My first project on sewing machine! / ¡Mi primer proyecto con la máquina de coser! 💟

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

Hi HIVE community! Today I want to show you my first project on sewing machine. This was the first time that I sewed with a machine so I got a lot of imperfections, but I could finish what I want to do. Is a waistcoat for my cat! (He only used it for the picture because he prefers be naked).

¡Hola comunidad de HIVE! Quiero mostrarles mi primer proyecto con la máquina de coser. Es la primera vez en mi vida que coso a máquina así que tuve muchas imperfecciones pero creo que el resultado final se entendió. ¡Es un chaleco para mi gato! (Solo se lo pusimos para la foto porque él prefiere estar desnudo).

WhatsApp Image 20200712 at 01.50.56.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20200711 at 22.36.59.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 20200711 at 22.46.11.jpeg

Finally I added some details in red and white.

Por último agregué algunos detalles rojos y blancos.



I hope that as I do more projects my final results will be better. In life everything is learned!

Espero que a medida que haga más proyectos mis resultados finales sean más prolijos. ¡Todo se aprende en la vida!


I hope you liked it! / ¡Espero que les haya gustado!

Regards. / Saludos.

Laura ❤️❤️

(All the images was taken by me. / Todas las imágenes fueron tomadas por mí).

Sort:  

Awww, so cute! What's your kitty's name? I recently made a jacket-harness for my cat Yuan too so I'm happy to see another cat person sewing. :)
Yuan vest 6.jpg

 4 years ago  

Yuan is so cute too @phoenixwren <3 My kitty's name is Gordo. Here is with another waistcoat. When I put it on him, he felt strange and lay down on the floor, he didn't want to move. My dog Peggy didn't understand what he was doing! ;D
WhatsApp Image 20200716 at 21.39.27.jpeg

Ha ha ha, that's what my other cat Maggie does - she does not like wearing a harness or anything! I call it passively resisting like a protester does when police try to carry them off. LOL

 4 years ago  

You definited it very well ;D

Congratulations! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this week's @NeedleWorkMonday Featured Posts 97!
Thank you for your quality post and for being apart of the needlework community!

NWMlogo.jpg

#NeedleWorkMonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the needlework community while inspiring the HIVE blockchain.

Subscribe to our NeedleWorkMonday Community today!

For more information on #NeedleWorkMonday and the @needleworkmonday community please visit our FAQs!

Aaawwww.. so adorable! I think if it gets cold, your kitty will appreciate the waistcoat :)
Welcome to NeedleWorkMonday community! A lovely way to start off the week with your sewing machine :)
Hope to see more of your projects! Do join us every week, #needleworkmonday on Mondays and #needlework on all other days.
If you haven't, do take a read at our latest Featured Posts which includes a link to the FAQ with guidelines on posting here.

 4 years ago  

Thanks for the info! :)