My participation in the contest: Sewing your kitchen. Making a pair of waterfall curtains for my kitchen window.//Mi participación en el concurso: Costura tu cocina. Elaboración de un par de cortinas en forma de cascada para la ventana de mi cocina.//

Hola Amigos.!!!

Hello friends.!!!

Imágenes39.jpg

Hoy me uno al maravilloso concurso comunitario propuesto por nuestra amiga @kattycrochet, Denominado: Costura tu cocina.
La cocina es ese espacio de nuestro hogar que nos relaja, nos mantiene distraído, no hay nada mas relajante y satisfactorio que entrar a nuestra cocina y que reine la limpieza y el orden, hoy este concurso nos motiva a darle un poco de amor a nuestra cocina, personalmente siempre hago trabajos de costuras para mi cocina que me aporte orden, belleza y limpieza para mi cocina, recientemente hice un organizador de utensilios.
Mi proyecto dedicado a mi cocina, se trata de la elaboración de una lindas y sencillas cortinas en forma de cascada o diagonal, decidí hacer estas cortinas por dos motivos:
Primero las que tengo ya tienen mas de 4 años y aunque las cuido y las mantengo en muy buen estado merecen un cambio y un descanso jajajajaja, y bueno el segundo motivo es que quise darle mas claridad a mi cocina y con este tipo y color de tela lo logre, en verdad mis amigos quede muy satisfactoria con el resultado de mis nuevas cortinas, le di un gran cambio a la cocina, Los invito a leer y ver cada foto que les muestro en mi tutorial, sin perder mas tiempo empiezo a enumerar los materiales utilizados para la elaboración de mis cortinas.

Today I join the wonderful community contest proposed by our friend @kattycrochet, called: Sewing your kitchen.
The kitchen is that space in our home that relaxes us, keeps us distracted, there is nothing more relaxing and satisfying than entering our kitchen and that cleanliness and order reign, today this contest motivates us to give a little love to our kitchen, personally I always do sewing work for my kitchen that brings order, beauty and cleanliness to my kitchen, recently I made a utensil organizer.
My project dedicated to my kitchen, it is about the elaboration of some beautiful and simple curtains in the form of a waterfall or diagonal, I decided to make these curtains for two reasons:
First, the ones I have are already over 4 years old and although I take care of them and keep them in very good condition they deserve a change and a break hahahahaha, and well the second reason is that I wanted to give my kitchen more clarity and with this type and color of fabric I did it, really my friends are very satisfied with the result of my new curtains, I gave a big change to the kitchen, I invite you to read and see each photo that I show you in my tutorial, without wasting any more time I begin to enumerate the materials used for the elaboration of my curtains.

Materiales utilizados.

  • Tela para hacer cortinas.
  • Tela para hacer un volado o faralado.
    *Hilo, aguja y tijera.

Used materials.

  • Fabric to make curtains.
  • Fabric to make a flown or faralado.
  • Thread, needle and scissors.

306888428_489431526370232_4731420373852401287_n.jpg

Paso a Paso:

Step by Step:

Lo primero que vamos hacer es doblar nuestra tela, es decir, vamos hacer un rectángulo con las medidas que queramos que tenga nuestra cortina, es decir mi cortina tendrá un largo de 95 cm, y un ancho de 1,40 mts, para realizar el corte utilice mi cortina vieja como patron y asi rapidamente realice el corte de ambas cortinas, de esta manera me quedan simétricamente.

The first thing we are going to do is fold our fabric, that is, we are going to make a rectangle with the measurements that we want our curtain to have, that is, my curtain will have a length of 95 cm, and a width of 1.40 meters, to make the cut I used my old curtain as a pattern and quickly cut both curtains, this way they fit symmetrically.

Imágenes36.jpg

Luego vamos hacer el doble donde introduciremos el tubo para guindar la cortina, primero se basteo la tela para luego hacer la costura a máquina, el dobles será de 7 cm.

Then we are going to make the double where we will introduce the tube to hang the curtain, first the fabric is basted to then do the sewing by machine, the double will be 7 cm.

Imágenes37.jpg

A Los laterales de las cortinas debemos agarrar un dobladillo, en este caso yo le hice un dobladillo de medio centímetro a cada cortina.

On the sides of the curtains we must grab a hem, in this case I made a half-centimeter hem to each curtain.

307975273_497910201791908_7434449554024481178_n.jpg

Para hacerle el volado cortamos la tela en largas tiras, las cuales vamos a coser en la parte inferior de las cortinas, vamos haciendo pequeños dobles para fruncir la tela y cada doblez que hagamos le hacemos su costura fuerte, cabe destacar que el volado lo cosí a mano, se me hizo mas fácil ya que no soy tan experta con la máquina de coser.

To make the ruffle we cut the fabric into long strips, which we are going to sew in the lower part of the curtains, we are making doubles to gather the fabric and each fold that we make we make its strong seam, it should be noted that the ruffle was sewn by hand, it was easier for me since I am not so expert with the sewing machine.

Imágenes40.jpg

Bueno mi gente linda amantes de la costura, espero les haya gustado mi proyecto dedicado a mi cocina, Gracias a la amiga @kattycrochet por motivarnos con este concurso, gracias a la hermosa comunidad de #needleworkmonday por permitirnos mostrar nuestros trabajos de costura, e invitó a participar en este concurso a nuestras amigas @razielmorales y @anaarevalos.

Well my beautiful people who love sewing, I hope you liked my project dedicated to my kitchen, Thanks to my friend @kattycrochet for motivating us with this contest, thanks to the beautiful community of #needleworkmonday for allowing us to show our sewing work, and invite to participate in this contest to our friends @razielmorales and @anaarevalos.

308165715_648965849975372_8945751258532942644_n.jpg

307402352_505609498075320_8927144545581173897_n.jpg

300073316_656548122386193_4309147391784253649_n.jpg

Gracias por la visita.!!!!

Thanks for the visit.!!!!

Todas las fotos son de mi autoría, capturadas con la camara de mi telefono Blu Advance A6, mi texto en español fue traducido al inglés mediante el traductor gratuito de google.
All the photos are my own, captured with the camera of my Blu Advance A6 phone, my text in Spanish was converted to English using the free google translator.
Sort:  

This is very good at least to prevent rain and sunlight from penetrating into the kitchen.

This is a beautiful job. Thank you for sharing

🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊

Thanks friend,

Hermosa cortina @karolrodriguez me encanto el color y el diseño 😃.
Felicidades!

Gracias mi linda!!!

Estas cortinas quedaron muy bonitas, me gusta el color que utilizaste, y la tela se ve muy suave. Hermoso trabajo

Gracias amiga, si el tipo de tela me ayudo mucho en este proyecto, me alegra saber que mi trabajo le haya gustado...

 2 years ago  

Hola @karolrodriguez, gracias por animarte a participar en el concurso y por compartir tu proyecto con nosotros. Tus cortinas quedaron muy lindas, el estampado de la tela me gustó mucho. Saludos!

Gracias @kattychochet, y gracias a ti por motivarnos con tan excelente concurso.!!!

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @rezoanulvibes & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Congratulations @karolrodriguez! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Que bellas cortinas, nos protegen del sol y al mismo tiempo nos deja libre la visual de la ventana!!

This is really beautiful, congratulations

Saludos, te quedó muy hermosa la cortina, me has dado una idea increíble para hacerle una a mi mamá, los colores y el diseño combinan perfectamente, gracias por compartir y mucha suerte en el concurso.

Ambos diseños te han quedado realmente bien, las cortinas no pueden faltar en nuestra cocina además debo decir que esos estampados para mí son muy hogareños.