Friendship , Bond and love in helping one another .

in NeedleWorkMonday7 months ago

Regardless of our differences you will always find that friend you form a very close Bond with. Sometimes we develop this friendship right from our childhood days while it is still possible to meet with good people along the journey of life. Friends stick with each other supporting themselves through lives journey. We fight, argue, disagree with each other but we still don't let go of one another if what keeps binds us is stronger than the difference causing the disagreements.

img_1697454263963_1.jpg

I have formed series of bonds with different sisters and relate with them in their various unique ways.
Having picture of myself and @debbyola , another pics of me and @gloriaolar , the list goes on and on.
My friends all have different skills they posses and we have all been using it to assist each other, I do not have to spend money in a saloon for my hair knowing who is in wait to help me with that. In the same way I also make dresses for them.

Remember the outfit I have sewn for my friend here out of a dilemma of not knowing what to sew being a thin fabric she has brought.

IMG_3667.jpeg


IMG_3659.jpeg

She liked the picture of the dress I had sewn but had wished that I made the lower part a freestyle one rather than a fitted one.

Having a left over of the fabric she told me to make another dress for myself so that we can rock the same outfit together.🤩🥳

IMG_3855-1.jpeg

IMG_3859-1.jpeg

Since she wanted the lower part free I removed the fitted one and used it for my own dress, while I added a free gathers to hers .

IMG_3902-1.jpeg

  My dart is screaming for ironing 

For the upper part of my dress, I made a wrap bodice. Wishing that I have more of the fabrics to sew make this dramatic with some drappings this didn't turn out like what I wanted, hence I could only afford a dart .

IMG_3829-1.jpeg

After sewing everything I feel like my fitted blouse now looks more beautiful compared to what I made for my friend and I can bet that she will pick mine over hers on the day we are to go out in our outfits.
On some occasions she has complained that I make very nice things for myself but will never turn the her imaginations of outfits into reality and I will laugh that I can't get it right since I am not living in her imaginations to know what she wants, I can only give it my best try and she is always welcome to pick whatever she admires from my closet.

IMG_3913-1.jpeg


IMG_3875-1.jpeg

Keeping friends and friendship that is really impactful like ours is a thing that gives me joy 😊 and I hope that we find the person's that understands us and fits into our circle well

Happy new Monday to everyone, I hope that the new week is coming in well.

Sort:  

The Material is very Beautiful, and the dress looks good on you.
Your skills on sewing is Top Notch
Keep it up💯💯

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 178 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3


Hey @monica-ene, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

 7 months ago  

The print of the fabric is pretty and I think t is a beautiful detail to make two dresses with the same fabric but different designe for you and your friend.
Greetings and blessings for you dear. 🤗

Thank you so much 🥳

Matching outfits with friends cans be so beautiful. You make friendship look so beautiful ✨

!luv

Awwnn. Thanks dear

You're most welcome 😊

That's what makes a friendship special. Having those differences, and still accepting and showing affection and respect for each other is the foundation of a genuine friendship.
I like the print of the dress, the turquoise with the flowers looks lovely. The design is very pretty and fits very well.

Thanks alot dear, thank you so much for the kind words.

Both dresses look lovely, I bet your friend will like hers this time around

I hope she does.
Thanks for stopping by dear.

There's always a kind of joy when we have friends who got our back. You can sew so well, the material is beautiful too

Exactly. Such bonds are difficult to find in this era,only a few friends are faithful.

Ahhh, this is such a beautiful post, dear @monica-ene !! The dresses are gorgeous: I really like the fabric - especially the colour, and the kind of vintage-but-fresh flowers... A beautiful combination... I love your writing about friendship, too - and imagining you both out and about in matching dresses is a lovely thought! Occasionally I'll meet with a friend and we'll coincidentally have similar colour and style on, and it feels like a special bonding moment 🤗🤗

😍

I understand how lovely those bonding moments are .
Thank you for the kind words dear, I'm glad that you like my dresses .

Congratulations @monica-ene! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 150 LEO on Leo Power Up Day!
Thank you for participating in the Leo challenge.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2023

I loved it! Greetings from Venezuela @monica-ene

Thank you so much dear.
It's a pleasure to meet you .

It was very beautiful, I loved it.

Thanks dearie , I'm glad you like it.

You're welcome 🤗😉💕💕💕

The fabric is so beautiful and the two outfit are lovely as well.

When am I expecting mine 😀

Soon dear, I will make something for us both .
Thanks dearie 🥳😆

That's really nice and good to know, I wouldn't mind something simple and beautiful as well.

Thank God I'm back on my feet now and I'm sure to be very active here as before. Thanks dear

What a fun way to maintain and live friendship, jaja. That fabric looks cool. Beast regards!.

Wow you even made two out of this challenging fabric!! Well done😊
...and a really nice idea to have friendship-dresses🙃

Thanks dearie 🥳

You are the most welcome😊

Awwwn! I wish I had a friend like you😁
Anyways I love the fabric you used for the dress💕

This is beautiful 🥰