A little thank you for all the love, care and sacrifice I make for my family. This simple dress means so much to me

in NeedleWorkMonday2 months ago

Hello Hive

Screenshot_20240329-112355.jpg

My younger brother came home for some leave off work and came to stay with me in my apartment since I moved out of the family house.
For a moment he was surprised that I was doing so well regardless of my health limitations. The amazing thing is that I seam to be at the centre of the family circle and everyone is rallying around me for support.

I have two married elder sisters and 4 younger ones, our mum is late and dad is retired. The situation of the country is so harsh that none of us have been able to secure a well paying job. We have to stick with farming and other menial jobs to support ourselves. Thanks to #Web3 and #Blockchain I am able to raise my younger ones in school. They would have become school dropouts a long time ago but my greatest Joy is that they are doing well academically, their term results is very impressive. Anastasia here @eneayi wants to study and become a nurse while the other is in university studying to become a physicist.

IMG_3153.jpeg

Due to the numerous sacrifice I put in, working in the farm to provide food for the family, sewing to earn some stipend from customer to support our finance, keeping late night blogging and doing other online activities that can fetch us some more income, I barely have 5hours sleep these days.
My schedule is so tight that the only time I consider lengthy rest is when I am sick.

I have learnt how to work hard and continue grinding until we reach some level of financial stability.
My brother was so surprised at the energy and Enthusiasm in which I work. He totally understood the price I was paying for the family.

He took a walk yesterday evening
around the neighborhood and found this lovely fabric. He couldn't take his eyes of them and decided to gift his big sis this as a thank you for everything I do for the family.

I was overwhelmed and happy that at least someone sees and appreciate my efforts.

With a beautiful fabric at hand what do I do with a fabric that is having such a lovely print already.

Let's not alter the designs with any complicated clothes styles I said to myself
I decided to cut this simple dress

IMG_3126.jpeg

IMG_3118.jpeg

Not wanting it plain I thought about mixing it with another fabric

IMG_3139.jpeg

I dark/black color will cool off the bright colors of the pattern...
Hence I have it added to both the centre front and the sleeves.

IMG_3131.jpeg


IMG_3128.jpeg

That was done and I'm on the verge of finishing up a beautiful dress for myself.
This simple dress holds a very special place in my heart ❤️💜

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Awww that’s so sweet of your brother
He truly sees what you’re doing for the family and I know your hard work and investment will never be in vain
I love the fabric it’s really nice

Thanks dear.
Thank you for the kind words

You’re welcome

Aww this is is so nice of him, the Lord is your strength dear, I can so relate to being the center provider in a family, the pressure is never easy, being the eldest myself, we should just pray for God continuous mercy to meet up, soon, your younger ones will be independent and you would be very proud of all your sacrifice today.

Exactly sis, I'm glad that you can relate.
Thank you for the kind and encouraging words.
I will keep them in mind.

You brother is a sweet soul

Yes sis, thank you

Aw, your brother is so sweet. The gown looks simple and nice.
Anyways, it is so obvious how hard-working you are even on hive here, like you always motivates me to write even when I don't want to ❤️

Hahahaha...
Do you really motivate you here, that's sweet of you to say.
Thanks dear