Creating an elegant set of lingerie: the secret is in the small details. / Creando un conjunto elegante de lencería: el secreto está en los pequeños detalles. 🔥❤️

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago

Since I started in the world of lingerie, of course, I have never again bought underwear at any store. My vision changed completely and now everything is "well, if I want a set like that I can do it because I have all the necessary materials". You should see my Instagram feed - all I get is pages and pages of underwear sales that I use for inspiration. I have a lot of projects in mind, but I know I have to do one at a time because otherwise I end up doing nothing 😅.

Desde que inicié en el mundo de la lencería por supuesto nunca más volví a comprarme ropa interior en algún local. Mi visión cambió completamente y ahora todo es "bueno, si quiero un conjunto así lo puedo hacer porque tengo todos los materiales necesarios". Deberían ver mi inicio de Instagram: todo lo que me aparece son páginas y páginas de venta de ropa interior que uso para inspirarme. Tengo un montón de proyectos en mente, pero sé que debo hacer uno por vez porque sino termino sin hacer nada 😅.

Needle Work Monday (7).png


Lately I have a hard time sitting down to sew, but when I do, I can't stop until I finish my project and see how it is finished. As I had told you in a previous post, I have several outfits that I cut beforehand and that I'm sooo slowly finalizing. I found that some panties are already a little tight on me, but this does not happen with the bras: unfortunately my bust size does not increase, everything goes straight to my hips 😅.

Ultimamente me está costando sentarme a coser, pero cuando lo hago no puedo parar hasta terminar mi proyecto y ver como queda finalizado. Como les había contado en una publicación anterior, tengo varios conjuntos que corté previmente y que muuuuy lentamente estoy finalizando. Me encontré con que algunas panties ya me quedan un poco ajustadas, pero esto no sucede con los corpiños: lamentablemente mi talla de busto no aumenta, todo se va directo a mis caderas 😅.

IMG_20211011_182418646_HDR.jpg

Well, I had these pieces cut out to make a bralette. This bodice design is very simple: two cups, elastic at the bottom, two straps and that's it. BUT I'm a person who gets bored easily, I do not like to always do the same thing, and as the fabric that I have always the same design, I also do not want to have several identical bras. As I joined the cups and put the elastic inside, I was already thinking WHAT I could do to give this garment a different touch. At first, I decided to add a second elastic around the underbust.

Bien, tenía estas piezas recortadas para hacer un bralette. Este diseño de corpiño es muy sencillo: dos tazas, elástico en la parte inferior, dos breteles y eso es todo. PERO yo soy una persona que se aburre fácil, no me gusta hacer siempre lo mismo, y como la tela que tengo que siempre el mismo diseño, tampoco quiero tener varios corpiños iguales. Mientras unía las tazas y le colocaba el elástico por la parte de adentro ya pensaba QUÉ podría hacer para darle un toque diferente a esta prenda. En primer lugar, decidí agregar un segundo elástico en el contorno del bajo busto.

IMG_20211011_183953489_HDR.jpg


Adding two elastics allowed me to use a 3cm hook instead of the small hook that I should have used with a single elastic. In addition, lingerie has the magic that the more elastic you use the garment is sexier (well, this is my opinion) 😅.

Agregar dos elásticos me permitió usar un gancho de 3 cm en lugar del gancho pequeño que tendría que haber usado con un solo elástico. Además, la lencería tiene la magia de que mientras más elástico usas la prenda queda más sexy (bueno, esto es mi opinión) 😅.

IMG_20211011_190032672_HDR.jpgIMG_20211011_185326622_HDR.jpg

To join the two elastics together I added some small strips that hold everything in place. I was very careful when choosing the measurements of the elastics, I did not want them to adjust when I put the garment on. At this point the garment already looked pretty good ❤️.

Para unir los dos elásticos entre sí agregué unas pequeñas tiritas que mantengan todo en su lugar. Fui muy cuidadosa al elegir las medidas de los elásticos, no quería que me ajustaran al ponerme la prenda. Es este punto la prenda ya se veía bastante bien ❤️.

IMG_20211011_193620067_HDR.jpg

Regarding the straps, a few days ago I had seen a very interesting tutorial on a girl's Instagram about how to make a very cute design using several little rings. The truth is that I have hundreds of these rings so I thought this is a great destination for them. I have to say I had a really hard time putting this together, it seemed easy but it wasn't at all. You can see the explanatory video on how to do it here 😃.

Con respecto a los breteles, hace algunos días había visto un tutorial muy interesante en el Instagram de una chica sobre cómo hacer un diseño muy lindo utilizando varias argollitas. La verdad es que tengo cientos de estas argollas por lo que me pareció que este es un destino genial para ellas. Debo decir que me costó muchísimo ensamblar esto, parecía fácil pero no lo era para nada. Pueden ver el video explicativo sobre cómo hacerlo aquí 😃.

IMG_20211011_194925750.jpg
IMG_20211011_201449859.jpg

Another detail that I actually managed without planning was what happened to me when I sewed the straps on the back. Perhaps because I was distracted, I added two rings at the ends and then I couldn't join them together. For this I had to add a small strip of elastic that was not too bad either ❤️.

Otro detalle que en realidad lo logré sin planearlo fue lo que me sucedió al coser los breteles en la espalda. Quizás por distraída añadí dos argollas en los extremos y después no los podía unir entre sí. Para esto tuve que agregar una pequeña tira de elástico que tampoco quedó tan mal ❤️.

IMG_20211011_204643108_HDR.jpg


The final step is to join all the strap straps together with a straight stitch. I am a very perfectionist and although this seems like an easy step, I also take my time because I like that the elastics are well straight. My mom always says that nobody notices that, BUT I do and I prefer to take the time to do it right 😅.

