Hello to everyone!

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago (edited)

IMG_8764.JPG

Hi everyone. One of those slightly dull introductory posts I'm afraid. Not sure of your groups protocol but thought I'd dive right in, after all needle work friends are the best friends to have.

My needlework addiction is knitting! I love anything woolly. I started knitting when I was 8 years old and I'm still learning today. I've started branching out recently to selling my creations through Etsy and private commission pieces. Knitting is my favourite hobby and I can't wait to start documenting my creation stories here and share them with you all. I've started writing some of them down in full knitting patterns as well. I would love to share these with any knotty knitters on here. So that's me an advanced knitter but a PeakD beginner, so if there are any hints and tips for this group please do chip in and help a girl out.

#needleworkmonday

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Hello @knit-stich-witch so lovely to have you here and be assured writing about knitting can never be dull :-D I am amazed how long you already knit and am looking forward to read/see more of your wooly creations.
We have some very fit knitters like @muscara or @akipponn, me I fear am more enthusiastic than accomplished :-DDD
We will give you some more information about the @needleworkmonday community in the next days and invite you heartily to write and comment and if you like to participate in our discord channel.

haha is there anything about knitting that is dull?! :D I can't wait to share all my knitting stories with you (The good and the bad).

Welcome to HIVE, I'm sure the DIY peeps will love your content, the rabbit hole is deep and the learning curve to make the most of it is high, so take your time and don't try to understand this crazy corner of the internet all in one go, it takes some time but its all good fun.

I am sure you'll do great, wishing you all the best with your blog and hope to see you around the blockchain

I'm sure @brittandjose and the @heyhaveyamet team will give you a warm welcome shortly and show you around

Tell me about it I've only just started but there is already so much to learn! The support I'm already getting though is incredible, so thank you, I'm sure we'll be talking more soon. :)

I’ve given you a shout out and featured your post in The Lotus Garden newsletter, which will be published tomorrow.

Curated for #naturalmedicine (by @minismallholding) - join our community here.


The Lotus Garden is a newsletter supporting content relevant to Homesteaders & supported by Natural Medicine. Earn LOTUS & HIVE for your #homesteading content!
About II Discord II Community

OH wow thank you, I'll certainly look out for it.

Welcome! I am happy to have you in this community, we share the same hobby, and that makes me happy and anxious to see what you will share with us. I know you will do very well. We have a good time in this community. I look forward to Monday with great anticipation, and I prepare my project with a lot of emotion. Any help you need, let me know. Greetings

Oh Thank you so much. It's so nice to meet so many people who share the same interests. I can't wait for next Monday again!

Good moorning, you can also publish your creations in the week... I publish at least 4 times a week.

I'll keep my eyes open for you :)

Congratulations @knit-stich-witch! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day

Hello @knit-stich-witch! Welcome to the NeedleWorkMonday Community! I am delighted that you found us and decided to come on in and introduce yourself.

Wow you’ve been knitting for quite some time now. I too am looking forward to your publications.

Needleworkers from around the globe get together to share our work, patterns, tips, shortcuts and to support one another. We love inspiring others to dive into the needle arts :)

On Monday’s we use the #needleworkmonday tag and on all other days the #needlework tag without the word Monday attached.

We encourage our members to share the process of their work through photos. It’s always a pleasure seeing the steps of how your project comes to life.

For more information on what we do and for our posting guidelines please visit our FAQs.

Please don’t hesitate to ask any questions you may have!

I’ll see you around ;)

Hello, thank you so much for the welcome, everyone has been so nice. I can't wait to show you all my knitting adventures!

You are very welcome!! I’m so glad you are enjoying your welcome :)

 4 years ago  

Welcome to Hive & Needle Work community @knit-witch 😃❤️

Thank you ♥️