#NeedleWorkMonday - Sunday at home: satisfying sewing project to end the week in a good mood. / Domingo en casa: proyecto de costura satisfactorio para terminar la semana de buen humor. 😃❤️

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

Good Monday to all, fellow needlework friends and friends of Hive ❤️. I hope everyone is doing well today. In this part of the world we had woken up with a rainy morning that made us not want to get out of bed, but slowly the weather improved until now that the sun came out. Yes, we are now suffering from the consequences of the humidity but at least we have sun 😂. To start this week I want to share with you a project I was working on yesterday afternoon: I took all my time to do it so it lasted all afternoon until almost midnight 😅.

Buen lunes para todos, amigos compañeros de las agujas y amigos de Hive ❤️. Espero que todos se encuentren muy bien hoy. Por esta parte del mundo habíamos amanecido con una mañana lluviosa que no daban ganas de salir de la cama pero lentamente el clima fue mejorando hasta ahora que salió el sol. Sí, ahora estamos sufriendo las consecuencias de la humedad pero al menos tenemos sol 😂. Para comenzar esta semana quiero compartir con ustedes un proyecto en el que estuve trabajando ayer a la tarde: me tomé todo mi tiempo para hacerlo así que me ocupó toda la tarde hasta casi la medianoche 😅.

Needle Work Monday (16).png

My initial plans for this Sunday included two walks that for one thing or another ended up being cancelled/postponed for next weekend. This didn't really bother me too much: I needed a completely free day at home to catch up on my tasks (laundry in first place), so I did. Since I quickly got rid of those things, I decided to continue with my productive afternoon and got to work with my outdated lingerie molding 😅.

Mis planes iniciales para este Domingo incluían dos planes que por una cosa u otra terminaron siendo cancelados/postergados para el fin de semana que viene. Esto no me molestó mucho en realidad: necesitaba un día completamente libre en mi casa para ponerme al día con mis tareas (léase lavar mi ropa en primer lugar), así que eso hice. Como me desocupé rápido de esas cosas decidí continuar con mi tarde productiva y puse manos a la obra con mi moldería de lencería desactualizada 😅.

IMG_20220424_192807050.jpg

After my last projects I realized that my molding could be a bit outdated since I noticed that the garments were a bit tight on me. That's why I went back to measure my own body and compare the measurements I had used to make the base molds back then and surprise! They were like 5 cm smaller 😂. That explained a lot of things: I needed new molds to base myself on when making new designs. Just look at how yellow the sheets were on the pattern I was still using, they date from the pandemic 😆.

Después de mis últimos proyectos me dí cuenta de que mi moldería podía estar un poco obsoleta ya que noté que las prendas me quedaban algo ajustadas. Es por eso que volví a medir mi propio cuerpo y comparar las medidas que había usado para hacer los moldes base en su momento y ¡sorpresa!: estaban como 5 cm más pequeños 😂. Eso explicó muchas cosas: necesitaba moldes nuevos en los que basarme a la hora de hacer nuevos diseños. Tan solo miren lo amarillas que estaban las hojas del molde que seguía usando, datan de la pandemia 😆.

IMG_20220424_192845966.jpg

It will soon be two years since I started learning how to make lingerie (and it's all documented here on Hive ❣️). In all this time I used a lot of resources to learn how to do what I do: tutorials, videos, blogs, books, tips, information, history. I don't know how it will be in the rest of the sewing areas, but what I have discovered is that nobody has the "magic recipe" for the patterns to come out well, so currently the techniques I use are a mixture of everything I have learned so far. Perhaps I like the molding of such an author, but with the part of this video and the making of this tutorial. Little by little I try to standardize what I do, but the truth is that I like to try everything out there and that is why I learn something new all the time ❤️.

Dentro de poco se van a cumplir dos años desde que empecé a aprender a hacer lencería (y todo está documentado aquí en Hive ❣️). En todo este tiempo usé un montón de recursos para aprender a hacer lo que hago: tutoriales, videos, blogs, libros, tips, información, historia. No sé como será en el resto de las áreas de costura, pero lo que he descubierto es que nadie tiene la "receta mágica" para que los moldes salgan bien, así que actualmente las técnicas que uso son un rejunte de todo lo que aprendí hasta ahora. Quizás me gusta la moldería de tal autor, pero con la parte de este video y la confección de este tutorial. Poco a poco trato de estandarizar lo que hago, pero lo cierto es que me gusta probar todo lo que hay y por eso es que todo el tiempo aprendo algo nuevo ❤️.