El paso final es unir todas las tiras de breteles con puntada recta. Soy muy perfeccionista y aunque esto parezca un paso sencillo, también me tomo mi tiempo porque me gusta que los elásticos queden bien derechos. Mi mamá siempre dice que eso nadie lo nota, PERO yo sí lo hago y prefiero tomarme el tiempo para hacerlo bien 😅.

IMG_20211011_204622252_HDR.jpg


I also remembered the existence of these little charms that were included in the kit to make lingerie that they gave me on my birthday. I've never used them before because I didn't want them to run out hahaha. I also sewed one to the panty that I shared last Monday 🔥.

También recordé la existencia de estos pequeños dijes que venían incluidos en el kit para hacer lencería que me regalaron en mi cumpleaños. Nunca antes los había usado porque no quería que se me terminen jajaja. También le cosí uno a la panty que compartí el lunes pasado 🔥.

IMG_20211011_215810367_HDR.jpg

And... this is how the finished bodice turned out! Little fabric but with several cute details that make it different ❤️.
Y... ¡así es como quedó el corpiño terminado! Poca tela pero con varios detalles lindos que lo hacen diferente ❤️.

IMG_20211011_215333294_HDR.jpg
IMG_20211011_215432880_HDR.jpg

And that's what the complete outfit looks like. I really love it ❤️!
Y así luce el conjunto completo. ¡Realmente lo amo ❤️!


IMG_20211011_215519301_HDR.jpg


I think that with the same materials to make lingerie you can create an infinite number of designs and that is what I love about all this. I am very happy with the results in this set, it really has a very high added value and with few extra materials 😃.

Pienso que con los mismos materiales para hacer lencería se pueden crear infinidad de diseños y eso es lo que me encanta de todo esto. Estoy muy feliz con los resultados en este conjunto, realmente tiene un valor agregado muy alto y con pocos materiales extra 😀.

IMG_20211011_220854234.jpg
IMG_20211011_220942506_HDR.jpg


I was probably in a good time in my menstrual cycle when I tried this outfit on because I felt really cute and sexy in it HAHAHA. And that I have done all this from scratch fills me with pride ❤️. I'm also speeding up projects a bit to use up all the black fabric I have (which is still quite a bit). I want to buy new lace, but until this is finished I will not do it but I will fall into the accumulation. So I still have black outfits for a while 😅.

Seguramente estaba en un buen momento de mi ciclo menstrual cuando me probé este conjunto porque me sentí de verdad linda y sensual JAJAJA. Y que yo haya hecho todo esto desde cero me llena de orgullo ❤️. También estoy acelerando un poco los proyectos para gastar la tela negra que tengo (que aún es bastante). Quiero comprar puntilla nueva, pero hasta que esta no se termine no lo haré sino caeré en la acumulación. Así que todavía tengo conjuntos negros para rato 😅.

❤️ Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading. ❤️

❤️¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer. ❤️


IMG_20211011_215654767_HDR.jpg

With lots of love. / Con mucho amor.
Lau 💕.


📸 Cover created with Canva. All the images are my property 💕.
📸 Portada creada en Canva. Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad.💕


Sort:  

Manually curated by blacklux from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

 3 years ago  

Thanks for the support ❤️❤️❤️❤️.

Beautiful! You perfect already how to make them. Yeah you can sell it, they are classy.

 3 years ago  

Thank you very much ❤️. Maybe I can never sell any, I love each piece very much 😂.

@lauramica this looks so cute, I couldn’t have imagined that you did this with your hands cause it looks so cute and neat one might think it’s a machine that did it from start to finish and it just brought it out 😂 cause it very neat and beautiful

 3 years ago  

Thank you very much dear friend. I try to make it as neat as my little machine allows me to do it 💛.

Yes you very good at it and it looked so neat

This came out so well, you are very talented!

 3 years ago  

Thank you 😍😍😍😍


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I love everything black especially black lingerie. This is really beautiful! You did great

 3 years ago  

Thank u dear, lot of black fabric around here 😂.

Hermoso...me encanta el resultado. Y lo describes con tanta emoción que provoca inmiscuirse en ese mundo de la lencería. De hecho, yo estoy justo en estos días, leyendo y buscando algo al respecto. Voy a leer tus publicaciones anteriores.
Felicitaciones.

 3 years ago  

Que bueno, me alegro de que te haya gustado ❤️❤️❤️. Esperemos ver tus creaciones pronto, cualquier duda que tengas te puedo ayudar en lo que sepa jajaja.

Gracias por pasar ❤️❤️.

Wow has progresado mucho en tu arte, es muy bonito ver cada semana tus proyectos y lo hermoso que te quedan

 3 years ago  

Muchas gracias ❤️. Me hace feliz compartir mis proyectos aquí, gracias por apreciarlos ❤️.

Very nice, I like your work very much.

 3 years ago  

Oh thank you ❤️❤️❤️❤️.

Wow!!! this is really cool! you came up with everything very beautifully and unusually. I really like the result!

 3 years ago  

Thank u ❤️. I liked the result too 😃.

Congratulations. Really beautiful models warmed my heart

 3 years ago  

Thanks for stopping by, glad you liked it ❤️.

 3 years ago  

Lovely lingerie set and you are right, it looks so much better when everything is neat and tidy (says I, who would have everything extremely sloppy only to get it done faster :-D) And I had to laugh a bit as I envisioned the maximum of elastic straps you could sew on a lingerie set… be sure the image in my head was far from sexy , it looked more like someone taken hostage by black elastic.
But joke aside, I like the additional elastic at the underbust a lot and the rings and the tiny bows fit nicely together.