Creation during flu days [ENG-ESP] Creación durante los días de gripe

1.jpg

Hello Needle Work Monday friends, how are you feeling? It's another gray Monday here and I've just come down with the flu, nothing more to be expected from an unstable and wet season. I have taken advantage of days where I was feeling under the weather to finish the pillow and without rushing, start another one of my appliques. But guess what, I didn't accomplish this with a sense of completeness. Sometimes it happens, and now I'll tell you about it.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Hola amigos de Needle Work Monday, ¿cómo se encuentran? Aquí es otro lunes gris y yo he terminado de caer en una gripe, nada más esperable de una temporada inestable y húmeda. He aprovechado días donde me sentía mal para terminar el almohadón y sin apuros, comenzar otro de mis apliques. Pero adivinen qué? No logré esto con una sensación de completitud. A veces pasa, y ahora les contaré.

2.jpg

I found this tubular cushion filler that would be perfect for my work. The idea is that it should be firm enough for strength and warmth in my back. When I'm sitting this part of my body hurts a little more, and since knitting is an activity that requires a long time of concentration and stillness, I was anxious to have it ready. Just like what happens to me when I sit down to read and then end up contracting.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Encontré este relleno de almohadón tubular que me serviría perfecto para mi trabajo. La idea es que quede lo suficientemente firme para hacer fuerza y dar calorcito en la espalda. Cuando estoy sentada esta parte de mi cuerpo me duele un poco más, y ya que tejer es una actividad que requiere un largo tiempo de concentración y quietud, estaba ansiando tenerlo listo. Igual que me pasa cuando me siento a leer y luego termino contracturada.

3.jpg

4.jpg

Since almost everything was already joined, I only needed to make the last stitches and the end, the ends. I also added a little bit of padding since the edges were missing a little bit, and I wouldn't want it to wear out and lose the softness I need. That's the main thing, that it doesn't lose its shape.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Como ya estaba casi todo unido, solo faltaba hacer las últimas uniones y el final, los extremos. También agregué un poquito de relleno ya que en los bordes faltaba un poco, y no quisiera que con un poco de uso se vaya gastando y perdiendo lo mullido que necesito. Es lo principal, que no pierda su forma.

5.jpg

6.jpg

I started this one night, and I was able to join very little, immediately my sight got tired. Effects of the coming flu. But then I put stitch markers, simulating stitches, and did my best to finish it. I think it turned out very nice, I had never really done anything like this and it gave me a lot of joy to be able to finish projects that have to do with me and the use I am going to give them, and not only with orders, or work for others.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Esto lo comencé una noche, y pude unir muy poco, enseguida la vista se me cansó. Efectos de la gripe que venía. Pero luego puse marcadores de punto, simulando uniones, e hice mi mejor esfuerzo por terminarlo. Creo que quedó muy bonito, realmente nunca había hecho algo así y me dio mucha alegría poder terminar proyectos que tienen que ver conmigo y el uso que voy a darles, y no sólo con pedidos, o trabajos para otros.

7.jpg

But I have also had stressful times, as I have several projects and things I want to start, and my mind is very overwhelming, it wants to do more than the time I have. This week I've been dodging the flu, and today I've finished falling. In this health lag, I have rested more than usual, and when I found the moment of physical improvement, I started a new applique, which on the one hand cost me to choose to start, the colors.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Pero también he pasado momentos estresantes, ya que tengo varios proyectos y cosas que quiero comenzar, y mi mente es muy avasallante, quiere hacer más del tiempo que tengo. Esta semana estuve esquivando la gripe, y hoy he terminado de caer. En este despiste de salud, he descansado más de la cuenta, y cuando encontré el momento de mejoría física, comencé un nuevo aplique, que por un lado me costó elegir para comenzar, los colores.

