Winter hoodie, a project without increases to clear your head [ENG-ESP] Capucha de invierno, un proyecto sin aumentos para despejar la mente

4.jpg

Good morning to all the friends of the needles! Happy and energetic Monday to all of you in the community! I'm happy for this new meeting and since the cold is coming, even though it's 20º in Buenos Aires, it's rainy and gray, so the weather invites me to knit, to stay inside and with some music, to start creating. Yesterday I grabbed my needles, my wool, and I started to think of projects not too difficult to get me out of the eternal desire to spin colors and knit and knit.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

¡Buen día a todas las amigas de las agujas! ¡Feliz y energético lunes tengan todas en la comunidad! Yo estoy feliz de este nuevo encuentro y ya que el frío está llegando, aunque hagan 20º en Buenos Aires, está lluvioso y gris, por lo que el clima un poco me invita a tejer, a quedarme dentro y con algo de música, ponerme a crear. Ayer agarré mis agujas, mis lanas, y me puse a pensar en proyectos no muy difíciles que me saquen las eternas ganas de dar vueltas de colores y tejer y tejer.

5.jpg

6.jpg

I found my varieties of green and decided to make a hat. In the past I made one like this, but I don't remember what pattern I used, I don't have the finished one in my possession anymore, so I had to invent some parts a bit. I looked up a tutorial that I didn't follow to the letter. It served me well to remember how to start the knitting and go around a few times until the end forced me to do something. I'll tell you about it right now.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Encontré mis variedades de verde y decidí hacer un gorro. En el pasado hice una así, pero no recuerdo qué patrón usé, ya no tengo el terminado en mi poder, por lo que me tocó inventar un poco algunas partes. Busqué un tutorial que no seguí a rajatabla. Me sirvió recordar cómo comenzar el tejido y dar algunas vueltas alrededor hasta que el final me obligue a hacer algo. Ahora mismo les contaré.

7.jpg8.jpg

The idea was to make a colorful hat in varieties of green, this type of hat is actually more like a hood, and many versions are made with long extensions to wear later as a scarf. I didn't want this. So I started with the chains. The pattern said 27 chains, and I used more than 37. I was just starting out and I was already doing what I wanted haha.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

La idea era hacer un gorro colorido en variedades de verde, este tipo de gorro es en realidad más parecido a una capucha, y muchas versiones son realizadas con largas extensiones para usar luego de bufanda. Yo no quería esto. Asique comencé con las cadenetas. El patrón decía 27 cadenas, y yo usé más de 37. Recién comenzaba y ya estaba haciendo lo que quise jaja

9.jpg10.jpg

The idea is to measure it so that it is the size we are looking for, according to our need. Surely your idea of 27 chains went hand in hand with a thicker yarn. Just like the next tip, the pattern said we would do 15 wraps around the first strip of chains and I did more than 20.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

La idea es medirlo para que tenga el tamaño que buscamos, según nuestra necesidad. Seguramente su idea de 27 cadenas iba de la mano con una lana más gruesa. Igual que el siguiente dato, el patrón decía que haríamos 15 vueltas alrededor de la primera tira de cadenas y yo hice más de 20.

11.jpg12.jpg

In the course of the photos you will see some color changes, this was my main idea, to use different colors and wool that I had little quantity, but I wanted to use and see in a fabric. This is the example of the slightly fuzzy wool, it has several shades of green and a very intriguing texture. The main problem was to knit with this texture. The next round was difficult to find the "hole" where the next stitch would go. The reality was very simple, as the knitting does not involve increases, once you know how many stitches are total around, those are the ones you have to keep. So I kept doing my rounds without making any increases, and when I had doubts, I counted the stitches and that was it.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

En el transcurso de las fotos verán algunos cambios de color, esta fue mi idea principal, usar distintos colores y lanitas que tenía poca cantidad, pero deseaba usar y ver en un tejido. Este es el ejemplo de la lanita un poco peludita, tiene varios tonos de verde y una textura muy intrigante. El problema principal era tejer con esta textura. La siguiente ronda fue difícil de encontrar el “agujero” donde iría el siguiente punto. La realidad fue muy sencilla, como el tejido no implica aumentos, una vez que sabes cuántos puntos son en total alrededor, esos son los que tienes que mantener. Así seguí dando mis vueltas sin hacer ningún aumento, y cuando tuve dudas, contabilicé los puntos y ya.