IMG_20220424_192934864.jpg
IMG_20220424_192924284.jpg


After redrawing all the patterns, both bodice and panties, I wanted to see if the new sizes fit me more comfortably than the old ones. For these test projects I used a cotton jersey whose origin is uncertain. I don't remember buying it or having it given to me by anyone in particular, so I think it just showed up and was great for this. The ideal fabric for these projects would be cotton lycra, but these days it's too expensive to waste, so I prefer to practice with a for free fabric 😅.

Después de redibujar todos los moldes, tanto de corpiño como de bombacha, quería ver si los nuevos talles me quedaban más cómodos que los viejos. Para estos proyectos de prueba usé un jersey de algodón cuyo origen es incierto. No recuerdo haberlo comprado ni que me lo haya regalado alguien en particular, así que creo que simplemente apareció y fue excelente para esto. La tela ideal para estos proyectos sería el algodón con lycra, pero actualmente es muy cara como para desperdiciarla, así que prefiero practicar con una tela gratis 😅.

IMG_20220424_194518773.jpgIMG_20220424_195214542.jpgIMG_20220424_200135888_HDR.jpg

Since it was my relaxing sewing Sunday, I didn't take as many step-by-step photos as usual. I wanted to focus on the task instead of stopping all the time and I discovered that if I keep my mind in the game I can finish projects very quickly. For the panties I used the pocketed reinforcement technique to hide the internal seams and I sewed the elastic with a zig zag seam 😉.

Como era mi Domingo de costura relajante, no tomé tantas fotos del paso a paso como siempre. Quise concentrarme en la tarea en lugar de estar parandome a cada rato y descubrí que si estoy con la mente en el juego puedo terminar los proyectos muy rápido. Para la bombacha utilicé la técnica re refuerzo embolzado para ocultar las costuras internas y cosí el elástico con una costura zig zag 😉.

IMG_20220424_203816589_HDR.jpg


In the case of the bodice, being a cotton fabric, I was able to cut a single piece and only decorate the edges with elastic. The fact is that the neckline was in a "V" shape, so I solved this part by sewing elastic up to the underbust and it was a kind of crossed bodice. It was a nice detail, I had never done this before but it came out as a two piece bra ❤️.

En el caso de corpiño, al ser una tela de algodón, pude cortar una única pieza y solo quedaba decorar los bordes con elástico. El caso es que el escote quedaba en forma de "V", así que resolví esta parte cosiendo elástico hasta el bajobusto y quedó una especie de corpiño cruzado. Fue un lindo detalle, nunca había hecho esto antes pero quedó como un corpiño de dos piezas ❤️.

IMG_20220424_212218658_HDR.jpg
IMG_20220424_212756979_HDR.jpg


I was very satisfied with this whole set because the size was just what I needed so that it does not fit me tight anywhere. Also, I now have a cotton outfit to wear every day, after a wave of excess lace 😂.

Quedé muy satisfecha con todo este conjunto porque el talle era justo el que necesitaba para que no me quede ajustado en ningún lado. Además, ahora tengo un conjunto de algodón para usar todos los días, después de una ola de exceso de encaje 😂.

IMG_20220424_233346705_HDR.jpg
IMG_20220424_233311098_HDR~2.jpg
IMG_20220424_233306740_HDR~2.jpg


It also makes me happy to know that in this case I didn't make any sewing mistakes: all the elastics fit, the side seams were neat, nothing was crooked, etc lol. This may have had to do with my non-use of the cell phone during the preparation: even if it is only to photograph, the cell phone distracts us and interrupting us to photograph the step by step can lead to mistakes. But that's something I have to pay more attention to 😅.

También me hace feliz saber que en este caso no cometí ningún error de costura: todos los elásticos quedaron bien, las costuras de los laterales quedaron prolijas, nada está torcido, etc jajaja. Puede que eso haya tenido que ver con mi no-uso del celular durante la confección: aunque solo sea para fotografiar, el celular nos distrae e interrupirnos para fotografiar el paso a paso puede llevar a cometer errores. Pero eso es algo en lo que tengo que prestar más atención 😅.

IMG_20220424_232909014_HDR.jpg


Every time I finish a project and it looks nice, my mood improves and I feel useful. There is a page that I follow where the teacher says "sewing is my superpower" all the time. Well, I think that sewing is my superpower and I'm glad I acquired it little by little. There is still a lot to learn, but I am proud of everything I know so far ❤️.

