Crochet kitten pouch bag learning new things [ENG-ESP]

7.jpg

Good morning, good Monday, good start, friends and friends of the needles! I hope your beginning is going well and with creativity. I come to tell you an experience with this knitting, which surprised me and also cost me a little.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Buen día, buen lunes, buen comienzo, amigos y amigas de las agujas! Espero que su comienzo esté siendo a gusto y con creatividad. Yo vengo a contarles una experiencia con este tejido, que me sorprendió y también me costó un poco.

8.jpg

9.jpg10.jpg11.jpg

On the one hand, I wanted to share with you the tutorial and how to do it. My explanation of how I did it and my tips on how to do it. Although there will be no lack of personal details, I preferred not to do it this way. Taking pictures of each part of the process is difficult and I see no reason to make an effort to do it, when the reality is that you can find everything, as I did, in this link.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Por un lado, quería compartirles el tutorial y cómo hacerlo. Mi explicación de cómo lo realicé y mis consejos para poder lograrlo. Aunque no faltarán los detalles personales, preferí no hacerlo de esta manera. Tomar fotos de cada parte del proceso se hace difícil y no veo motivo de esforzarme para ello, cuando la realidad es que pueden encontrar todo, como lo hice yo, en [este link](

12.jpg

13.jpg

I overlook the language issue, and I appreciate if you write below the rounds and stitches to use. Although I start the new pattern and copy the lines so I don't have to watch the video every time I want to do it, I preferred to write down the first part, and the color changes. Then I focused on learning the things I didn't know how to do.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Sobrepaso la cuestión idiomática, y agradezco que escriban debajo las rondas y los puntos a usar. Aunque comienzo el patrón nuevo y voy copiando las líneas para no tener que ver el video cada vez que quiera hacerlo, preferí apuntar la primera parte, y los cambios de color. Luego ya me enfoqué en aprender las cosas que no sabía hacer.

14.jpg

15.jpg

I had many doubts and mixed emotions while I was making it. First I felt trapped to achieve it (and start it) since I had not started to create a new object for a long time, and I was even going through a block in crochet. I wanted to overcome this fear and feeling of being productive or creative.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Tuve muchas dudas y emociones encontradas mientras lo realizaba. Primero me sentí atrapada para lograrlo (y comenzarlo) ya que hace tiempo no me ponía a crear un nuevo objeto, y hasta estaba pasando por un bloqueo en lo que el crochet respecta. Quise vencer este miedo y la sensación de ser productiva o creativa.

22.jpg

Although everything in knitting is a bit of copying, testing, change, error, I was defeated in this aspect, rickety or unmotivated. Finding a new project that gives me the intention of making it became a triumph in itself.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Aunque todo en el tejido es un poco copiar, hacer pruebas, cambio, error, yo venía vencida en este aspecto,desvencijada o desmotivada. Encontrar un proyecto nuevo que me da intenciones de lograrlo se convirtió en un triunfo por sí mismo.

18.jpg

19.jpg

While I am always seeing projects and free patterns to follow, I didn't really feel that any of them were projects that I loved. I had been finishing old, or half done projects and this kitty had all the love and tenderness from me. It awakened my desire to make several, to be able to give some as gifts, to make different colors and maybe different ears to make different animals. Maybe a brown one with bear ears?


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Si bien siempre estoy viendo proyectos y patrones gratuitos que seguir, realmente no sentía que ninguno de ellos fuera un proyecto que tuviera amor de mi parte. Venía terminando proyectos viejos, o a medio hacer y este gatito tuvo de mi parte todo el amor y ternura. Despertó mis ganas de hacer varios, de poder regalar algunos, de hacer de diferentes colores y quizás distintas orejas para poder hacer distintos animales. Quizás uno de color marroncito y orejas de oso?

