An outfit for a gift still hanging in the air, progress made on my sisters send forth outfit.

Hello Hive..

Screenshot_20221012-144217.png

It is midweek already oh how time flies. Sooner than you can imagine we would be rejoicing into a new year. As the end of the year approaches, I hope we are making good use of the remaining days therein and that we are thriving and making successes in every way.

IMG_20221012_134000_923N.jpg

It is a pity I find myself still working on my sis send forth outfit gift.
I wanted to gift her a new outfit as she relocates to another states some distance away from where we used to live together but unfortunately I never meet up with completing the day sign.
I had so many engagement both at work and my fashion training store.

IMG_20221012_134622_560.jpg

At first I made a straight plain white sleeve here but it looks too simple for my outfit hence I removed it and made a gathers of two step cut out of the fabrics on the sleeve as you can see above.
This looked much better.

Next I went ahead to cut and sew the skirt with a simple design of straight lace fabric on it here

IMG_20221012_134307_064.jpg


IMG_20221012_102359_839.jpg


IMG_20221012_105208_118.jpg

At least I was able to sew the skirt and made further progress with the blouse.
After completing this, I will have to waybill this over to her in her new location.
Am only left with adding zippers and maybe a little embroidery.

IMG_20221012_133930_985.jpg

Somehow I realized that I need a mannequin for displaying my designs as it no longer gets interesting doing this on the floor or table,
I may have to start some savings plan towards buying some of these fashion items I need because sooner or later I will have my own store and would be needing these items.

Am glad to have made it this far with the outfit and was able to spare some time to sew this today.

Gifting people items is just a simple way to show love and support or how much we cherish them.

Thank you to stopping by my blog

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 127 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
11


Hey @monica-ene, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Omg can't wait to see the final work. Congrats.

I may not bother us with that I guess🤓... Good to have you stop by

Sometimes time plays tricks on us, but you will have your sister's dress ready. What is sure is that she will thank you for it! The colors are definitely beautiful.

Hopefully all the color combination will be great. I sighted your post from afar... The vagina post made me want to rush down amd read this as well. 🤓🤓🤓🤗

Wow this is turning out amazing. I'm sure your sister will like it!!!!

Yes dear, thank you 🤗

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator priyanarc & you received a little thank you upvote from our non-profit curation initiative. Your post will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations which is aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive.

Next time make sure to post / cross-post your creation within the DIYHub community on HIVE and you will receive a higher upvote!

Stay creative & hive on!

Congratulations my friends

Greetings @monica-ene, sometimes time does not allow us to finish projects on time; as we have various responsibilities, the important thing was that you moved forward with your sister's gift and soon she will be able to wear her new outfit made with lots of love.

Blessings!

Yes dear, am glad you understand.

I loved that lace fabric you have chosen to combine, it looks like a torchon, that's what they say here in Venezuela to a similar fabric that we use to make dresses for baptisms or Ropones.

You are doing very well in your project to give to your sister.
It is true what you say, nothing like giving our loved ones things created by ourselves, to show them our love and affection. Greetings.