Create your own happiness, make your own flower just like am recycling old fabrics

Hello Hiveians

Happy new week and a beautiful day full of love joy and peace.
I hope we woke up from the right side of the bed and I wish us all the positive vibes we need to live this day well and in fulfilment.

Happiness is a choice I believe after constant relationship and study of human I noticed that it is inevitable for human to hurt each other, they can dissapoint make one unhappy and other nasty stuff you wouldn't like. Although some of this behavior are unintentional.

I thought to myself I should create my own sunshine and flowers, make my own rainbow and chose to stay happy against every human attitude.

Happiness is inbuilt and the moments you retire into yourself and stag composed against every stone thrown at you, the more peace and comfort you will feel.

Chosing how to create happiness and the circle of People that makes you happy depends on you can create their own happiness in various ways, just like a textile industries makes different kind of flowers, you could start from the scratch and use embroider, threads yarns beads and stones.

While others can pick up pieces of their broken hearts and bind them to make something new.

The same way here, I wanted to pick up some pieces of happiness from different fabrics and make some new, heathy whole and beautiful again.

Today I had nothing special in mind to make but necessity hits demand and I thought to make a much needed bag to carry some of my work items.

Photo Mixer1626672686824.jpg

IMG_20210718_130242_943.jpg

The shear scissors was used to cut out a decorate edges so that the fabrics doesn't frail.

Material needed

  • Old fabrics Jean and African print
  • Fabric Gums
  • Sewing machines and a shear scissors.

IMG_20210718_121555_005.jpg


IMG_20210718_123141_097.jpg


IMG_20210718_122540_365.jpg


IMG_20210716_181222_944.jpg

Process

I ripped up an old jean and had it cut to a 13 by 16 inches.

Next I found flowers from different pieces of African print fabrics and made a decorative arrangements pattern as seen.

Next process was for me to glue this flowers before i realized that I had no glue at home to do this.

Thee was just no means for me to improvise so left this until i can reach a glue later in the day because I live in the outskirt of town and that is not been sold here.

It is required that I had this glued before sewing or fixing the hand, and town is far from me for now.

Those are my little pieces of happiness coming together, thanks for stopping by.

I hope to make a beautiful perfectly whole tote bag that will bring me so much joy and satisfaction.

Sort:  

Congratulations @monica-ene! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 21000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 22000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

 3 years ago  

Hello @monica-ene I like the idea of cutting the flowers from the fabric, I use to do that too when I have t decorate some projects.
I love your descripction of the concept of happiness, I am in agreement with you. It is nice to greet you!

How pleasant it is to hear from you again, I appreciate that gesture always ❤

A great idea! İt's beautiful

Thank you, cheers