Cada vez que termino un proyecto y queda lindo mi humor mejora y me siento útil. Hay una página que sigo donde la profesora todo el tiempo dice "coser es mi superpoder". Bueno, creo que coser si es mi superpoder y me alegra haberlo adquirido poco a poco. Aún falta mucho por aprender, pero estoy orgullosa de todo lo que sé hasta ahora ❤️.


On the other hand, don't forget to participate in the contest that we have in the Needle Work Monday Community for Mother's Day: Needle Work Your Jewelry!" This could be a good opportunity why surprise a loved one with a beautiful jewelry made by ourselves. Everyone is invited to join the contest 😃!

Por otro lado, no dejen de participar en el concurso que tenemos en la Comunidad Needle Work Monday por el Día de las Madres: Needle Work Your Jewelry!". Esta puede ser una buena oportunidad para que sorprender a algún ser querido con una linda joyería hecha por nosotros mismos. ¡Están todos invitados a unirse al concurso 😃!


❤️ Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading. ❤️

❤️¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer. ❤️


IMG_20220424_233415337_HDR.jpg

With lots of love. / Con mucho amor.
Lau 💕.


📸 Cover created with Canva. All the images are my property 💕.
📸 Portada creada en Canva. Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad 💕.


Sort:  

Buen día en casa, fue muy productivo. Te felicito por el éxito de tu proyecto quedó precioso.

Gracias por compartir
🍄🍀🌸💜🌈💙💜💖🌷💐🍂🌹🌺🌻🥀💋☕🌼🏵️

 2 years ago  

Hola amiga. Sii, así fue. Ahora tengo un conjunto nuevo jaja.

Saludos! ❤️

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hola @lauramica este es el estilo de ropa íntima que me gusta ALGODÓN y más ALGODÓN. POCO ENCAJE.

Me gusta mucho como te quedó el juego de lencería. Esto es saber aprovechar el tiempo libre. Ahora tienes nuevos patrones y las prendas te sentarán mejor. 😉

 2 years ago  

Que bueno que te guste Lelys, ❤️. La verdad que sí es muy cómodo, ya lo estrené y todo jajaja.

Gracias por pasar 💕.

This is so pretty😍😍 I love the fabric you used

 2 years ago  

Thank you! ❤️

These undies are a joy to behold, it's gonna look stunning on the wearer surely.

Practice they say makes perfect and I believe that's why this project came out perfectly without any mistake.

Kudos.

 2 years ago  

Thank you very much ❣️ Black outfits always look elegant, it's the best when choosing a color.

Thank you for your comment, glad you liked it ❤️.

Lo mejor de saber hacer tu propia ropa, es que siempre estamos estrenando, gracias por los consejos

 2 years ago  

Siii, eso es lo mejor de todo sin dudas ❣️❣️❣️

 2 years ago  

We have intensive rain too. But here it was dearly needed, plants started to get dry.
I am glad you had a bit of time for yourself and could work on your sewing patterns. If I would not know that your hobby is sewing I would have guessed from the photos you are an architect and constructing bridges :-DDDD Good to know you still are sewing and not calculating virtual buildings in your free time.
Your set came out lovely and so cool all went smoothly <3

 2 years ago  

Thank you Simone ❤️. The truth is that I like using all those rulers and squares, it feels good and professional 😁.

It's good that the rain brought relief to you, here it's gone and we're dry again 😅.

:) nice job! I wish I could do that. Maybe I'll try someday..

You've inspired me! 😉

 2 years ago  

Oooh is great to hear that! 😁

Projects with neat finishing is as refreshing as a cup of tea.
And with sewing one has to retake measurements over and over again, our weight and sizes changes base on diet.

Am glad that the sewing of lingerie is something one can learn and hopefully I might be able to make something like this in the future.

Fabrics are getting expensive by the day and if we can find an alternative we should be grateful for that.

Thanks for sharing this beauty @lauramica

 2 years ago  

Hi Monica ❤️ Yes, I think I was a little confident that my size didn't change but it definitely did. Luckily the new measurements are correct.

I'm also waiting for these fabrics to run out so I can get some new ones, but by then I want to have the right molds.

Thanks for stopping by, have a great day 😘.

Ay me imagine a gatubela, encantador como todo lo que creas <3

They look comfortable and I like the colour. I don’t know anyone who does this. It’s nice.