I made a tank top! / ¡Hice una remera musculosa! 🌟🌟🌟

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago (edited)

Hi friends of the #NeedleWorkMonday community! I hope you’re fine. Today I want to show you this tank top that I made for me! I have found my perfect moment to sew late at night, so I finished this piece at 3 am 😂.

Hola amigos de #NeedleWorkMonday! Espero que se encuentren bien! ¡Hoy quiero mostrarles esta remera que hice! Quiero contarles que encuentro mi momento de pura concentración en la costura a altas horas de la madrugada, así que esta remera la terminé alrededor de las 3 am 🤣.
WhatsApp Image 20200903 at 00.10.21.jpeg

As I told you in my latest posts, I got a bag full of fabric scraps, gifted by my neighbour. There are so many things that I couldn’t check out them all. By my surprise, searching for some raw material to start some project (I didn't know which) I found this treasure: front pieces of tank tops! There were six equal pieces and I thought I couldn't miss this opportunity. Automatically I got to work.

Cómo ya les conté en posts anteriores, tengo una bolsa llena de retazos que me regaló mi vecina. Hay tantas cosas que no termino de revisar por completo. Para mí sorpresa, buscando un poco de materia prima para empezar algún proyecto (no sabía cuál) me encontré con este tesoro: ¡piezas frontales de remeras! Había alrededor de 6 piezas cortadas y pensé que no podía dejar de pasar esta oportunidad. Automáticamente puse manos a la obra.
WhatsApp Image 20200903 at 00.10.23 1.jpeg

I noticed that if I only sewed the pieces, the tank top would be too small for me. So, it occurred to me to add some of white broderie, the same that I used in the bride dress of my doll.

Noté que si simplemente unía las partes la remera quedaría muy pequeña, así que se me ocurrió complementar con añadidos del broderie blanco que usé para hacer el vestido de novia de mi muñeca.
WhatsApp Image 20200903 at 00.10.24.jpeg

To solve the issue of the back neckline (nonexistent since all the pieces had a front neckline), I decided to cut it a little deeper to differentiate it from the front.

Para solucionar el tema del escote de la espalda (inexistente ya que todas las piezas tenían escote delantero), decidí cortarlo un poco más profundo para diferenciarlo del frente.
WhatsApp Image 20200903 at 00.10.21 1.jpeg

I added some broderie on the shoulders and for the front neckline I used the technique that time ago @sarimanok kindly explained to me in one of her posts 🙂. I sewed two pieces together, one smaller than the other, then I turned it over. It was good.

Añadí un poco de broderie los hombros y para el escote del frente ¡usé la técnica que hace tiempo @sarimanok amablemente me explicó en uno de sus posts! 🙂 Cosí un forro interno para no tener que hacer un dobladillo y obtener una terminación prolija. Quedó muy bien.
WhatsApp Image 20200903 at 00.10.23.jpeg

Finally, I added more broderie on the sides to continue enlarging the shirt.

Finalmente, añadí más broderie en los costados para seguir ampliando la remera.
WhatsApp Image 20200903 at 00.10.22 1.jpeg

And this was the final result! A basic tank top but with cute details.

¡Y este fue el resultado final! Una remera básica pero con unos detalles muy delicados.
WhatsApp Image 20200903 at 00.10.21.jpeg WhatsApp Image 20200903 at 00.10.22.jpeg

I hope you liked this post dear friends, thanks for reading!
Espero que les haya gustado este post y ¡gracias por leer!

WhatsApp Image 20200907 at 12.51.24 1.jpeg

With love. / Con cariño.
Lau.💙


(All the images are from my own. / Todas las fotos son de mi propiedad).

Sort:  

Oh, transparencias, wojooooo.

 4 years ago  

Quedaron muy lindas!

It turned out great 😁

 4 years ago  

Thank youuuu ❤️

Well, yes, it turned out really great and this addition of the second fabric gives an extra elegant sense to your blouse ! Well done!!

 4 years ago  

Thank you! Yes, it's a good garment to an elegant event or something 😂

It inspire me to make one someday. I love how it turned out. Thanks for sharing..😘

 4 years ago  

Thank you very much, I hope you can do it ❤️

Congratulations, that's a nice upcycling. Well done ☺️👍

 4 years ago  

Thanks for your comment!

Felicitaciones, te quedó espectacular. Te cuento que he querido aprender a coser, de hecho tengo la máquina. Quiero poder coser y meter tejido a las piezas, tal como tu remera pero en vez de colocar broderie colocar tejido. Espero poder hacerlo en algún momento. Seguimos en contacto. Saludos.

 4 years ago  

¡Muchas gracias! ❤️ Te cuento que yo no sabía nada de máquinas, en junio mandé a arreglar una máquina que habia en mi casa y ahí empecé, viendo tutoriales de youtube y con ayuda de una amiga que sabía del tema... Ni siquiera sabía enhebrar la aguja jajaja. Y aquí estoy. ¡Es fácil! Seguro vas a lograrlo. ¡Espero ver tus publicaciones de costura pronto! Saludos.

Amazing decor

 4 years ago  

Thanksss😍