8.jpg

On the other hand, I found it difficult to get it straight. This may be for two reasons, the flu and the malaise, which do not help at all, and also the beads, which tend to be a little uneven and do not stay in a straight line. I think that little by little I will be able to advance and at the same time, when I do the background, reinforce what is not so straight. This kind of work, these days, has more to do with the personal goal of moving forward and achieving things, and not giving up even when I don't feel very good.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Y por siguiente me costó que quede recto. Esto puede ser por dos motivos, la gripe y el malestar, que no ayudan nada, y también las mostacillas, que tienden a ser un poco dispares y no quedar en línea recta. Creo que de a poco podré avanzar y a la vez, cuando haga el fondo, reforzar lo que no quedó tan recto. Este tipo de trabajos, en estos días, tienen más que ver con el objetivo personal de ir avanzando y logrando cosas, y no darme por vencida aún cuando no me siento muy bien.

9.jpg

I have also been told not to worry so much, to let my body rest. While this I can do, my mind needs to move forward, it takes advantage of it, I enjoy it. So I make my little efforts, without forcing myself physically. I love to be in contact with creation, with my wool and my needles. I like to think in colors and to be watching the projects as they grow and take shape, it's my way of staying healthy too. My mind needs this clearing, and sometimes it feels like an emotional sieve, as when I focus and pursue my goals, I feel strong and on my most honest path.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

También me han dicho que no me preocupe tanto, que deje a mi cuerpo descansar. Si bien esto puedo hacerlo, mi mente necesita ir avanzando, lo aprovecha, lo disfruto. Así que hago mis pequeños esfuerzos, sin obligarme físicamente. Me encanta estar en contacto con la creación, con mis lanas y mis agujas. Me gusta pensar en colores y estar viendo los proyectos mientras crecen y toman forma, es mi manera de mantenerme sana también. Mi mente necesita este despeje, y a veces se siente como un colador emocional, ya que cuando me enfoco y persigo mis objetivos, me siento fuerte y en mi camino más honesto.

10.jpg

Sending you a big hug! If you are in the southern hemisphere, take care of your health, cold and humidity are rare, and if you are in the north, enjoy the warmth and summer! Kisses!


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Les envío un abrazo grande! Si están en el hemisferio sur, cuiden su salud, el frío y la humedad son raros, y si están en el norte, disfruten el calorcito y el verano! Besos!


Thanks for reading me, Kiki✨

Gracias por leerme, Kiki ✨

barra little sorceress gif.gif



I own the rights to all the photos I used in this post

Soy la propietaria de todas las fotos que he usado hoy

Pictures taken with a Samsung A42 & Nikon D3200📷



Traducido con DeepLearning

Let's talk on Discord: littlesorceress #8877

Imágenes editadas con Canva




BARRA HIVE ARG.jpg

click on the banner to join the community

Sort:  

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @bhattg suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

untitled.gif

Thank you, friends! Have a nice day!

@littlesorceress, you are most welcome!

Please Support Back

Here is !ALIVE token gift for you
Here is !LUV token gift for you

littlesorceress, hivecurators sent you LUV. 🙂 (4/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Espero te mejores pronto y puedas seguir creando al 100 %,
Las mostacillas, para mi, no resulta tan fácil de manejar por lo mismo que has mencionado, Si deseamos simetría perfecta, es mejor usar miyuki, que están calibradas y queda perfectamente alineado.
Tu almohadón quedó hermoso. Es colorido y muy autentico. Tendrás fabulosos comentarios.
Saludos

Muchas gracias, ya estoy mejorando despacio, con cuidado y sin exponerme al frío. Lo mejor es sentirse bien para poder crear, de todos modos siempre indago y me divierto entre colores, lanas, y objetos para crear. Las miyuki no son tan económicas en argentina, pero seguramente adquiera blancas y negras para al menos, poder realizar bordes prolijos.

Gracias por tu comentario, me alegro que el almohadón te haya gustado, ya lo estoy usando, claramente! jaja Un abrazo enorme!

That looks really colour Gil and beautiful
The black you added as the attachment was the perfect colour for it
This is nice

Thank you very much, the black color was the best idea I could have to put them together, otherwise I feel very insecure in choosing color. Take advantage to highlight the colorful, with a black background. Thanks for your comment. I send you a hug!

Wow, that’s amazing