You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I write a NeedleWorkMonday post and a small up date on my Eden dress

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

Ah so that is how you do it. Hehe I’ve always loved your impromptuness and candidness in your posts. You write with such honesty and I can just imagine having a conversation with you as I read your posts. It is so wonderful to get to know you here through your writing.
Your photos are amazing. Just continue to do what you do, filters or not, I love them all 😍
When it comes to needlework, I usually prepare my photos first before writing because that is how my words flow to share my projects. Darn boring for readers 😴. I use any light I can find but most of the time, it is not natural light. It is either the kitchen or dining table or floor and I would walk around with the project to find the least shadow haha.
The dress looks really good. You found your fit :)

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

I use photos more as a reminder what I want to explain, but often because I write a tad impulsively I have to make new ones after the writing process :-DDD
I love how you tackle your needlework posts: I find your post always a pleasant and balanced mix of sound explanation and personality. You already know that I admire your editing skills (and even more your hand-sewing tolerance).
The search of light is a real one... my kitchen window only works up to 14 o'clock and with sunshine. But your photos look well lightened and not yellowish, so you are doing something right with the light.
And a real conversation would be so nice... perhaps I dream of this while writing (but I blend out my extreme miserable verbal skills, I only can read and write English, if I have to speak, I petrify)