14.jpg

When I reached the desired size in the last lap, I made some chains and joined both ends, leaving only the front open, where the face will go. And from there I made some increases, making some laps so that it would cover my back a little bit and when using it in winter, I could put it under a sweater or coat. Without having to have the whole body with a wool sweater. Why is this important? Because in my case I usually suffer the cold in my ears, but sometimes the humidity (like today!) make a wool coat suffocate me and what I want is not to be cold in my head or ears.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Fui haciendo pruebas, cuando llegué al tamaño deseado en la última vuelta, hice unas cadenas y uní ambos extremos, dejando solo abierto el frente, donde irá el rostro. Y a partir de allí sí hice algunos aumentos dando vueltas para que esto cubra un poco mi espalda y al usarlo en invierno, poder ponerlo debajo de un suéter o abrigo. Sin tener que tener todo el cuerpo con un suéter de lana. ¿Por qué es importante esto? Porque en mi caso suelo sufrir el frío en las orejas, pero a veces la humedad (como hoy!) hacen que un abrigo de lana me ahogue y yo lo que quiero es no tener frío en la cabeza u orejas.

15.jpg16.jpg

17.jpg

It seemed interesting to me to be able to do this project. I really wanted to knit and not think, i.e. stitch, stitch, stitch. To invent, to try different colors, to make stitches or half stitches, without following a pattern, an ideal, or copying something other than what comes out of my hands. I didn't want to stop sharing this project and this desire to knit for the love of knitting, of shelter and of possibility. When it's summer it becomes impossible to knit with wool and I wanted to have this ready for when the cold weather arrives. I will surely continue with amigurumis and embroidery for the murga to the extent that I can use my time for a given project, and this time just show you the knitting for passion and love of knitting.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Me pareció interesante poder realizar este proyecto. Tenía muchas ganas de tejer y no pensar, es decir, puntadas, puntadas, puntadas. Inventar, probar distintos colores, hacer varetas o medio puntos, sin seguir un patrón, un ideal, o copiar algo que no fuese lo que sale de mis manos. No quería dejar de compàrtir este proyecto y estas ganas de tejer por amor al tejido, al abrigo y a la posibilidad. Cuando es verano se vuelve imposible tejer con lana y quería tener esto listo para cuando llegue el frío. Seguramente seguiré con amigurumis y bordados para la murga en la medida que pueda usar mi tiempo para un proyecto determinado, y esta vez solo mostrarles el tejido por pasión y amor al tejido.

18.jpg19.jpg

21.jpg

22.jpg23.jpg24.jpg

I send you a big kiss! I hope you are feeling wonderful and liked this project. Have a great start of the week!


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

¡Les mando un beso enorme! Espero que se encuentren de maravilla y les haya gustado este proyecto. Tengan un buen comienzo de semana!

25.jpg26.jpg27.jpg29.jpg

Thanks for reading me, Kiki✨

Gracias por leerme, Kiki ✨

barra little sorceress gif.gif



I own the rights to all the photos I used in this post

Soy la propietaria de todas las fotos que he usado hoy

Pictures taken with a Samsung A42 & Nikon D3200📷



Traducido con DeepLearning

Let's talk on Discord: littlesorceress #8877

Imágenes editadas con Canva




BARRA HIVE ARG.jpg

click on the banner to join the community

Sort:  

The colours are really beautiful
Ahhh they are really nice
I like the way you combined them
Makes the result looks earthly.

Thank you so much, I loved the colors too, I just went with the flow to match them. I appreciate the message you give me, it's true that it looks a bit earthly, I was going to say a bit of forest fairies, haha same style.

Have a nice day!

You’re welcome

 18 days ago  

Oooh yo quiero uno. Ya puedo sentir lo frío que va a estar en Buenos Aires jaja. Que bueno que te estés anticipando ❤️.

Gracias Lau!! Claro, te hago uno si vas a pasar el invierno por acá! jaja Te mando un beso enorme!

Congratulations @littlesorceress! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 18000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP