Finished and advanced works. Order and better way of working [ENG-ESP] Trabajos terminados, orden y mejor forma de trabajar

10.jpg

Good Monday morning, NeedleWorkMonday friends. I hope you are feeling wonderful and this day is sunny or acceptable wherever you are. I, as promised, set about finishing up some of my old knitting, and I'm going to tell you a bit about all the things that went on in this daring venture.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Buen lunes por la mañana, amigos de NeedleWorkMonday. Espero que se encuentren de maravilla y este día esté soleado o aceptable donde sea que te encuentres. Yo, como he prometido, me puse a terminar algunos de mis viejos tejidos, y te voy a contar un poco todas las cosas que pasaron en esta osadía.

14.jpg

To begin with, I wanted to put the wool and unfinished work in general order and it was more than difficult. I found some loose parts, things that I don't even know what project they belonged to. I separated the yarns from the amigurumi yarns and the half-finished projects. Among them, the ones I needed to finish the most were the little artists and the rabbits.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Para comenzar, quise poner orden general a las lanas y trabajos sin finalizar y estuvo más que difícil. Encontré algunas partes sueltas, cosas que no sé ni a qué proyecto correspondían. Separé las lanas de los hilos para amigurumis y los proyectos a medio hacer. Entre ellos, los que más me urgía terminar eran los pequeños artistas, y los conejos.

15.jpg

On the one hand Vincent, what happened with him was the following. The one I made and showed here in December 2022 was given as a gift, but I wanted one for myself and to build my collection. So I started another one and it was almost finished. It only lacked the ear wound, the straw hat and the flower (actually it's done but I didn't put it yet) I got down to work, mainly with the hat.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Por un lado Vincent, lo que sucedió con él fue lo siguiente. El que realicé y mostré aquí en diciembre del 2022 fue regalado, pero yo quería uno para mi y armar mi colección. Entonces comencé otro y quedó casi casi finalizado. Solo le faltaba la herida de la oreja, el sombrero de paja y la flor (en realidad está hecha pero no la coloqué todavía) Me puse manos a la obra, principalmente con el sombrero.

16.jpg

I found the wool of the color I was looking for, among so many things made "by eye" I didn't even have a pattern and I wasn't going to count stitches, so I used my improvisation skills again and I think it turned out pretty well, although it was a little unsure to knit and I had many doubts, I immediately noticed that it was going to be acceptable. I finished here and moved on to something else.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Encontré la lana del color que buscaba, entre tantas cosas hechas “a ojo” no tenía ni patrón y no me iba a poner a contar puntos, asique volví a usar mis capacidades de improvisación y creo que resultó bastante bien, aunque fue un poco inseguro de tejer y tuve muchas dudas, enseguida noté que iba a quedar aceptable. Terminé aquí y seguí con otra cosa.

22.jpg

24.jpg

Botticelli's Venus, from the work "The Birth of Venus" was poor thing about to lose one of her little arms, I had placed it strategically so it wouldn't get lost and remember where it goes, but I had to disassemble it a little and retake it with my tools, just like the hair, the front part was ready but it lacked an end to crown and leave it as similar as possible to the colored hair and the wind that the character has in the painting.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

La Venus de Botticelli, de la obra “El nacimiento de Venus”estaba pobrecita a punto de perder uno de sus bracitos, yo lo había colocado estratégicamente para que no se pierda y recordar en qué lugar va, pero tuve que desarmar un poco y retomar con mis herramientas, igual que el cabello, que estaba lista la parte frontal pero faltaba un final que corone y deje lo más parecido posible al cabello colorado y al viento que tiene el personaje en el cuadro.

17.jpg18.jpg19.jpg

I was able to come up with something pretty decent for the hair, I started with a circle and from there I pulled out some thin strands, with curls or simple chains. Just to give volume and to keep the hair in the shape of being wildly in the wind.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Pude inventar algo bastante decente para el pelo, comencé con un círculo y de ahí fui sacando algunos mechones finitos, con rulitos o simples cadenetas. Solo para dar volumen y que el cabello siga teniendo forma de estar salvajemente al viento.

20.jpg

25.jpg

For some of these details I chose to use glue, I don't show you a picture of that moment because it was a disappointment, I'm not very experienced to use glue with comfort and ease when it comes to fabrics, but I know that it drives me crazy to finish everything with fine and sweet stitches.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Para algunos de estos detalles elegí usar pegamento, no les muestro una foto de ese momento porque fue un chasco, no estoy muy experimentada para usar pegamento con comodidad y soltura cuando se trata de tejidos, pero sé que me enloquece terminar todo con finas y dulces puntadas.

27.jpg

I also considered that these little friends are not for sale, they are for me, I will finally start my collection and they will only be displayed somewhere in the house, decoratively. So I simply put some glue and the hairs and others were in place without major problems.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Además consideré que estos pequeños amigos no son para vender, son para mi, finalmente comenzaré mi colección y solo serán expuestos en algún sitio de la casa, decorativamente. Así simplemente coloqué un poco de pegamento y los cabellos y demás quedaron en su lugar sin mayores inconvenientes.

11.jpg

Then the subject of the rabbits, here I stop for a moment, I love this pattern, it is not difficult, and it was part of my project as an entrepreneur that I want to take up again. Can you believe that one of the rabbits only had two stitches missing from its nose? It was the minimum missing to consider it finished, and that's why in the past, I started another one without having finished the first one.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Luego el tema de los conejos, aquí me detengo un momento, este patrón me encanta, no es difícil, y era parte de mi proyecto como emprendedora que quiero retomar. Puedes creer que a uno de los conejos solo le faltaban dos puntos de su nariz? Era mínimo el faltante para considerarlo terminado, y fue por eso que en el pasado, comencé otro sin haber terminado el primero.

13.jpg

The other one of the rabbits was missing all the rest, it only had legs and body. So I started to make the head in one sitting. Happy to have succeeded, and to have found the right size eyes. Soon I will have to go shopping for eyes and other accessories in the neighborhood where they do this kind of shopping with better prices, so I'm going to make my list so I don't forget anything later.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Al otro de los conejos le faltaba todo el resto, sólo tenía piernas y cuerpo. Asique me puse a hacer la cabeza de una sola sentada. Feliz de haberlo logrado, y de haber encontrado los ojitos del tamaño adecuado. En breve tendré que ir a buscar ojitos y otros accesorios al barrio donde se hacen estas compras con mejores precios, así que voy a ir haciendo mi lista para no olvidar nada luego.

12.jpg21.jpg

The gray rabbit still doesn't have ears, but this is not a problem, I don't know if maybe changing the shapes of the ears will create another animal, or maybe I will make him clothes and a hat, I haven't decided yet, but I am sure about this, the progress and the completion of some things is bearing fruit, I feel confident and happy to be able to move forward and always improve in this aspect.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

El conejo gris aún no tiene orejas, pero esto no es un problema, no sé si quizás cambiando las formas de las orejas crear otro animal, o quizás le haré ropa y un gorro, aún no decido, pero sí estoy segura de esto, el avance y la terminación de algunas cosas está teniendo fruto, me siento confiada y feliz de poder avanzar y siempre mejorar en este aspecto.

28.jpg29.jpg

And as if what was missing was not enough, as I never showed it, the character of the work "The Scream" by Munch. It was also almost finished, this amigurumi was only made to test, it's a little weird to say that I have knitted this, it doesn't even have a human shape, I just wanted it to make sense to me. I was missing the mouth and I don't regret making it this way, although I admit, it doesn't look like the mouth and it looked a little weird. I'll leave you with the end so you can give me your opinions.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Y ya como si lo que faltara fuera poco, como nunca lo mostré, el personaje de la obra “El grito” de Munch. También estaba casi terminado, este amigurumi solo fue hecho para probar, es un poco raro decir que he tejido esto, no tiene una forma siquiera humana, solo quería que tuviera sentido para mi. Me faltaba la boca y no me arrepiento de haberla realizado así, aunque sí admito, no parece la boca y ha quedado un poco raro. Les dejo el final para que me den sus opiniones.

31.jpg

And now saying goodbye, I had left you a list last Monday, where I told you the embroideries I want to do this year for my murga costume, and considering that I have to go shopping and these items are also available there, I have begun to make the "bastidores" to start thinking about what colors I will need. These are some eye designs of a beer that I like a lot and this design of their "trippin ipa" is very charming. Between knitting and embroidery I spend my hours and days creating, happy and putting color to life.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Y ya despidiéndome, les había dejado una lista el pasado lunes, donde les contaba los bordados que deseo hacer este año para mi traje de murga, y considerando que debo ir a hacer compras y estos artículos también se consiguen allí, he comenzado a hacer los “bastidores” para ir ya pensando qué colores me harán falta. Estos son unos diseños de ojos de una cerveza que me gusta mucho y este diseño se su “trippin ipa” es muy encantador. Entre el tejido y el bordado paso mis horas y mis días creando, feliz y poniendo color a la vida.

32.jpg

I hope you all have a good week, I leave you a kiss and a big hug!


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Espero que todas tengan una buena semana, les dejo un beso y un abrazo enorme!


Thanks for reading me, Kiki✨

Gracias por leerme, Kiki ✨

barra little sorceress gif.gif



I own the rights to all the photos I used in this post

Soy la propietaria de todas las fotos que he usado hoy

Pictures taken with a Samsung A42 & Nikon D3200📷



Traducido con DeepLearning

Let's talk on Discord: littlesorceress #8877

Imágenes editadas con Canva




BARRA HIVE ARG.jpg

click on the banner to join the community

Sort:  

Ohhh I’m also very inexperienced when it comes to using glue for my crochet crafts but the most important thing is that you really did well making this and see how tight they stitches are. You made them so perfect. Well done.

Thank you so much! yes, glue is a world away from knitting, but on those that are smaller sewing the pieces becomes hell, I want to enjoy the creative work haha it stresses me out to sew such small parts. I send you greetings, thanks for your encouraging comment!

You’re welcome

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @equipodelta loved your post & suggested to upvote ❤️
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

untitled.gif

@littlesorceress, you are most welcome!

Please Support Back

!ALIVE

@littlesorceress! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hivecurators. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Congratulations @littlesorceress! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 55000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List