You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your second skin? or shells in blue making a two-piece

Uuuuh yess, I like those contradictions!!
Just today I was thinking I should set up kind of a colour theme for my wardrobe (the one that I am sort of continuously making) I bet it makes life easier if everything kind of fits.
But on the other side I also loove the random mixing (walking around like circus or a kid)😅

And true, the favourite pieces are indeed feeling the most as another skin... also that you will put the effort in them to repair them again and again until it is just impossible anymore, fits. The same you would do with your actual skin...

Thank you!! Love to hear that you enjoy my writing, I still feel a bit shy from time to time thinking that people can actually read what I write, but also really enjoy myself doing it again:)

Sort:  

Just today I was thinking I should set up kind of a colour theme for my wardrobe (the one that I am sort of continuously making) I bet it makes life easier if everything kind of fits.

It does make it easier in terms of jobs I've had, which is why I have two different wardrobes. The conservative stuff is for work, like a uniform that isn't one. The other wardrobe is the fun one, with all the wild stuff that would never be acceptable at work.

also that you will put the effort in them to repair them again and again until it is just impossible anymore, fits. The same you would do with your actual skin...

That's beautiful and yes, hahaha, I do repair again and again until it's impossible.

I still feel a bit shy from time to time thinking that people can actually read what I write, but also really enjoy myself doing it again:)

I know that feeling. It gets easier. You've got your own way of being that stands out in a lovely way.

Nothing more to add. Yes!
and thank you:) it gets easier indeed (I think I procrastinated my first post for a month or even two, mainly because of the writing..haha)

LOL! I did similar at the beginning because of being scared of writing. 😂