DIY of an A line dress for Ana, Her first long dress.

Hello Hive

Every left over fabrics goes into the making of something good for my younger sis.
She looks forward to the times and happily hope that every fabric I purchase for myself should have some remnant, knowing fully well that I will maximize this into making something for her.

Even when the fabrics are not enough I could think of adding some few other plain materials or a matching tailoring accessories to make her an outfit.
Most times we end up having so many dresses and tops in common like twin.

Screenshot_20220123-062241.png

The same scenario played out for this fabric. I have a yard and half of it left After making my corset blouse and six piece panel skirt.

Deciding to make something for her I thought about various ideas that will make this dress a full one using just a hard and half if fabric.

I have never made her a long dress before, since I have often nursed the idea that only short dresses fits young girls of her age.

But I went against the rule this day and am making her first long dress though not without some touch to make them unique.

The very first idea that came was for me to add a yoke of the plain lace materials and see what else can be added.

Am pleased with the work progress already.

IMG_20220120_103629_578.jpg


IMG_20220120_100430_256.jpg


IMG_20220120_103602_031.jpg


IMG_20220120_100121_540.jpg


IMG_20220120_103609_180.jpg


IMG_20220120_100548_699.jpg

Am gonna work on this all day and have you see what beautiful idea it was to make this dress.

Sort:  

Great work you are doing

Looks beautiful already. Well done!

Thanks dear.

Nice job weldon @monica-ene thanks for sharing @monica-ene

Congratulations @monica-ene! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 46000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 47000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 22

It`s a so beautiful dress!!! I like it!!!

Thanks dear.

I love it!
That is exactly something that I would wear- pink, bright and most of all- HAPPY colurs and flowers too!

I can't wait to see what the final dress looks like wen your sister is wearing it.

Great job so far and I like you too, don't like to waste things and know that everything has a second, third or even 4th use., so I'm really glad that you too can put all of those pieces together and make a masterpiece!

This is a very powerful comments and you make me feel on top of the world.
Thank you for these kind words, they are very encouraging and I won't fail to do well with my career in fashion and otherwise.

Thank you for the many support and good wishes.💐🌹

Good!
I'm glad that my comments make you feel on top of the world because any one with your determination, imagination, creative inspiration and desire to use material that most people would throw out is totally commendable and you deserve to feel good about it and proud of yourself!

And with those positive and pro-active attributes, I know that you will do well with your career!

Thanks dearie, this means alot.

My pleasure! 😊

We say those flowered pattern fabric batik here @monica-ene. Can't wait to see the result

Sure... Am working on it and its so beautiful I can't wait to share.

Ok :) great

That’s a great job, thanks for showing