21.jpg

I loved the possibility of choosing the colors that the kitten would wear, in the video you will see that they use a yellow orange, and I chose to make mine with ecru and gray. Also, finishing the part that would be the bag was an achievement by itself, I had never done anything like this before and achieving it was a discovery.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Me encantó la posibilidad de elegir los colores que llevaría el gatito, en el video verás que usan un amarillo anaranjado, y yo elegi hacer el mío con color crudo y gris. Además, terminar la parte que sería el bolsito ya fue un logro por sí mismo, nunca había hecho algo así y lograrlo fue un descubrimiento.

23.jpg

The part I liked the least was to glue the eyes, the mouth and the whiskers. But I understand that if I had sewn them, the seams would be inside and this is not an amigurumi! haha I loved being able to try with different materials, even those that are not friendly, and I don't enjoy so much. The end result is totally worth accepting to use materials that I don't like so much.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

La parte que menos me ha gustado es pegar los ojos, la boquita y los bigotes. Pero entiendo que si los hubiera cosido, quedarían por dentro las costuras y esto no es un amigurumi! jaja me encantó poder probar con diferentes materiales, incluso los que no son amigables, ni disfruto tanto. El resultado final vale completamente aceptar usar materiales que no me agradan tanto.

16.jpg

17.jpg

On the other hand, the difficulties that appeared... What can I tell you? All projects that teach us something bring difficulties and overcoming them is where we learn and overcome them. For example, I thought I had finished the ears when the video said “make two” and then I realized that they would have a cover on the back with the other color and I loved how it would look, although when sewing them to the “body” I felt they looked weird.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Por otro lado, las dificultades que aparecieron… ¿Qué puedo decirles? Todos los proyectos que nos enseñan algo traen dificultades y al vencerlas es donde aprendemos y nos superamos. Por ejemplo, creí que había terminado las orejas cuando el video decía “hacer dos” y luego me di cuenta que tendrían una cubierta por detrás con el otro color y esto me encantó cómo quedaría, aunque al coserlas al “cuerpo” sentí que quedaron raras.

24.jpg

25.jpg

Also, the legs had a bit of stuffing, but I wasn't interested in doing this either, so I dared to sew it directly to the chains that make the bra and closure of the bag.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Además, las patitas llevaban un poco de relleno, esto tampoco me interesó hacerlo, así que me atreví a coserlo directamente a la cadenetas que hacen el sostén y cierre a su vez del bolsito.

26.jpg

27.jpg

I don't know exactly what I'll use it for, maybe it's good for carrying candy in this coughing season, or maybe keys, hair tie devices, any makeup? If you have any ideas, or share with me what you would use it for, I would be enormously grateful.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

No sé exactamente para qué lo usaré, quizás es bueno para llevar caramelos en esta época de tanta tos, o quizás las llaves, los artefactos para atar el cabello, ¿Algún maquillaje? Si tienes alguna idea, o me compartes para qué lo usarías, estaré enormemente agradecida.

28.jpg

29.jpg

I send you a huge hug, I thank you for reading my story, and if you have gone through blocks with knitting, or maybe you have any ideas to share, as always, I read you in comments.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Les mando un abrazo enorme, les agradezco la lectura de mi historia, y si has pasado bloqueos con el tejido, o quizás tienes alguna idea que compartir, como siempre, te leo en comentarios.

31.jpg

20.jpg


Thanks for reading me, Kiki✨

Gracias por leerme, Kiki ✨

barra little sorceress gif.gif



I own the rights to all the photos I used in this post

Soy la propietaria de todas las fotos que he usado hoy

Pictures taken with a Samsung A42 & Nikon D3200📷



Traducido con DeepLearning

Screenshots con lightshot

Let's talk on Discord: littlesorceress #8877

Imágenes editadas con Canva




BARRA HIVE ARG.jpg

click on the banner to join the community

Sort:  

Congratulations @littlesorceress! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 25000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 26000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

