Been Charitable with your time; Sewing A Salah day Celebration dress for a friend

in NeedleWorkMonday10 months ago

Hello Hive

IMG_20230626_094057_302_1687769713839.jpg

Today's needle work feels very special for me. Each time I have the privileged to help a friend or touch the life of others, it is usually a blissful moment for me.

We might not have much to give people in terms of finances but there is a whole we can be charitable with. Our time us precious and we are all on busy schedules to meet our goals in life but out of all the busy schedules we can still sacrifice time to take care of a neighbor or a friends.

Screenshot_20230626-095951.png

I recycled a dress that feels special. It will be worn on the coming Salah Celebration by this lovely soul.
She is a friend and a neighbor who doesn't have much and not a penny to buy Salah day cloth and mind you she doesn't have a outfit neat enough to be worn out.

Imagine all the clothes in your closet and yet we have people who have nothing to wear.
She is quite taller than myself and we do not use the same measurement, else I could have gifted her some of my lovely dresses the least I could do was recycle this lovely oversized dress for her.
You all know that recycling work can sometimes be very challenging even more than sewing a new outfits.

img_1687769831604.jpg


img_1687769872142.jpg

I ripped out all the seams and had to fix in her measurements all over again
She was gifted the dress by another kind neighbor but it was a plus size.

Salah dresses for ladies are usually Jalamias often stoned with ornaments to make them glitter.
In order to give her that I made the dress a slim armless one with an outer kimono to be worm on it to complete the Jalamia.

Muslims would not cherish a praying lady who is properly covered hence beautiful Jalamia's are convenient with a Hijab to cover their bodies well before praying.

IMG_20230626_084436_989.jpg


IMG_20230626_084222_291.jpg

A beautiful Salah outfit is ready.
She could wear the dress singly on normal days or put on the camisole on it to cover her body whenever she
Wants to pray.

IMG_20230626_084345_518.jpg

Here are some lines of Jalamias dresses on display for sales.
These are really expensive ranging from $10. If we cannot afford these, we can buy fabrics for cheap at about $5 to sew the same designs a little embroidery and everything is perfect.

IMG_20230626_094133_539.jpg


IMG_20230626_094143_423.jpg

This makes me feel fulfilled because I know that very soon I might be able to cloth as many people as possible.
It will cost me anything to buy fabrics as cheap as $3 to sew an outfit to clothes a brother or sister. Some of my Needlework projects and sewing can go in that line as well.
We may not have much to give people sometimes but the little we can do will really go along way.

Am yet to run a fashion store of my own so i can at least have time to for clothes for free for as many as desire it.

A beautiful new Monday to my Needlework family. I hope we are enjoying the times and weather.

Please stay warm with tea or coffee always.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 162 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7

The dress look nice...
She will really love it

She actually loves it. Thanks dear.

You did well, I wish we had more selfless people like you in the world, and that dress is no different from the expensive ones on display there.

Exactly. Sometimes its cheap to make our own outfit and especially if we have the privileged to recycle some useful ones.

This is a lovely design.
You are such a good seamstress

Awwn... Thank you so much..

Hi @monica-ene, I congratulate you for the beautiful work of helping your neighbor the dress was very nice, I agree with you repair clothes or modify many times is more complicated than making it from scratch.

Greetings!

Thanks dear, I appreciate the kind comment.

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Beautiful and lovely

Thanks dear 💃

You are welcome sis

Great job @monica-ene, you have done so well with this garment and it's looking lovely on her.

Thanks dearie. 💖

There is far more to life than money and riches. Enjoying the company of others and feeling useful by having talents that help others are some of them. Good job on the dress it certainly looks nice. Good job on recycling as the world needs more recyclers. Good job on being a good neighbor... if everyone in your country cared for their neighbor I bet it would be a far kinder place.

Good job

Thank you so much.
I could creative sew any patches of fabrics to make an outfit.
They are very useful compared to been thrown in a garbage.

very beautiful outfit, my dear! you have a kind heart! this girl is very lucky to have such a friend 😀

Dress look great! Congrats!Good job :)