Making a black lace panty. / Haciendo una panty de encaje negro. 🔥❤️

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

Hi friends of Needle Work! Monday again in this nice community. I admit that this is my favorite day to publish in HIVE because I really enjoy making these posts and because there are many needle works to see. 😀

As I said in my black lace brassiere post, this time I made the panty to have a new lingerie set! This is the first time that I did this type of panty so I had a few details in the making, but they help me to make better garments in the future.

¡Hola amigos de Needle Work! Lunes de nuevo en esta agradable comunidad. Admito que este es mi día preferido para publicar porque realmente disfruto armar estos posts y porque hay muchos post de trabajos de agujas para ver. 😀

Como había dicho en mi post anterior del corpiño negro de encaje, esta vez hice la panty a juego ¡para tener un conjunto nuevo! Es la primera vez que hago este tipo de panty así que tuve algunos detalles en la confección pero me sirven para aprender para cuando haga la próxima.


WhatsApp Image 20200920 at 21.06.34.jpeg

I drew these patterns in my size with the help of an Internet tutorial. In first place, I cut all the pieces, they were four: front, back and two pieces for the bottom. This mold includes adjustable straps.

Esta moldería la dibujé yo siguiendo un tutorial con las medidas para mi talle. En primer lugar corté todas las piezas, son cuatro: parte delantera, parte trasera y dos piezas para el refuerzo inferior. Este modelo lleva breteles regulables a los costados.
WhatsApp Image 20200920 at 21.06.32 3.jpeg WhatsApp Image 20200920 at 21.06.35.jpeg WhatsApp Image 20200920 at 21.06.32.jpeg

As always, I started sewing the elastic in the legs parts. A seam in the front and then turned the elastic to the wrong side to hide it to only show the peaks. At this point I think that I didn’t put enough attention in the position of the fabric and the garment started to distort. 😖

Como siempre, comencé por elastizar las piernas con elástico picot. Primero una costura al frente y luego giré el elástico para ocultarlo y que solo se vean los picos. En este punto creo que no presté suficiente atención a que la tela se me iba doblando cuando la cosía y es aquí cuando se me empezó a torcer un poco la prenda. 😖
WhatsApp Image 20200920 at 21.06.36.jpeg WhatsApp Image 20200920 at 21.10.07.jpeg

Then, I sewed the elastic in the upper side. I left a surplus in the ends to add this rings for the straps.

Luego, puse elástico en la parte de la cintura. Había que dejar un excedente en las puntas para enganchar estas argollas en donde luego irían los breteles.
WhatsApp Image 20200920 at 21.06.32 2.jpeg WhatsApp Image 20200920 at 21.06.32 1.jpeg

For the waist, I did adjustable straps. I made it with the same elastic as before and a barette. Here I had to put all my attention to make it right. After a few minutes I was able to sew it in the right position. The great thing about this is that I can adjust it as I wish.

Para la cintura, tuve que armar breteles regulables. Los hice con el mismo elástico que antes y con una corredera. Acá tuve que prestar mucha atención para que la tira me quede bien armada. Después de varios minutos de concentración logré poner bien los breteles y coserlos. Lo bueno de este sistema es que se puede ajustar la cintura tanto como desees.
WhatsApp Image 20200920 at 21.06.31.jpeg

And this was the final result!

¡Y este fue el resultado final!
WhatsApp Image 20200920 at 21.06.36 1.jpeg

My self-criticism is that I have to improve my molds and prolixity to make more delicate garments. I remember you that everything I know I learned from watching internet tutorials. I still haven’t a teacher who helped me in person. Maybe I need it to get better results. I hope I can make a sew course soon. 😄

Mi autocrítica es que tengo que mejorar mis moldes y mi prolijidad para obtener prendas un poco más delicadas. Les recuerdo que todo lo que sé hasta ahora lo aprendí solo viendo tutoriales en internet. Todavía no tuve la oportunidad de tener una profesora que me enseñe presencialmente. Quizás esas son las indicaciones que me faltan para tener mejores resultados. Espero poder hacer un curso algún día. 😃


I hope you liked this post. Now I got the complete lingerie set. 🔥
Thanks for reading.

Espero que les haya gustado este post. Ahora tengo el conjunto completo. 🔥
Gracias por leer.


WhatsApp Image 20200920 at 21.06.34 1.jpeg

With love. / Con cariño.
Lau. ❤️

(All the images were taken by me. / Todas las fotos las tomé yo).

Sort:  

Oh, seguimos en bang bangs moments jajaja. Me encanta, me voy a unir con traje de baño <3

 4 years ago  

Siiiií, y voy a hacer muchos más hasta que me salgan 100% bien jaja.

Good word from some simple and small fabrics. But the elastic joining part which you have made mistake I have not understand. Could you please elaborate it again which kind of mistakes you have done in first during joining elastic

 4 years ago (edited) 

Thank you! ❤️

Of course. I had an oversight when I sewed the fabric and the elastic, I wasn't putting straight the fabric under the elastic, so the final piece was a little crooked in some parts. Anyway it doesn't affect the use. 😅

Oh. Ya. Got it

Now we have a set!

 4 years ago  

Yesss! I can't wait to get red lace 🔥

Super coqueta y con un acabado de lujo

 4 years ago  

¡Muchas gracias! ❤️