. What a nice creation you made for the birds. It’s practical and colorful and such a nice gesture. I’ll have to show my daughter this model, she’s been asking if we could make something to feed the birds out back. 😃

Thanks for finding time to share ~ ❤️

Happy me you will make like this too for the birds. This is only the community here in hive that I see to it I can share every monday even how busyness in the home front.

Hello @jurich60! Your post was selected by our staff on behalf of the OCD Community Incubation Program and has received an OCD upvote! Congratulations!!! Please keep sharing these quality posts :)

Written by @crosheille for the NeedleWorkMonday Community ~

Congratulations @jurich60 ! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this week's NeedleWorkMonday Community Featured Posts #133!

Thank you for your quality post and for being a part of the needlework community!

#needleworkmonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the NeedleWorkMonday Community while inspiring the Hive blockchain. You can read more about us by visiting our FAQs.

NWM Discord LInk.jpg

Thank you much much for the support.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you much much for this I appreciate it much.