 29 days ago  

Hola @littlesorceress tu proyecto es realmente lindo. Me sentí identificada con lo que nos comentas, ya que me suele pasar lo mismo cuando estoy tejiendo algún proyecto que quiero compartir, me incomoda un poco tomar fotos de cada detalle, pues algunas veces se me olvida. Felizmente, en esta comunidad priorizamos la experiencia y la historia detrás de cada proyecto y no el tutorial, ya que, como bien has dicho, los tutoriales se pueden conseguir en otras plataformas.
Claro que siempre es importante compartir imágenes del proceso, pero no es un estricto paso a paso.
Me encantó leerte, gracias por compartir tus bellas creaciones. Saludos!

Totalmente de acuerdo @kattycrochet, la experiencia suele ser más que solo las fotos y el tutorial. Yo venía pasando por un bloqueo y no quise estresarme de más ocupando tiempo en ese detalle, cuando la experiencia también es valiosa. De todos modos, estoy disponible si alguien tiene dudas con el patrón.

Además, me gusta compartir las fotos que se ven bonitas y algunas cosas simplemente son difíciles de explicar, como los cambios de color.

En definitiva, me alegro que te haya gustado y te agradezco tu comentario y aliento! Mis creaciones con agujas tienen un lugar en mi corazón y en la comunidad 💜 Agradezco enormemente tener un lugar aquí

Que preciosura de bolsito 😍 La temática de gatitos siempre es muy cuchi. Te quedó demasiado lindo, que buen trabajo ❤️

Ay si, me pasa igual, la temática ya lo hace bonito de por sí! Muchas gracias por dejar tu mensaje, estoy segura que haré algunas más para regalar o guardar cositas 😊 Te mando un abrazo grande!

Totalmente hermoso, amiga tu trabajo es demasiado tierno y delicado, hacer este tipo de proyectos nos mantiene tan concentradas y entretenidas que cada vez que pensamos en tomar fotos pasa el tiempo y no nos damos cuenta, por lo emocionadas que nos ponemos al tejer para ver como nos va a quedar, me alegra que las fotos que nos muestras sean perfectas y muy apropiadas para conocer tu maravilloso trabajo. 💜

Muchas gracias, amiga @lauracraft
La verdad que tienes razón, a veces con el tejido, cuando nos atrapa y nos metemos de lleno, se vuelve difícil mantener la constancia de tomar fotografías con cada avance. De todos modos, me encanta tomar algunas, que se vean bonitas y poder contarles mi historia. Al final el resultado es lo inevitable después de una serie de rondas y repeticiones que nos van atrapando, como dicen por allí, que se comienza un gran trabajo con un pequeño paso.

Te mando un abrazo grande, y te agradezco por pasar y dejar tan lindo comentario!

What a cute kitty drawstring bag you made, i should congratulate you for this. Congratulation, i really like your craft!

Aww thank you so much! The truth is that I am very happy, it turned out very cute and nice. Thanks for leaving your message!

You're most welcome :)

Wow, your crochet kitty pouch turned out so cute and creative @littlesorceress ! 🐱 I've been getting into crochet myself over the past few months, and seeing your project really inspires me to try something new like this.

Thank you very much! How nice that you started with crochet. It's a world where we can always explore and be new, stay humble and always be learning. I send you a hug, and I look forward to seeing your knitting!

Hermoso siempre he querido hacer uno así 😍🥺

Muchas gracias! Yo también quería hacer algo así, estoy feliz de haberme atrevido! Te mando un besote!

This looks very pretty

Thank you, what nice words of encouragement. I will continue to make these little cuddles

That is adorable! I can just picture my girlie carrying that around with some treasures in it!

Thank you! Beautiful that you can imagine your little girl using it to store treasures. I still don't know if it will be sold, or given away, but I'm sure I'll make some more and exercise the different stitches to have more speed in making them.

Sending you a big hug!

Yes, I am sure with each one you make, it will get easier and better!