Focus your needlework challenge. Picture are highly sellable

in NeedleWorkMonday11 months ago

Screenshot_20230619-104218.png

Is there any difference in these two pictures, probably not much but a little bit of editing and rducing some brightness gave me the second picture.

Screenshot_20230619-110934.png

Thanks to our crosheille for the challenge and for suggesting lightroom for mobile photo editing.
I have learnt a lot about why the presentation of the pictures in our blogs mattered alot.

Pictures are sellable and photography and editing is actually one skill that is a source of income for many.
I have seen portraits or snapped photographs sold for reasonable amounts, I never thought that this were the humble beginnings into such.
Photographer and photo editors in their large numbers are doing excellent jobs with snapping editing and even selling those pictures as portraits or NFTs.

Screenshot_20230619-110313.png

But the little we chose to do can also enhance our blogs.

Here I worked on a simple monostrap dress that has remained like a 4years WIP, as I wanted to appear in naive outfits in it to today's challenge. Now the dress is completed and next was the photography and editing part.

IMG_20230619_055618_018.jpg

Front block of the monostrap dress,the flair sleeves and more

IMG_20230619_055428_062.jpg


img_1687172004422.jpg

Sewing and more work

IMG_20230619_055644_709.jpg

The backgrounds of pictures are the first important item on the list.
I worked on a background that will bring out the best color of the dress.

Before moving to arrangements that was quite a bit of a challenge.
While trying to to market an outfits you have to pay attention to the waist bust and hip of the dress.
When laying it on the background, make sure to pop those crucial parts out so that it will carry the body shape of its wearer.
Mannequin's are usually the best for this.
But you can use both methods interchangeable. I tried a series of funny arrangements before getting this best appearance.
Opening the sleeves wide while been on the ground contributed to the beauty of the dress photograph.

Screenshot_20230619-120028.png

The first picture with the sleeves facing down.
Am sure you don't like this 😂😀😁
But then I continued sampling until I got what we have above pictures.

To take some personal pictures

Sellfie will no do justice to this, I had someone take me a picture.

IMG_20230619_100405_599.jpg

The picture is fair enough right here below but to be fair I wish I can take them. Have you taking pictures before a mirror before, maybe something like that.

Screenshot_20230619-100726.png

This looks blury right?
Maybe some more editing.

The experience so far has been wonderful and it seems like am learning a new skill Here.

This will also be beneficial for my fashion business, you need the best presentation of your outfits in order to attract the right customers and make good money.

If you made it all the way thank you for reading through the lines, it is much appreciated and I hope this meets you well, happy new week and happy needleworkmonday. ❤💖💃💃

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 161 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

I think it is excellent that you are learning a new skill. I like photography, but I must confess that I haven't put any effort into it.
Your photos of the dress look great.
We will always need a patient photographer to take these shots.

Best of luck my friend. 🫂

The challenge made me to try this.
Thanks to the community and thank you for the comment and good wishes.

Saludo wuo me llamo la atención los colores las mangas despampanante felicidades hermoso traje 🌹

Thank you 💖

 11 months ago  

Hi Monica, happy Monday to you ❣️. I liked how this outfit turned out, and without a doubt the photo application manages to improve the appearance of the images. So does natural light, so the photos look good. I like how this outfit looks on you, the print and color are cute. Congratulations 💕.

Thank you so much.
Happy Monday to you dear
Hope you had a great day today.

Oh dear, this dress fit you perfectly. I like how you edited the photo to bring out the beauty.. this is a really simple yet beautiful dress ✨

Thanks alot dear💖

You're most welcome ✨

I love the 2nd picture. 😍 The whole picture is clear, the background is good, the color of the prints of the dress looks fabulous and the way you lay your dress is amazing. It looks like showcasing it in a catalog for selling dresses. 🥰 Good job Monica. And having it worn by a model that poses outside with the natural light looks fantastic. 👍👏🥰

This dress looks good on you. Very beautiful and colourful

Wow! I love the dress @monica-ene your photography really engance the festive color. I hav'nt try lightroom for editing I want to try it.