(ENG-ESP)🍀 Short shorts in stretch gabardine fabric, with pockets. 🍀 Confeccion de Short en tela gabardina strech, con bolsillos.

in NeedleWorkMonday2 months ago

     

Greetings sewing community, I hope you are having a great time this Easter. Today I want to share with you, the making of a short in flexible fabric, as it is very comfortable to wear, I made it in purple, I love its color, it also has its front pockets and in the back too.

Saludos comunidad de costura, espero la estén pasando muy bien, en esta semana santa. Hoy quiero compartir con ustedes, la confección de un short en tela flexible, ya que es muy cómodo al usarse, lo hice en color morado, su color me encanta, además también tiene sus bolsillos delanteros y en la parte trasera también.

     

Nowadays it is very important to dress with very light and fresh clothes, because it is very hot, and here in the east of Venezuela we are very close to the coast, where the sun feels stronger, and what better than a short and a flannel, it may be something simple, but the details of each garment will make it different.
This time I want to show you how I made a purple short in flexible or elastic fabric, it is size "L" very easy to make.

Hoy en día provoca vestirse con ropa muy ligera y que sea muy fresca, ya que esta haciendo mucho calor, y aquí en el oriente del pais Venezuela estamos muy cerca de las costas, donde el sol se siente mas fuerte, y que mejor que un short y una franela, podrá ser algo sencillo, pero los detalles de cada prenda de vestir lo va hacer diferente.
En esta ocasión quiero mostrarles como hice un short de color morado en tela flexible o elástica, es talla "L" muy fácil de hacer.

     

My materials:

1 meter of fabric.
1 zipper 15cm long.
1 button.
Thread, measuring tape, pins, measuring pattern.
Sewing machine.

Mis materiales:

1 metro de tela.
1 cierre de 15cm de largo.
1 botón.
Hilo, cinta metrica, alfileres, patrón de medida.
Máquina de coser.

     

With the pattern I am going to make two back and two front parts.
I cut two pockets for the back, and two for the front, but these go on the inside.

Con el patrón voy a sacar dos partes traseras y dos delanteras.
Corto dos bolsillos para la parte trasera, y dos para la parte delantera, pero estos van por dentro.

     

First I start assembling the front part, where I glue the pockets on each side leaving a diagonal edge, for the inner part of the pocket, I did it in another fabric, but placing the purple fabric on one side, so that the same purple fabric that I placed on the inside can be seen in the opening, I also placed a border of the same fabric.

Primero empiezo armar la parte del frente, donde pego los bolsillos a cada lado dejando un borde diagonal, para la parte interna del bolsillo, lo hice en otra tela, pero colocando la tela morada en un costado, ya que se vea en la abertura la misma tela morada que le coloque por dentro, también le coloque un borde de la misma tela.

     

After having the pockets ready, I start gluing the zipper, to have the front part of the shorts ready.

Luego de tener los bolsillos listos, empiezo en pegar el cierre, para tener ya la parte del frente del short.

Now with the back pockets, I sewed its hem or edge, and positioned it well to sew it on each side at the same height.

Ahora con los bolsillos traseros le cosí su ruedo o borde, y ubico bien para coserlo en cada lado quedando a la misma altura cada uno.

     

I close and join the back with straight stitching and then zig-zag.
I also made some darts on each side.

I join the front and back by sewing the sides, and then put on the waistband, which is 5cm wide, so I can make the buttonhole and attach the button.

Cierro y uno la parte trasera con costura recta y luego zig-zag.
Tambien le hice unas pinzas de cada lado.

Uno la parte delantera y trasera cosiendo los costados, para luego colocarle la pretina esta mide 5cm de ancho, asi poder hacer el hojal y pegar el botón.

     

Finally I make its hem, to be able to finish this short, that although its details are few, its design is very good.

Por ultimo le hago su ruedo, para poder culminar este short, que aunque sus detalles son pocos, quedo muy bien su diseño.

     

🍀

Okay, here I finished making the shorts, casual and sporty, very comfortable, for any informal occasion, but at the same time to wear with T-shirts, flannels, also a crop top, in the color that best suits us.

Muy bien, aquí ya terminé de hacer el short, casual, y deportivo, muy cómodo, para cualquier ocasión informal, pero al mismo tiempo para vestir con camisetas, franelas, también un crop top, del color que más nos quede mejor.

Thank you very much as always for your time in visiting my blog, I look forward to the next post, keep enjoying your day, bye!

Muchas gracias como siempre por tu tiempo en visitar mi blog, espero hasta la próxima publicación, sigue disfrutando tu día, chau!

Sort:  

Hola @lismar21, el color de la tela está hermoso, el short te quedó muy bien.

Saludos!

Saludos @belkyscarera, a mi también me gustó mucho el color y el modelo, para este short, feliz noche.

Amiga que bonito este short de color morado, además me gusto mucho el paso a paso, te quedo muy bien elaborado, otra cosa que me gusto fue los bolsillos traseros, se ven coquetos.

Hola @lauracraft, me alegra mucho tu comentario, es muy cómodo y fresca la tela, en verdad los bolsillos son de mucha utilidad, gracias por la visita, feliz noche!

🤗❣️

Congratulations @lismar21! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.
You distributed more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

This is so cute and neatly sewn. Though I don’t really like the color purple, I would use a neutral color if I were to recreate this.
Thanks for sharing your process too :)

I'm glad you at least liked it, not all of us like the same color, but the comfort of the garment is great, thank you very much.

 2 months ago  

Those short shorts look very comfy. Perfect for the hot weather! It would totally look good with a tank top or spaghetti strap.

Thank you very much @romeskie, for your visits, I am very happy.

This looks so comfortable and I love the color of the shorts
I can imagine myself in this with some T-shirt and ready to go about my day
I love it

Thank you friend, yes, ideal to go for a walk with a very light flannel.

Le quedo muy lindo amiga, el color es hermoso y el modelo de este tipo de short es muy práctico, gracias por compartirnos su idea, saludos 🥰

saludos amiga, muchas gracias por su tiempo y comentario, feliz dia.

No puedo decir ora cosa que perfección aquí. Guao, me encantaría tener patrones, he buscado revistas pero ya no las hacen. Me ha encantado el modelo y el color.

This looks so comfy, I can already see myself making one for me🤔.