Learn to live your best life above life's challenges.... Stay inspired drawing energy from within.

Hello Hive

Screenshot_20230227-121257.png

Everyday comes with its own challenges and one one way or the other we find ourselves involved directly or not.
Much as I hate to complain because that is a sign of a negative spirit and mindset, I have
to learn how to stay above this challenges in order to stay calm, inspired and pursue a good life and career....

I haven't had a good sleep in two days now, staying up all night to follow the affairs of the country on social media regarding the ongoing presidential elections.
It is really disturbing that the country is so corrupt and a free and fair elections is never possible.
At least I have gone out to vote hoping to chose a lesser evil of the three presidential candidate presented (since no one can be said to be entirely free of corruption record) but the elections went bloody in different locations and at other points voters were threatened at gun points to vote a candidate contrary to their choice.

Nigeria is not close to been a civilized, democratic and independent nation at all and it is so saddening that we are going to be living under this condition for a long time.
With all of this happening, I do not have the motivation to sew or use my brain for any creative purpose, there I so much to worry about but I have to snap out of it and find a goof life for myself and family amidst this difficult and challenging country.....
My motivation to sew has to come from some inner desire and not what is happening around me and with that I was able to make a simple outfit today...

Screenshot_20230227-115042.png

So Coming down to needlework there is also a motivation and a driving force behind the reasons why we carry out various needlework project.
Sometimes we want to try something new or express an Inspiration in a most creative way.

For instance I could ask a needleworker why she chose to make a tote bag instead of a bucket hat.
It is always interesting to know the idea behind every project and why you we might prefer certain color over others or the reason we decided to purchase a certain fabrics in the market
Personally so many things have inspired me to carry out different sewing project.
Sometimes its the fabric or its color and other times I feel like working out a design from my head.
But in all of these I hope we find joy doing the things we love since this is this fulfilment that follows all the process when we make something beautiful.

img_1677495561452.jpg

Today I made a simple diy design inspired by the lovely print on this African print fabric.
After feeling like brightly colored fabrics like this will look awesome in children I wanted to see how it will look on mg sister..

It was such an easy design as you can see from the pattern.
While making the lower part, I was a bit confused about about what to make of it....
Either a gathers, flair or pleat just the best method to express the beauty of this print

img_1677495605220.jpg

Since I have occasionally made gathers and flair for my kid sister, I decided to try pleats on the fabrics and this is what I got, am not to sure since it is not a plain fabrics and all the effort puts in making a knife pleats did not appear obvious because of the fabric print.

Hope this meets you well and that we all can are learning to live our best lives above all the challenges life throws at us.

Shalom and lots of love from Monica-ene 💖💖❤💖❤💖🌻

Sort:  

A fashion designer or a tailor which one are you 🙄

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 145 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
9


Hey @monica-ene, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

I understand you perfectly. It's hard to get inspired when our mind is processing these kinds of events. However, when we are busy all these thoughts dissipate immediately. I really liked the colorful fabric you started the DIY with 😁 I hope all that mix of colors will help you create something wonderful. I wish a lot of success for you country in this election 🙏🙋🤗.

Done with perfection 🤩😍

 last year  

@monica-ene Keeping busy is a very good therapy to avoid being negative, although I understand that it is not easy to be creative when we are so worried or overwhelmed by this kind of situations.
I love this kind of garments because they are very comfortable and light. the print of the fabric is very colorful. I hope the situation gets better soon for everyone.

Greetings my dear friend.🤗

Keep it up to your amazing work¹

Love the design and the print you chose!
Once again great work @monica-ene 😀

Hi @monica-ene, it's hard to find inspiration in a situation like this, I hope the conditions improve in your country, the dress is very nice the fabric is colorful and looks soft, I liked the print and the cut of the dress looks very comfortable and ideal to go out for a walk.

Greetings and blessings!

Thanks alot dearie...

I have got alot of encouragements from here and it has been very helpful...